Modelo Negra Beer - 6pk/12 fl oz Bottles

Modelo Negra Beer - 6pk/12 fl oz Bottles - image 1 of 4Modelo Negra Beer - 6pk/12 fl oz Bottles - image 2 of 4Modelo Negra Beer - 6pk/12 fl oz Bottles - image 3 of 4Modelo Negra Beer - 6pk/12 fl oz Bottles - image 4 of 4
Modelo Negra Beer - 6pk/12 fl oz Bottles - image 1 of 4
$10.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Dark malt beer made with slow-roasted caramel malts
  • This Mexican lager style beer has rich flavor and a remarkably smooth taste
  • This easy-drinking beer is brewed longer to enhance flavor
  • Imported beer 6 pack of 12 oz beer bottles for enjoying with a variety of meals
  • A Munich Dunkel-style dark lager beer brewed in Mexico
  • This cerveza's bold flavor pairs well with Mexican dishes, grilled meats and vegetables, or Asian food
  • Pour this bottled beer into a favorite lager beer glass and enjoy with your next meal
  • This Mexican beer contains 5.4% alcohol by volume
  • Medium-bodied Modelo beer is balanced and flavorful with minimal hops bitterness and a light finish
  • Brewed since 1925, Modelo Negra is the beer that fights to defy expectations

Specifications

Region: Mexico
Alcohol Percentage: 5.4
Package Quantity: 6
Alcohol content: Alcoholic
Net weight: 72 fl oz (US)
Flavor profile: Malty
Country of Origin: Mexico
TCIN: 13421503
UPC: 080660957852
Item Number (DPCI): 213-06-0035
Origin: Imported
WARNING: Drinking distilled spirits, beer, coolers, wine and other alcoholic beverages may increase cancer risk, and, during pregnancy, can cause birth defects. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/alcohol. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Modelo Negra Mexican Beer, the original Modelo beer, is a Munich Dunkel-style dark lager beer with rich flavor and a remarkably smooth taste. Made with galena and super galena hops, plus slow-roasted caramel malts and non-malted cereals, this Mexican lager style beer is brewed longer to enhance its flavors. The result is a medium-bodied imported beer with 172 calories per serving, minimal hops bitterness, and a surprisingly light finish that exceeds expectations. Savor this easy-drinking beer on its own in a favorite lager beer glass, or pair this balanced, flavorful, dark malt bottled beer with Mexican dishes, grilled meats, roasted vegetables, shellfish, or Asian food. Available in a beer 6 pack, this cerveza is perfect for wherever the night takes you. There's dark beer, then there's Negra, brewed for those with a fighting spirit. *Per 12 fl. oz. serving of average analysis: Calories 172, Carbs 15.7 grams, Protein 1.5 grams, Fat 0 grams. Drink responsibly. Modelo Negra® Beer. Imported by Crown Imports, Chicago, IL
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.15 inches length x 7.8 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 7.5 pounds

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 401 reviews

Great beer

5 out of 5 stars
Ghost96 - 10 days ago
originally posted on Constellation Brands
I wish I could find more modelo negra tall boys 24oz. Best beer in the line
Did you find this review helpful?

This is an underappreciated

5 out of 5 stars
saral323 - 5 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is an underappreciated gem of a beer. Modelo Negra is one of the few Vienna Lagers you can come by easily in the US - it's nutty yet light and an excellent summer sipper.
Did you find this review helpful?

Favorite for hot days.

4 out of 5 stars
dennisg11 - 7 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Favorite for hot days. Light sweetness on the malt, easy finish, with the citrus-y undertones you'd expect from a Mexican. It's not too differentiated from corona, and I'm pretty sure it's a part of their portfolio, but I've always gravitated towards Modelo Negra.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice taste

4 out of 5 stars
Beer drinker - 7 months ago
originally posted on Constellation Brands
Very good beer. Foil around cap is cheap and messy. Breaks into many little pieces and is hard to remove.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great beer after a

4 out of 5 stars
marthak13 - 7 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Great beer after a long day or just enjoying the day off. The darker color makes you think it would be strong a bitter but it actually the opposite. Its not too hoppy or bitter but has just enough to give a perfect balance of flavor and taste.
Did you find this review helpful?

Modelo negra the best one

5 out of 5 stars
roberth12 - 8 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Great flavor,purchased for my husband and I drank them lol great with a lime. I love, for me, the best one and unic. I love it
Did you find this review helpful?

This is a nice

4 out of 5 stars
theresab54 - 9 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is a nice refreshing drink that I choose to change it up on my Taco Tuesday evenings with my friends. I enjoy it and it's a nice change. I like that it is a little more robust and a little more full bodied. Very refreshing on a hot day after work!
Did you find this review helpful?

Enjoy the Modelo Negra

5 out of 5 stars
jeaneteb - 9 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Enjoy the Modelo Negra especially when it’s on tap! It’s a different flavor but delicious
Did you find this review helpful?

My favorite beer. Modelo

5 out of 5 stars
kpedroza - 9 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
My favorite beer. Modelo Negra Is a Mexican beer that's a Munich Dunkel-style Lager that's brewed longer to enhance it's flavor. It's very smooth, very rich. I usually don't like dark beer, but this is good. I also love to use for micheladas. Highly recommend.
Did you find this review helpful?

This is by far

5 out of 5 stars
alejandraf117 - 10 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is by far the only beer that I actually like. I have tried so many brands and so many different flavors. However, this is the only one that I actually enjoy the taste of it. It also taste really good with a michelada mix. I highly recommend it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love love love this

5 out of 5 stars
deniceh3 - 10 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Love love love this dark beer!! Some people eat Mexican food and order a margaritas. NOT THIS GIRL. I have Modelo and tamales!!!! I'm a Modelo superfan!!
Did you find this review helpful?

This is a great

5 out of 5 stars
laceyk19 - 10 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is a great beer to drink with a lime. It’s dark, but not super heavy. The taste is not too rich but it doesn’t have a real light taste. This is one of my favorites for sure. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to try a more fuller flavored beer.
Did you find this review helpful?

My favorite dark Mexican

5 out of 5 stars
brendah152 - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
My favorite dark Mexican beer! I order this far more than I do a Corona. Can’t always find it at some of the resorts in Mexico and Dos Equis isn’t the same!
Did you find this review helpful?

The best if the

5 out of 5 stars
edithp26 - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
The best if the best Mexican beer. I just can say is one of my favorites. As weird as it can sound I enjoy a nice piece of unsweetened dark chocolate with this beer. Hardly recommended
Did you find this review helpful?

This is fairly new

3 out of 5 stars
farajil - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is fairly new to me but I like the different taste then what I’m used to. But it’s just not for me.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great beer, nice and

4 out of 5 stars
shurimaj - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Great beer, nice and crisp. I prefer this version to its original counterpart. It’s that hint of bitterness that keeps me coming back
Did you find this review helpful?

One of my favorites!

5 out of 5 stars
sandyt26 - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
One of my favorites! This is my drink of choice to go with Mexican meal when I’m not in the mood for a margarita. Add lime!
Did you find this review helpful?

My favorite beer! It

5 out of 5 stars
- 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
My favorite beer! It is very smooth, and the taste is amazing! I wasn't much of a beer girl, but this beer changed me
Did you find this review helpful?

Favorite beer ever. For

5 out of 5 stars
makeupwmari - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Favorite beer ever. For micheladas, a long day at work, stressful day or a little party. Always a go to
Did you find this review helpful?

This is one of

5 out of 5 stars
- 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is one of my favorite beers. It s smooth out doesn't leave an after taste. I don't feel bloated with this beer
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads