Razor 36 Volt Ecosmart Metro Rear Wheel Drive Electric Powered Scooter

Razor 36 Volt Ecosmart Metro Rear Wheel Drive Electric Powered Scooter - image 1 of 4Razor 36 Volt Ecosmart Metro Rear Wheel Drive Electric Powered Scooter - image 2 of 4Razor 36 Volt Ecosmart Metro Rear Wheel Drive Electric Powered Scooter - image 3 of 4Razor 36 Volt Ecosmart Metro Rear Wheel Drive Electric Powered Scooter - image 4 of 4
Razor 36 Volt Ecosmart Metro Rear Wheel Drive Electric Powered Scooter - image 1 of 4
$669.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Speed: Up to 18 mps
  • Run Time: Up to 40 minutes of continuous use
  • Motor: 500-watt, variable-speed, high-torque, chain-driven
  • Throttle: Twist-grip
  • Brake: Hand-operated, rear

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 146 Inches (H) x 51 Inches (W) x 109 Inches (D)
Weight: 65.12 Pounds
Holds up to: 220 Pounds
Material: Steel (Frame)
Suggested Age: 16 Years and Up
Number of Wheels: 2
Wheel Material: Urethane
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided
Maximum Speed: 18 miles per hour
Wheel Diameter: 16 Inches
Wattage Output: 500 Watts
Cruising Range: 63360 Feet
Maximum Battery Charge Life: .65 Hours
Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lead Acid, Required, Included
Warranty: 120 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 77804879
UPC: 845423014858
Item Number (DPCI): 082-07-5109
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including chromium, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Go green with this awesome Razor EcoSmart Metro Electric Scooter. Its 16" pneumatic tube tires on spoke wheels let the rider experience unparalleled comfort and undeniable convenience. This 36v electric scooter requires no gasoline, making it an Eco-friendly choice of bikes. It also has a bamboo deck. The frame features a powder-coated finish, which keeps it as new as you first got it. Plus, the hip decals are pretty sweet. Rear disc brakes ensure powerful stopping abilities and provide you with excellent control over the scooter. Rear wheel drive allows for more traction when under power as well as smoothing out bumps for better control and maneuverability. This Razor EcoSmart Metro Electric Scooter includes a standard replaceable bicycle seat that you can adjust to a desired height for a personalized fit. This electric scooter has a top speed of 18 mph and can hold a charge for up to 40 minutes. It's ideal for short trips and quick commutes.

International Disclaimer: This Razor product is produced for sale in the United States and Canada. The Razor warranty for customers who intend to use it outside of the United States and Canada is not applicable. Razor products produced for and sold in international channels are warrantied as applicable in such foreign countries. Call +1 866 467 2967 or email customersupport@razorusa.com for more details regarding Razor products that require service, were purchased in the United States or Canada, and are now outside the United States or Canada. On these products, which require service, consumers are responsible for all costs including shipping, resulting taxes, duties of replacement parts and local power adapters at the owner’s expense.

Warranty: The manufacturer warranties this product to be free of manufacturing defects for a period of 90 days from date to purchase. This limited warranty does not cover normal wear and tear, tires, tubes, cables, or any damage, failure, or loss caused by improper assembly, maintenance, or storage or use of the Razor electric scooter. This limited warranty will be voided if the product is ever, used in a manner other than for recreation or transportation, modified in any way, or rented. The manufacturer is not liable for incidental or consequential loss or damage due directly or indirectly to the use of this product.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 25.2 inches length x 13 inches width x 52 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 65.12 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Hawaii, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Virgin Islands, U.S., Alaska, Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), APO/FPO, APO/FPO
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How many miles will it go on a single charge

submitted by Karebare - 3 years ago
  • A: The Eco Smart can go up to approximately 40 mins of ride time.

    submitted byRazor USA LLC - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: 60 divide by18 equal s .3, that is to say 3 tenths of a mile.

    submitted byhg - 2 years ago

Q: Is A License needed to drive this vehicle?

submitted by Jacquie - 3 years ago
  • A: No, you do not need a license to ride our products, but we do recommend you check your cities laws and regulations for where it is acceptable to ride.

    submitted byRazor USA LLC - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Would this be suitable for a 5'6 rider? What is the CC's?

submitted by Woods2718 - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes, the Eco Smart would be suitable for a rider that is 5'6", however it would also depend on the riders skill and ability to ride the unit.

    submitted byRazor USA LLC - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 29 reviews
100% would recommend
2 recommendations
quality: 3.67 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5

Great Scooter

4 out of 5 stars
TexanGirl49 - 3 months ago
originally posted on Razor USA
Great Scooter, just qish the battery had more longer battery power. Looking to try finding a battery with more power.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Razor

1 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Simon - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It didn’t work right off the bat. Charged it for the 12 hours and the next day went to take it for a spin and it just doesn’t work. Very disappointed and concerned about purchasing another one with only a 90 day return window. My sister purchased one without issues. May try buying one again at some point. Retuning this one as soon as possible to get my money back!
1 reply from Razor USA LLC team - 4 months ago
Hello, we're sorry to hear there is an issue with your unit. We would be happy to assist you with troubleshooting. Please reach out to our Support team M-F, 8 am to 5 pm PST at 866-467-2967 for assistance.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bought Oct 2020

5 out of 5 stars
Smjrn63 - 4 months ago
originally posted on Razor USA
Had to buy this in a hurry while in California due to my car getting totaled. Used it to ride back and forth to work and get groceries Back in Florida now still have it works great to this day. I love riding it around the neighborhood.
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fantastic product

5 out of 5 stars
Scootaloo - 5 months ago
originally posted on Razor USA
I bought this scooter over a year ago. I have driven it every day since. It's a great way to get around town and have driven through rain and snow. Best money I've ever spent. I did change out the batteries for a 12ah lithium battery. It lost 20 pounds and is better than ever. I get lots of interest and have had conversations with many people. It's an awesome ride.
20 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Razor eco smart

2 out of 5 stars
Cata - 8 months ago
originally posted on Razor USA
I bought it 10 month ago and the battery is definitely not up to 12 milles. Is up to 6 or 7. I live the design but the battery dont last Ao much
1 reply from Customer Support team - 8 months ago
We are sorry to hear the battery is not to your satisfaction. As noted in the manual the battery performance is based on riding conditions which can effect the distance per charge. If you are still experiencing issues with the battery, please call our support team M-F 8 am to 5 pm pst at 866-467-2967
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Razor Ecosmart- Love!

5 out of 5 stars
Lorrie G - 8 months ago
originally posted on Razor USA
I live at the beach and use this to get around. I absolutely love it! It’s comfortable and has some get up n go! Reducing my carbon footprint and don’t have to buy any gas! I highly recommend! ❤️
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun For The Whole Family!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Allie - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Cute design! The scooter has enough power to go through grass. This scooter is used for leisure like going to the pool less than half a mile away from my house; The basket is great for provisions! I bought the bike for myself I’m 38 years old and about 145 pounds - rides great! My nine year old can even ride the scooter. I even ride the scooter with him at times, he’ll stand up and I’ll sit on the seat. Great Fun!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

LOVE

5 out of 5 stars
Esteffanny - 11 months ago
originally posted on Razor USA
i bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she absolutely loves it.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fantastic for Commuting!

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on Razor USA
The scooter came exactly as pictured, and for a great price! It’s got a great battery life, and the pneumatic tires make for a wonderfully smooth ride. The basket is quite large, and really helps with bags, backpacks, etc. The breaking is super smooth, too: you have full control over how quickly you stop. I do have one question: how waterproof is the scooter? Can I ride it in light rain, heavy rain, etc?
17 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Batteries need replacing often.

4 out of 5 stars
K bop - 1 year ago
originally posted on Razor USA
Great scooter super fun and easy to ride. But I've had it for under 2 years and already had to replace the batteries 3 times! After a while they just don't hold a charge well at all.
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

FUN!

5 out of 5 stars
Stitch - 1 year ago
originally posted on Razor USA
I purchases one for camping. We had so much fun on it I purchased another one!
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Loved this Scooter

5 out of 5 stars
VeryImpressed - 2 years ago
originally posted on Razor USA
Had for 3 years! Replaced tires once after 2 years. I'm over the weight limit and this still got me where I needed to go at top speed. I did upgrade the batteries to 12 Ah. Only issue was how much I had to remove and detach to replace rear tires and inner tubes.
20 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome Ride

4 out of 5 stars
Wally - 2 years ago
originally posted on Razor USA
I bought one about a year ago. At first it worked fine. About two months after I was barely getting 20 minutes before the battery died. I bought lithium batteries, similar size, a little bigger, but still fits. The lithium battery had more than twice the amperage of the original lead acid battery. I now get more than an hour with the lithium battery. The original lead acid battery was 12 volts 7 amphour, the lithium battery has 12 volts 16 amphour.
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for no carbon footprint but...

3 out of 5 stars
Talentcraft - 2 years ago
originally posted on Razor USA
Hopefully the battery can be recycled in an appropriate way to uphold the no carbon footprint aspect. This is excellent and flat surfaces and maybe small inclines but definitely does not work for an adult weighing 200 up a hill.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Having some problems right out of the box

4 out of 5 stars
Andi - 2 years ago
originally posted on Razor USA
Bought scooters for me and wife to cruise around town. Having two scooters makes it very easy to compare and know when something is not right. The rear axle is warped on the one scooter and makes a clunking noise, but Razor is sending a replacement that I will have to install. In addition, the one charger is always showing a green light and after walking the one bike home we now realize it's because it doesn't work. I love these scooters but worried since even a nut to one of the seat springs feel off.
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not a 12 Mile Range

3 out of 5 stars
Pokémon Boltund V Box - 2 years ago
This works great- for about 4 miles. The actual battery life at full charge will get you about that far. I highly suggest looking into an upgraded battery, as the bike itself is very nice.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Battery loses significant range after 4-5 months

2 out of 5 stars
Joe - 2 years ago
originally posted on Razor USA
Had this for 4-5 months. Great the first 2 months. Then Shorter range. Could get 12 miles at the start. I weigh 200 lbs.Now I only get barely 4.5 miles. Gotta lose weight. The batter sucks. The handling is fair. Only back brakes. Hard to have a hard stop. Comfortable ride.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Highly recomend

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on Razor USA
I love this scooter i no longer drive so it eliminates asking for rides. I do intend to replace the seat with banana seat with spring zuspentjon
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This really is a great product

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on Razor USA
The wide floorboard is excellent for carrying a BIG suitcase! I do shopping, carry tools around the city with ease. This saves me $100 a week in transportation, not kidding, and it saves the wear and tear on my bad leg/foot. Speed is perfect, charging is fast, uou can take it anywhere and also it looks COOL! I have many compliments. Great job!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I really loved it at first, but I've had some problems.

4 out of 5 stars
- 3 years ago
originally posted on Razor USA
For the first month, I loved it! But now 2 months into use every day twice a day, 4 miles total, the battery only lasts half as long as it used to. It dies after riding 2 miles. Yes, I charge it as I'm supposed to. I feel every bump in the road, but other than that, I still love the thing. It's been my saving grace with transportation between work and home.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads