Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Pizza And Taco: Who'S The Best? - By Stephen Shaskan ( Hardcover )

Pizza And Taco: Who'S The Best? - By Stephen Shaskan ( Hardcover ) - image 1 of 1
Pizza And Taco: Who'S The Best? - By Stephen Shaskan ( Hardcover ) - image 1 of 1
$6.99 sale price when purchased online
$9.99 list price

About this item

Description



About the Book



Best friends Pizza and Taco agree on nearly everything until Pizza declares himself the best of all, leading to debating, voting, competing, and finally defining what being the best really means.



Book Synopsis



The first in a hilarious young graphic novel series about Pizza and Taco. Two best friends, lots of toppings...but only one of them can be the BEST, right? Fans of Narwhal and Jelly will eat this book up...and be hungry for more!

Best friends are the BEST! But WHO is the BEST? Is it Pizza or Taco? The question is debatable! They both love water slides. They both are friends with Hot Dog and Hamburger. In fact, maybe they should have a debate and get their friends to VOTE for who's the best! Can their friendship survive the race for top spot on the popularity food chain? Cast your VOTE!

This graphic chapter book will tickle the funny bones of kids ages 4-7 and bolster their reading confidence. Readers will be eager to devour the next book in the series, Pizza and Taco Throw a Party, coming in 2021! Young graphic chapter books are also a great step on the way to longer chapter books and graphic novels.



Review Quotes



"YAAAS! This lunch bunch serves pure silliness." -Kirkus Reviews

A perfect choice for early readers beginning their climb to Dog Man." -Booklist

Fans of Clanton's Narwhal and Jelly series will find these foodie friends particularly appealing. -The Bulletin

There's plenty of gross-out humor for kids. Readers will relate to the joy and frustration of friendly competition, and the hilarity of watching an animated taco and slice of pizza do their best-friends dance is not to be missed. A delightful graphic novel for young readers. -School Library Journal

Kid praise for Pizza and Taco: Who's the Best?

This book is really funny! I love this book, because...PIZZA! -Charlie, age 7

It's a great mix of friendship, competition, and delicious food! -Shira, age 9



About The Author



STEPHEN SHASKAN has written and illustrated a dozen children's books. His debut picture book, A Dog Is a Dog, was a New York Public Library 100 Titles for Reading and Sharing Selection and was a CCBC Choices Book. He holds a BFA in illustration from Rhode Island School of Design, and worked with kids for twenty years as an early childhood educator and an after-school and summer art teacher. He performs musical storytimes, presents at schools, conferences, and festivals, and teaches comic classes to kids. Stephen lives with--and often collaborates with--his wife, author Trisha Speed Shaskan, in Minneapolis. Visit him at stephenshaskan.com.
Dimensions (Overall): 8.4 Inches (H) x 6.2 Inch (W) x .4 Inch (D)
Weight: .65 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 72
Series Title: Pizza and Taco
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover
Author: Stephen Shaskan
Language: English
Street Date: May 5, 2020
TCIN: 79489667
UPC: 9780593123300
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-4302
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 6 inches width x 8.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.25 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.9 out of 5 stars with 20 reviews
100% would recommend
3 recommendations

Pizza and Taco

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
LM - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter loved this book.
Did you find this review helpful?

100% BUY IT. You won't regret it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
katienoelle - 3 years ago
Bought this for my son to start reading chapter books. It's perfect for beginning readers and not using hard words. My son has a hard time staying focused and he absolutely loved this book and read it in one sitting and only stopped reading to talk about what Taco or Pizza were doing.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
LDob - 4 years ago
I just bought this book for my son and he loves Pizza and Taco! He hopes the author will write more books!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy