Radio Flyer Busy Buggy Ride-On

Radio Flyer Busy Buggy Ride-On - image 1 of 4Radio Flyer Busy Buggy Ride-On - image 2 of 4Radio Flyer Busy Buggy Ride-On - image 3 of 4Radio Flyer Busy Buggy Ride-On - image 4 of 4
Radio Flyer Busy Buggy Ride-On - image 1 of 4
$36.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

STEM: Math
STEM: Math

Highlights

  • Includes 17 interactive features!
  • Encourages imaginative play and develops fine and gross motor skills
  • Child push walker builds confidence and balance
  • Ride, walk, play: Three different modes of learning & fun!
  • For 1 - 3 years
  • Certified B Corp: Radio Flyer is a certified B Corp and dedicated to protecting and preserving the earth for future generations.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 16.3 Inches (H) x 10.5 Inches (W) x 21.5 Inches (D)
Weight: 4.5 Pounds
Holds up to: 42 Pounds
Suggested Age: 1-3 Years
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Educational Focus: Numbers, letters, Large Motor Skills, Fine Motor Skills, Creative Thinking
Material: Plastic, Steel
Battery: No Battery Used
TCIN: 82383036
UPC: 042385114163
Item Number (DPCI): 082-03-0723
Origin: Imported

Description

Radio Flyer’s Busy Buggy is an interactive ride-on that encourages imaginative play and helps develop both fine and gross motor skills. It is also a push walker, which allows children to build confidence and balance as they learn to walk. With 17 interactive sensory activities, the Busy Buggy will provide endless learning and fun! Interactive activities include interlocking gears, a clicking spare tire, folding side view mirrors, a spinning steering wheel and more. The spinning beads introduce letters and numbers. Storage underneath the seat allows your child’s favorite toys to join every adventure. Maximum weight capacity 42 lbs. For ages 1 – 3 years.
STEM: Math
STEM toys are Science, Technology, Engineering and Math based products that are geared towards developing useful skills in all areas of learning. This product focuses on the core subject: Math.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10.945 inches length x 21.772 inches width x 14.016 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 5.84 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: My 1.5 year old is 36inches (3ft tall) will this be too short?

submitted by Sa - 5 days ago
  • A: Hi Sa: This product is recommended for children ages 1-3 years and the seat to floor height is: 9.5" while the handle to ground is 16".

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 5 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: is the seat narrow enough to straddle comfortably and still reach the floor

submitted by Terry - 3 months ago
  • A: Hi Terry: The seat dimensions on this product are: 8" L x 7.5" w and the seat to floor height is 9.5".

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does the steering wheel steer the wheels?

submitted by scoutmom - 7 months ago
  • A: Hi scoutmom: The steering wheel does not steer the front wheels.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what ages is this toy for

submitted by Sherry 1 - 9 months ago
  • A: Hi Sherry: This product is recommended for ages 1-3 years.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this ride on toy play music and light up?

submitted by Music and lights - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there: This product does not have lights or play music.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will the wheels scratch the wood floor?

submitted by Joanna - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Joanna: The wheels on the product will roll just fine on hardwood floors.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this work on carpet?

submitted by bsmo - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi: The wheels will roll on a variety of surfaces but will perform the best when used on smooth surfaces.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I cannot get the bar to raise on this toy. I have pulled it so hard I feel like I'm going to break it. When I look underneath, it appears the bar has two pieces of plastic stopping it. How do I get those out of the way?

submitted by colleenm - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi: For this model, you will want to ensure the zip ties are removed from the bottom of the product, as these can prevent the pull handle from adjusting. If the zip ties are removed no other parts need to be removed and you will just need to use a lot of force to pull into position. With enough force, the handle will snap into place. If you are needing further assistance please contact Radio Flyer Customer Service at 1-800-621-7613. Thank you!

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the heavy enough to where a 25 pound baby will not tip it over when pulling up on it to walk?

submitted by tan - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, thank you for your inquiry. The Busy Buggy is suitable for babies and toddlers from 12 months to 3 years old and has a weight capacity of 49lbs. This model does have an anti-tip feature to help build confidence and balance as well.

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How do I get the storage lid to stay up so my daughter has time to put toys in it? As soon as she lifts the lid, it slams shut. In the demo video for this product, the little girl pushes the lid up and it stays up.

submitted by Alethea - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Alethea, thank you for your inquiry. The Busy Buggy lid does not come with any type of lock that would allow the lid to stay open. Thank you for your feedback and have a nice day!

    submitted byRadioFlyerCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.7 out of 5 stars with 318 reviews
94% would recommend
163 recommendations
comfort: 4.76 out of 5
value: 4.66 out of 5
quality: 4.66 out of 5

Great birthday gift!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Karic - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
My little boy loves his car! The little fine motor activities on it are fun for him and he loves to push the car around. Even just sitting on the floor and spinning the wheels with the car upside down is fun for him! It’s super cute to watch him ride it, as well. I got it for his first birthday and he’s on his way to two now and still loves it! I got it on a good sale. There are other rider toys way more expensive, so this was a good value for me.
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great toy to encourage rxercise!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bingo - 17 days ago
The quality, many facets to hold child’s attention , built with safety in mind, attractive colors.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great little car

5 out of 5 stars
MissMeda - 19 days ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
We purchased this for our grandson and he loves it. If he’s not on it he’s pushing it all over. It’s a great little car.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice little car

4 out of 5 stars
CAMP22 - 20 days ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Ordered this for my baby grandson who is just beginning to take supported steps. He’s not too steady and I was hoping he could use it to help him walk. There’s no resistance to the little push car, so it flies out from under him unless we’re holding it. That aside, it’s a cute plastic car (with excellent shipping time) that comes assembled and has little activities on it that don’t include blaring electronic sounds. I don’t regret my purchase, only the timing. I would have waited and bought it later had I realized the resistance thing. Four stars because although it was cute, I hold Radio Flyer to a higher standard of quality and would have liked to have had an option for beginning walkers.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great toy! Could use some features

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TargetMB - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
My son absolutely loves to ride on this car and play with its different functions. My grief comes from the inability to lock it in place if you wanted to (for those who aren’t walking yet but are standing). Also, the back bar isn’t high enough for an adult to reach standing, so if you are pushing you are pushing on your knees which sucks
comfort: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Fun car for toddlers

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lissy321 - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
A very fun riding toy for toddlers. My grandsons have used this car for two years, so I bought one for their cousin. An instant hit!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
VR - 30 days ago, Verified purchaser
Very cute and sturdy. Great value!
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great toy to grow

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cmassaro - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for my 10 month old and had room to grow with it! He currently walks with it and plays with toys but in the future can ride it
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Christmas gift

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Christmas - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
For my granddaughter… perfect size for her to get on and off. She loves ride on toys.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

too badic

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
bundy792 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
i felt the car was very basic. When you look at the pictures it looks a-lot more interesting
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cheryl - 2 months ago
The perfect size for new walkers
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Description doesn't do it justice

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Big_Bird - 2 months ago
The on-line description is brief. I purchased this (red edition) as a gift. Was most please with the 17 activities included with this toy.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Adorable car !!

5 out of 5 stars
Betsy - 2 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Gift for 1 year old's birthday. She loves it ! It has so many options for learning cause/effect, using all motor skills, & keeping treasures close under the seat. Great little car!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Ms

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cathi - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great riding toy for my grandson
Did you find this review helpful?

DO IT!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jrv92 - 2 months ago
The best $35 we spent on our son. Bought this for Christmas when he was 11 months old (starting to show signs of walking). Here we are, a year later, and it’s still his most used toy. Many toys have retired to the toy graveyard, or have to be rotated for sustained interest, but this car has lived in our living room for a year and there’s no sign of it going anywhere soon. He loves that he can push it, ride it, put things in the seat, and we can push him “fast!” on it. I recommend this to all my friends when they ask for toy recommendations. JUST DO IT!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very good product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dad - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Awesome product, my 1 year old loves it. No electronic sound/lights/battery which is a welcome change. Helps him learn balancing while sitting on a flat surface.
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Best Gift Ever!

5 out of 5 stars
Gigi - 2 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
I bought this for my granddaughter’s first birthday she loved it. When she turned 3 her mommy put it away as she was too big per recommendation. Now she is 4 and has a baby brother. He loves it too! It still looks great, rides great, the wheels roll as it did when it was new. The kids have a new game, Baby brother (13 months) actually pushes sister on the car! We are going to purchase a second one so they each have one!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect toy for 1 year old!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AmandaC - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this for my 1 year olds birthday and she loves it!! She isn’t sure how to get on and off of it yet, but she loves to push it around and walk behind it!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

One of my Grandsons favorite toys

5 out of 5 stars
Cj - 3 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
My 1 yr old grandson absolutely loves his radio flyer car. He pushes it everywhere and even pushes his big brother on it. He plays with the dials, honks the horn and stores things under the seat.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So cute!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GrandmaC - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I got the red Radio Flyer for my grandson and he loves it. I love that it doesn't require any batteries. Made well and lots of gadgets to click and turn. Fun ride on toy for the littles!
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads