Loading, please wait...

Ruby Finley vs. the Interstellar Invasion - by K Tempest Bradford (Hardcover)

Ruby Finley vs. the Interstellar Invasion - by  K Tempest Bradford (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Ruby Finley vs. the Interstellar Invasion - by  K Tempest Bradford (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 9-12 Years

Number of Pages: 208

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Science Fiction

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr)

Book theme: General

Author: K Tempest Bradford

Language: English

Street Date: September 27, 2022
TCIN: 84862401
UPC: 9780374388799
Item Number (DPCI): 247-31-0839
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



Book Synopsis



This backyard adventure-mystery by debut children's author K. Tempest Bradford is perfect for fans of Clean Getaway, The Last Last Day of Summer, and Sideways School.

Eleven-year-old Ruby is a Black girl who loves studying insects and would do just about anything to be an entomologist, much to the grossed-out dismay of her Gramma. Ruby knows everything there is to know about insects so when she finds the weirdest bug she's ever seen in her front yard, she makes sure no one is looking and captures it for further study.

But then Ruby realizes that the creature isn't just a regular bug. And it has promptly burned a hole through her window and disappeared. Soon, random things around the neighborhood go missing, and no one's heard from the old lady down the street for a week. Ruby and her friends will have to recover the strange bug before the feds do.

Ruby is the science hero we've all been waiting for!



About the Author



K. Tempest Bradford is a science fiction and fantasy writer, writing instructor, media critic, reviewer, and podcaster. Her short fiction has appeared in multiple anthologies and magazines. She's the host of ORIGINality, a podcast about the roots of creative genius. Her media criticism and reviews can be found on NPR, io9, and in books about Time Lords. When not writing, she teaches classes on writing inclusive fiction through LitReactor and WritingtheOther.com. Ruby Finley vs. the Interstellar Invasion is her children's debut.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.38 inches width x 8.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.