EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Mr. Coffee 5-cup Switch Coffee Maker Black - image 1 of 4
Mr. Coffee 5-cup Switch Coffee Maker Black - image 2 of 4
Mr. Coffee 5-cup Switch Coffee Maker Black - image 3 of 4
Mr. Coffee 5-cup Switch Coffee Maker Black - image 4 of 4
Mr. Coffee 5-cup Switch Coffee Maker Black - image 1 of 4
$24.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • The Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Coffee Maker makes up to 25 oz. of coffee—perfect for two 12-oz. cups; easy switch with power indicator lights up to show coffee maker is on, or to remind you to shut it off
  • Compact design is great for small spaces; updated ergonomic carafe offers easy pouring and handling, and features ounce markings for perfect measuring
  • Grab-a-Cup Auto Pause lets you grab a cup before brewing is finished
  • Easy-to-view water window allows you to see the exact water level, preventing overflows
  • Lift & Clean Filter Basket makes for easy cleanup
  • Compatible with Mr. Coffee Water Filtration Disk & Frame (sold separately); helps remove chlorine from water to improve coffee taste
  • 1-year limited warranty

Description

Enjoy great coffee simply made with the Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Coffee Maker. It makes up to 25 oz. of coffee, just right for two 12-oz. cups, and the compact design fits nicely into small spaces. The updated, ergonomic carafe design with ounce markings takes the guesswork out of measuring. Just set it up, turn it on, and brew. Grab-a-Cup Auto Pause allows you to stop the brewing cycle to pour a cup, then continue brewing until complete. The easy-to-use ON/OFF switch indicates when the coffee maker is on, and reminds you to shut it off. All you need to do is sit back, sip, and enjoy!
Dimensions (Overall): 10.63 Inches (H) x 7.01 Inches (W) x 9.65 Inches (D)
Weight: 3.28 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 25 Ounces
Features: On/Off Switch, Removable Filter Basket, Brew Pause, Water Level Window
Cup Capacity: 5
Coffee Filter Type: Paper
Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee
Wattage Output: 650 watts
Cup Capacity Size: 5 oz
Material: Plastic
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Care & Cleaning: Wash With Soap and Water
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 78604175
UPC: 053891137478
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-0292
Origin: Imported
This product contains This product contains Aluminum, Iron, Copper, Magnesium, Manganese, Zinc, Tin, Glass (Diboron trioxide). For more information about chemicals in this product, visit www.newellbrands.com/ChemicalDisclosures.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.85 inches length x 7.25 inches width x 10.91 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.075 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this coffee maker turn itself off after a few hours? How long will it stay on if you forget to flip the off switch?

submitted by Hope - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the coffee maker. We will be glad to check our resources about it. The Mr. Coffee 5-cup Switch Coffee Maker does not have an auto shut off feature since it has a switch. Auto off features are only available for programmable coffee makers. Have a great day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What brand of decaf coffee would you recomment?

submitted by JVR - 4 years ago
  • A: Good question! You may actually use any brand of coffee with our coffee maker.

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long will this model keep the coffee warm? I have two Mr. Coffee makers; one keeps coffee warm for 2 hours, and the other one only 1 hour.

submitted by Lane - 4 years ago
  • A: Great question! This model does not have the automatic shut off feature that keeps the coffee warm.

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does it leave a plastic taste to the coffee?

submitted by Disappointed in WA - 1 year ago
  • A: Not in my experience. Makes a great cup of coffee.

    submitted byamac89 - 1 year ago
  • A: Thanks for contacting Mr. Coffee. We appreciate your interest in our products and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry. The Mr. Coffee 5-cup Switch Coffee Maker does not have a plastic taste in the coffee. If, in any case, you are not satisfied with the quality of your unit and it tastes like plastic, we'd like to request that you contact us directly so that we can provide you with a better solution. Take note that your coffee maker has a one-year limited warranty. We hope this information is useful. Have a great day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this coffee pot have a heating system to keep coffee hot

submitted by leonor - 1 year ago
  • A: Yes. it has a warming plate.

    submitted byamac89 - 1 year ago
  • A: Thanks for contacting Mr. Coffee. We appreciate your interest in our products and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry. Yes, the Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Switch Coffee Maker has a warming plate to keep the coffee warm. We hope this information is useful. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please contact us directly so we can further assist you. Have a great day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this BPA free? plastic still in contact with water/coffee?

submitted by kca - 1 year ago
  • A: Yes. It is BPA free.

    submitted byamac89 - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting Mr. Coffee. We appreciate your interest in our products and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry. Yes, all food contact parts are BPA-free and tested to meet FDA requirements. All of our coffee makers and kitchen appliances have no Teflon/PFOA PTFE or fluorinated carbon compounds of any kind. We hope this information is useful. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please contact us directly so we can further assist you. Have a great day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What kind of filter can I use? My 4 cup filters sink down and grounds get into my coffee.

submitted by MMGood - 1 month ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that grounds get into your coffee. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. If there are grounds in the coffee, check the following: - Be sure the paper filter is properly seated in the basket. - Also, make sure that the filter is not too full of coffee and that the proper size filter is being used. - Please use a 5-cup basket-style paper filter or Mr. Coffee® reusable filter in the brew basket. - Note that if using paper filters, the sides of the filter must fit flush against the side of the filter basket. - If filter collapse occurs, dampen the filter before placing it in the filter basket and adding ground coffee and water. Your Mr. Coffee® 5-cup Switch Coffee Maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd kindly request that you contact us directly so we can determine the best resolution. Have a good day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: What size paper filter?

submitted by Richard - 2 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We value your continued support of our products and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry what is the size of the paper filter for your coffee maker. Please be advised that you can use a 5-cup basket style paper filter for this coffee maker. We hope this helps. Have a good day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the minimum number of cups that can be brewed?

submitted by Boomer88 - 2 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry what is the minimum number of cups that can be brewed with the Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Coffee Maker. The minimum number of cups that can be brewed with this coffee maker is 2 cups. We hope this would help. Have a good day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Why does the water leak out?

submitted by Linda - 3 months ago
  • A: Thanks for contacting Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that your coffee maker is leaking. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. For a possible fix, please check the hose in the reservoir, make sure it is snug on connection. Also, check the filter basket for any drips down the back of the basket onto the trip arm and warming plate. Ensure to use medium grounds and make sure that the water is not exceeding the max line in the water reservoir. Lastly, please run a cleaning cycle into it if the machine hasn't been cleaned recently. Your Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Coffee Maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 3 months ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 1393 reviews
64% would recommend
154 recommendations
ease of use: 4.19 out of 5
value: 3.76 out of 5
design: 3.8 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.19 out of 5
quality: 3.47 out of 5

Small but great

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Bren - 16 days ago, Verified purchaser
Simple, space saver, perfect for 1 person or a couple
Did you find this review helpful?

Carafe was broken

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Robin - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Cute coffee maker. Would have been perfect for me but the glass carafe was broken when I opened it so I never got to use it.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the coffee maker with broken carafe. We will be more than happy to assist you. Your coffee maker has a 1 year warranty. We will check our resources about the carafe needed to provide you with the best resolution, we would like to request you to contact us directly. Have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
xoxo - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great machine! Super happy.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dangerous

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
AH - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
If I could give this negative stars I would went to use it for the second time and it leaked all the water from the vat through the cord opening! this could have caused me to get electrocuted! Nevermind that water was all over my counter and floor! Mr Coffee was a solid no frill reliable coffee maker at one time now its just cheap utter trash that is dangerous! now i have to waste gas to return this garbage!
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 3 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that the coffee maker is leaking through the cord opening causing you electrocuted. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. Your Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Coffee Maker has a 1-year satisfaction guarantee. Please discontinue using the product, and contact us directly to help you get the best resolution. We look forward to hearing from you. Have a good day!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This coffee maker adds a lot of coffee grounds to your coffee pot

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Dissapointed Dude - 4 months ago
I purchased this coffee maker because it was very inexpensive, but Mr. Coffee did not do a good job of quality control because the coffee filter frequently overflows and water escapes out of the basin sometimes and into our countertop. There are a lot of coffee grounds in the bottom of every single pot we brew and it’s really disgusting. I am going to be returning this item accordingly for a refund to Target.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 4 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that there are coffee grounds in the brewed coffee and it overflows. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. For a possible fix, please check if the paper filter is inserted correctly and the carafe is properly placed on the warming plate. Also, try using standard coffee grounds and avoid overfilling the coffee basket. Lastly, make sure not to remove the carafe from the warming plate for more than 30 seconds while brewing. Your Mr. Coffee® 5-cup Switch Coffee Maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly to help you get the best resolution. Have a good day!
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Animal Annie - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Cheap construction. After multiple attempts, unable to lock basket into place. Tubing separated from base.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that you are unable to lock the brew basket of your coffee maker in plate. Please know that we appreciate a feedback like this as it serves an important role in improving our products. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, stylish and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. For warranty claims, take note that your Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If in any case you are not satisfied with the quality of your unit, we'd like to request for you to contact us directly so that we can provide you with a better solution. Have a nice day!
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Prices go up while quality goes down

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jeanne - 6 months ago
I bought a new coffee pot and saved the old pot. I realized that when I was filling the new pot with water that there was something awkward about it. So I got out the old pot and realized that the graduation scale was only printed on one side where it had been printed on both sides on the old one so it can't be comfortably used if you're left handed. And while I'm complaining about this I might as well also say that I never liked this pot at all. After inserting the filter and coffee an arm that distributes the water extends over the coffee when you close the lid. Ideally you shouldn't have to look inside the machine again. However, if you use the correct filter the coffee making process often makes the filter shift in such a way that grounds escape over the side and if you use the larger filter that prevents that from happening you have the check the filter after closing the top to make sure that the arm makes it past the edge of the filter. Otherwise it causes the edge of the filter to fold over and again there are coffee grounds in the cup. The only reason I bought this product a second time was because my kitchen is very small and counter space is limited. The size of the machine works for me so I'm putting up with the inconvenience but if I had known about the scale be eliminated I would have bougt something else.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 6 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that your experience with your coffee maker. Please know that we appreciate a feedback like this as it serves an important role in improving our products. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, stylish and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. For warranty claims, take note that your Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Coffee Maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If in any case you are not satisfied with the quality of your unit, we'd like to request for you to contact us directly so that we can provide you with a better solution. Have a nice day!
design: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sydney - 6 months ago
Perfect for the retail price and the good quality of this coffee maker. I’m glad I bought this because it is an excellent product. ✨ Coffee ☕️ ❤️
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very convenient & time saving

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Kay prz - 6 months ago
i love it!! I set it to make coffee right before I wake up & I woke up to fresh coffee 10/10 😮💨💕
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Can't get better than this

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Dutchtide - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great machine for the money!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Keep the receipt

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Alysen - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
The power button was pushed in when I opened the box. I have to turn it on with a screw driver
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 7 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that the power button of your coffee maker was push in or broken, and you have turn it on using a screw driver. We will be glad to check for options to see how we can help you further. As we want to hear more context of what happened to your coffee maker and see if we can still provide you with replacement, we would like to request you to contact us directly to gather more information and provide you with the best resolution. Your Mr. Coffee® 5-cup Switch Coffee Maker has a 1-year limited warranty. Have a great day!
design: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

COFFFFFEEEEEEE

5 out of 5 stars
Jaime Jo - 8 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was asked to review Mr COffee 5 cup coffee maker. My coffee maker had just broke. I live this I can make it, turn it on and offf when needed. I drink coffee daily. 5 cups is too much for one... But great for my and my husband..
17 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So far it works great

5 out of 5 stars
Les - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like this coffee machine a lot! I bought a reusable filter as well from another online store, and they work great together. Brews a good coffee -- perfect for my household size.
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ideal for me

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Shimoh - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great little pot…just the right size for my apartment.
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Tyler - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
it was broken when bought
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 9 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that your coffee maker is already broken when you purchased it. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Take note that your Mr. Coffee® 5-cup Switch Coffee Maker have a 1-year limited warranty and we would love to provide you with proper troubleshooting steps for possible fix. For us to do that, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day!
design: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Just purchased

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ken - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for 2 people camping
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does The Job

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Great dryer - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
we purchased this for our cabin. We wanted something to make a couple of cups of coffee in the morning. It's not fancy, but it does a job. It's great for a small apartment or someone who does not drink a lot of coffee. Keep in mind, there is no auto shut off. I remind my husband that when done with it, the plugs must always be pulled, that way in case he forgets to shut it off, there are no worries for a fire accidentally happening. I recommend it for small use or limited use, it's worth the money.
design: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
17 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good small coffee pot

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Char - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works well for a great price....the lid on top is a little flimsy though
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ty - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy way to save money on coffee if you drink a cup a day. It's small so it can fit in a corner on your kitchen counter. You can brew your coffee, check emails or take a shower, come back and it's ready!
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Small and Functional

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Hidisign - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very nice small coffee pot. Love that it’s quiet.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads