Paws: Gabby Gets It Together - by Nathan Fairbairn - image 1 of 1
Paws: Gabby Gets It Together - by Nathan Fairbairn - image 1 of 1
$9.99When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 9-12 Years

Number of Pages: 176

Format: Paperback

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels

Publisher: Razorbill

Author: Nathan Fairbairn

Book theme: Humorous

Language: English

Street Date: March 8, 2022
TCIN: 83985207
UPC: 9780593351864
Item Number (DPCI): 059-13-1789
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



About the Book



Best friends Gabby, Priya, and Mindy create a dog walking business, and quickly learn that running a business is no walk in the park.



Book Synopsis



Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Kayla Miller, and Victoria Jamieson, this funny and heartwarming graphic novel series is the Baby-Sitters Club for pets! PAWS follows a group of girls with a love of animals but an inability to have any of their own pets who start a dog-walking service.

Meet best friends Gabby Jordan, Priya Gupta, and Mindy Kim. They're different in just about every way--personalities, hobbies, family, and more--but they have a few important things in common: they're all in the same class, they absolutely love animals, and for reasons that are as varied as the trio themselves none of them can actually have any pets.

Unable to resist the adorable temptation any longer, the girls decide to come up with a way to finally get their hands on some furry friends. And, as luck would have it, it seems like their neighborhood is in need of some afterschool dog-walkers. So, just like that, PAWS is born!

But it turns out that running a business is harder than it looks, especially with three co-owners who are such different people. The girls soon argue about everything, from how to prioritize their commitments to the best way to keep their doggy clients happy. And when their fighting ultimately leads to a doggo crisis, will it tear their business and friendship apart or will they be able to get it together to save the day?



Review Quotes




"It's fantastic, it's cute, it's drawn and colored gorgeously, and I think it's going to win a lot of fans. PAWS is here to stay!" --Bryan Lee O'Malley, #1 New York Times bestseller and Eisner award-winning creator of the Scott Pilgrim series

PAWS is an adorable graphic novel filled with bubbly, beautiful artwork, sharp writing, heart and humor. It's the comic I wish I'd had when I was an animal-loving kid!" --Faith Erin Hicks, New York Times bestseller and Eisner award-winning creator of the Nameless City series

What's a bigger, tougher balance of fun and responsibility than animals? Friends, maybe. And I was really rooting for the three girls from PAWS as they struggled to navigate both. I liked this book a lot! --Dana Simpson, New York Times bestselling creator of the Phoebe and Her Unicorn series

I love this story. Funny, aspirational, and heartfelt, I was hooked from page one and enjoyed every wonderfully illustrated panel!--Kris Pearn, director and executive producer of The Willoughbys

"A really beautiful and engaging story. The best thing I can say about PAWS is that my daughter likes it better than anything I've ever done, and I'm not arguing the point." --Karl Kerschl, Eisner award-winning creator



About the Author



Nathan Fairbairn is a New York Times bestselling and Eisner-nominated creator, who has worked as a colorist for such iconic characters as Spider-Man, Batman, Wonder Woman, and Scott Pilgrim. He's also co-creator, writer, and colorist of the graphic novel Lake of Fire. He started writing PAWS, his middie grade debut, as a way to share his passion for comics and storytelling with his daughter. Nathan lives with his family in Vancouver. You can follow him on Twitter and Instagram (@NathanFairbairn) and see more of his work at nathanfairbairn.com.

Michele Assarasakorn (also known as MSASSYK) is colorist who worked on comic series such as Eisner-nominated Isola, Gotham Academy, and The Magnificent Ms. Marvel. Originally from Bangkok, Thailand, Michele now calls Vancouver home but also likes to travel the world working remotely as an artist. PAWS marks her debut as an illustrator. You can follow her on Twitter and Instagram (@Msassyk) and see more of her work at msassyk.com.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.81 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Two Thumb Up

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Molly - 8 months ago
Great middle grade book for any animal loving kid!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads