EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

No One Knows (Reprint) (Paperback) (J. T. Ellison) - image 1 of 1
No One Knows (Reprint) (Paperback) (J. T. Ellison) - image 1 of 1
$10.4 when purchased online

About this item

Description



Book Synopsis



With the same page-turning suspense as The Girl on the Train and The Husband's Secret, New York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison's No One Knows is a "riveting...skillfully plotted" (Publishers Weekly) thriller that questions if the narrator's husband really has returned from the dead--or if she's merely losing her mind.

Aubrey Hamilton has been mourning her missing husband for five years, despite being even while she was considered the prime suspect in his murder. But when he is officially declared dead, there are still more questions than answers: Why didn't Josh show up at his friend's bachelor party? Was he murdered, or did he run away? And who is the new, mysterious and strangely familiar figureman suddenly appearing in Aubrey's life? And has she finally lost her mind after years of loneliness and confusion?

No One Knows is an evocative mystery that explores the complex darkness within all of us, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Paula Hawkins.



Review Quotes



"No One Knows grabs you from the start and doesn't let go. A compelling thriller about loss, betrayal, and buried secrets, it's a book you'll devour, trying to guess what's going on and what will happen next. The twists are genuinely--and satisfyingly--shocking. J.T. Ellison has written another winner."----Meg Gardiner, Edgar Award-winning author of Phantom Instinct

"A dark domestic thriller that is sure to leave you guessing until the final page."-- "SheReads.org"

"A genuine page-turning thriller."-- "Luxury Reads"

"Clever and compelling, JT Ellison's NO ONE KNOWS is a page-turner full of unexpected turns and surprises. Pour a glass of wine, settle down in your favorite chair, and get ready for an entertaining roller coaster of a read. JT Ellison is a fast-rising star."--Jeff Abbott, New York Times bestselling author of THE FIRST ORDER

"J.T. Ellison has created one hell of a brain-bender. NO ONE KNOWS is a masterfully written shell game in which a grief-stricken woman is forced to reckon with her past until everything she believes about love, hope, and trust is tested. Ellison's storytelling powers are on sharp display in this literary thriller, proving that no one is who they claim to be and everyone has secrets worth protecting. Compelling, perceptive, unsettling and with an ending so on point I wish I could read it again for the first time. I inhaled this novel."---- Ariel Lawhon, author of FLIGHT OF DREAMS

"No One Knows will have inevitable comparisons to Gone Girl...Ellison messes with the character's head as well as the readers with her many twists and turns."-- "Crimespree Magazine"

"NO ONE KNOWS does not disappoint!...Keeps the reader on the edge of their seat."-- "SOKY Book Fest Reads, Southern Kentucky Book Festival"

"NO ONE KNOWS hooked me from page one. The more I read, the more I had to know what really happened to Aubrey's husband that night in Nashville. And the more I trusted Aubrey's version of events, the more I doubted them as well. Ellison has written a masterful game of cat-and-mouse."--Erica Spindler, New York Times bestselling author of THE FIRST WIFE and THE FINAL SEVEN

"The reader becomes enthralled with Aubrey..."-- "Booklist"

"The unreliable female narrator is all the rage, and Aubrey Hamilton is up there with the slipperiest of them all."-- "Kirkus Reviews"

A page-turning thriller packed full of madness, deceit and murder.-- "Deep South Magazine"

Ellison clearly belongs in the top echelon of thriller writers...-- "Booklist (starred review)"

Enthralling! Ellison's twisty, turny thriller is my kind of novel; interesting characters, complex plotting, and an ending you'll never see coming. Suspense at its finest!--Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Find Her

J.T. Ellison's stand-alone thriller is a slow burn suspense that heats up, page-by-page, until the shocking end. NO ONE KNOWS is unputdownable, a gripping story that begs to be read in one sitting.--Allison Brennan, New York Times bestselling author of NO GOOD DEED

Like a nerve-shredding trip through a carnival house of mirrors, NO ONE KNOWS left me breathless. Ellison's deft, seamless prose makes her devilish twists look effortless, and her sleight-of-hand with the facts of Aubrey Hamilton's troubled life keeps the tension wire-high.

NO ONE KNOWS is razor-sharp, shocking, and delicious.----Laura Benedict, author of Charlotte's Story

You think Gone Girl couldn't be topped, try Ellison's web of betrayal, lies and deceit. And wonder...--Catherine Coulter, New York Times bestselling author of Nemesis

"Riveting... a skillfully plotted story that's equal parts mystery, psychological thriller, and cautionary tale. Comparisons to Gone Girl are inevitable....Artful and evocative prose complements the fully fleshed and realistically drawn characters.-- "Publishers Weekly on NO ONE KNOWS"

Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.2 Inches (W) x 1 Inches (D)
Weight: .6 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 362
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Thrillers
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Format: Paperback
Author: J. T. Ellison
Language: English
Street Date: November 1, 2016
TCIN: 51403939
UPC: 9781501118487
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-6009
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.3 inches length x 1 inches width x 8.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads