Morningstar Farms Classic Frozen Veggie Chik'n Nuggets - 10.5oz

Morningstar Farms Classic Frozen Veggie Chik'n Nuggets - 10.5oz - image 1 of 4Morningstar Farms Classic Frozen Veggie Chik'n Nuggets - 10.5oz - image 2 of 4Morningstar Farms Classic Frozen Veggie Chik'n Nuggets - 10.5oz - image 3 of 4Morningstar Farms Classic Frozen Veggie Chik'n Nuggets - 10.5oz - image 4 of 4
Morningstar Farms Classic Frozen Veggie Chik'n Nuggets - 10.5oz - image 1 of 4
$4.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Plant Based
Plant Based
Vegan
Vegan

Highlights

  • Mouthwatering and vegan, MorningStar Farms Chik'n Nuggets are a delicious, meat-free addition to any balanced diet
  • Lightly seasoned, veggie nuggets with a crispy, crunchy breading outside and tender inside; Perfect for dipping, wraps, and as a protein source for entrees and snacks
  • Vegan; Good source of protein; Contains wheat and soy ingredients; Kosher Dairy
  • Quick, convenient meat-free meal at lunch or dinner; To prepare, heat in the oven (recommended) or microwave
  • Includes one, 10.5oz resealable bag of frozen MorningStar Farms Chik'n Nuggets; Packaged for freshness and great taste

Specifications

Contains: Soy, Wheat

Features: Vegan

Form: Nuggets

State of Readiness: Prepared, Heat and Serve

Package Quantity: 1

Net weight: 10.5 Ounces

TCIN: 14616337
UPC: 028989101082
Item Number (DPCI): 270-03-0139
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

A delicious meat-free addition to any diet, MorningStar Farms Chik'n Nuggets feature lightly seasoned veggie nuggets with a crispy, crunchy outside and tender inside. These veggie nuggets are vegan and provide a good source of protein. Stock this convenient resealable bag in the freezer for an exciting anytime meal you can pair with your favorite dips, celery, or serve in a wrap; Whether you're looking for a winning snack to share with friends on special occasions, preparing a meal for the whole family, or just seeking a quick and convenient lunch or dinner, MorningStar Farms Chik'n Nuggets are a delicious choice sure that will please meat-lovers and vegetarians alike.
Plant Based
A product that carries an unqualified on-pack plant-based statement referring to the product (not plant-based packaging).
Vegan
A product that carries an unqualified independent, third-party certification, or carries on-pack statement relating to the product being 100% vegan.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 86 g

Serving Per Container: About 3.5

Amount Amount per serving:

Calories: 190



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 8g0%
Saturated Fat 1g0%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 300mg13%
Total Carbohydrate 18g7%
Dietary Fiber 4g14%
Sugars 2g
Added Sugars 2g4%
Protein 13g20%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 30mg2%
Iron 1.5mg8%
Potassium 200mg4%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

water, wheat flour, soy protein concentrate, vegetable oil (corn, canola and/or sunflower), soy protein isolate. contains 2% or less of wheat gluten, yellow corn flour, methylcellulose, potato starch, cornstarch, yeast extract, sugar, salt, natural flavors, wheat starch, dextrose, spices, onion powder, potassium chloride, yeast, glutamic acid, paprika (color), leavening (sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate), garlic powder, citric acid, xanthan gum, barley malt extract.

Allergens & Warnings:

CONTAINS WHEAT AND SOY INGREDIENTS.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.68 inches length x 6.31 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 10.5 ounces

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I am a vegetarian and have come across this product. But am confused with the labeling and curious to know if it contains and meat.

submitted by Ram - 3 years ago
  • A: .....it literally says it's vegan. if you're vegetarian, you can eat things that are vegan.

    submitted byanswer - 3 years ago
4.4 out of 5 stars with 297 reviews
86% would recommend
52 recommendations
value: 4.12 out of 5
quality: 4.48 out of 5
taste: 4.35 out of 5

Amazing!

5 out of 5 stars
- 19 days ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I really enjoy this product. I prefer them dipped in hot sauce but I also make some amazing sandwiches with them. Very flavorful and easy to prepare. Good stuff!
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Samantha - 1 month ago
Disgusting! I loved other brands this is not it
Did you find this review helpful?

Soooooooo Good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LoriLuvsTarget - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve been a vegetarian for most of my life (currently doing the plant-based thing, so I do eat chicken or fish on occasion). I have tried just about every fake meat on the market and Morning Star is by far the best imo. I’ve been eating their veggie burgers since I was in high school when I first decided to stop eating meat. These nuggets are the closest in taste and texture to real chicken nuggets AND they have more protein than real chicken (about 30% more compared to Purdue and G&G chicken nuggets, for reference). As for the reviews saying these aren’t any better or healthier than real meat, I totally disagree. These are made from plant-based ingredients; you get more protein per serving (so they’re more filling); and some of us choose not to eat meat for reasons unrelated to health, like the environmental impact and horrific, inhumane living conditions that millions of animals are subjected to in order to meet excessive consumer demand for meat. For me personally, its a more of a moral and ethical choice to eat little to no meat. So I’d say there’s a lot of reasons to choose these over the real thing, especially considering they taste nearly identical.:)
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

My husband loves them. I’m ok with them.

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I buy them for my husband. I like them a little bit.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nutritious?

1 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
First three ingredients: Water, Wheat Flour, soy protein concentrate. How is this better than chicken?
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nothing great, just ok

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Alexlovescoffee - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
These are fine, but I’d opt for the Buffalo wings instead next time. In the Buffalo wing pack the serving size is 1 more piece & it’s more tasty. Now if you haven’t tried the Buffalo patties, RUN & get some!! So good!!
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

my favorite vegetarian chicken nuggets!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
The Morning Star Farms Chik'N Nuggets have been my absolute favorite vegetarian nuggets for years: my family's favorite brand because they are delicious!!!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

great flaky interior, crispy exterior

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
these are delicious with a moist and flaky 'meat' and a crispy, flavorful coating!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Booklover - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great item! It is delicious
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Delicious!!

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
LOVE these and love the fact that one serving has only 300 grams of sodium. That's less than some of my other meatless options and gives me wiggle room in ensuring I'm keep within my daily sodium alotment. The aroma is great, taste is great, texture is great and I can't wait to have them again. Microwaved, cut each one in quarters, and served warm on the very top of a salad with mandarin oranges, small amout of sweet onion, balsamic vinegar and a sprinkling of sliced almonds for a tiny bit more protein. A great Friday lunch treat. SO glad I found these and they will now be a staple.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

love these

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
a - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
favorite veggie nuggets
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Very good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Njmom - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter loves them. Put them in the air fryer and they are a perfect crunch.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Tastes Amazing

4 out of 5 stars
- 4 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I bought these for my daughter 2ho wanted yo try vegan items and she said they were amazing!
Did you find this review helpful?

great alternative

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
m - 4 months ago
These are soooo good to those complaining they are “soggy” please cook them in a air fryer!! I usually put them at 375 for about 7 minutes & they come out perfect.
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Just like real chicken

5 out of 5 stars
- 5 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
These are really good. Will purchase again. I am a new vegetarian so these are really great and affordable.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Glad it’s vegan!

5 out of 5 stars
- 5 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Thankfully the recipe is plant based, and super tasty!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great in salad!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Savi37 - 5 months ago
I really enjoy these. I’m not a vegetarian, but I do try to reduce meat when possible. I don’t like these as much by themselves, but I LOVE them in a salad
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

better than normal nuggies

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
sam - 6 months ago
Love these! Better than normal nuggies IMO. i toss mine in the air fryer (350 8 min flipping halfway through then crank up to 400 for 1-2 min to crisp up). I'm not even vegetarian but love finding tasty ways to get meat out of my daily meals
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Glad I bought the small bag

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Abbey - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Didn’t like the taste at all, not even ranch made it better.
taste: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

TASTES WOW!

5 out of 5 stars
- 6 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
reallyyyyyyyy tasted amazing!!!!! thought it was real chicken! loved it! only buying this!!! AMAZING
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads