EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Scotch 8" Precision Ultra Edge Scissors - Titanium Fused

Scotch 8" Precision Ultra Edge Scissors - Titanium Fused - image 1 of 4
Scotch 8" Precision Ultra Edge Scissors - Titanium Fused - image 2 of 4
Scotch 8" Precision Ultra Edge Scissors - Titanium Fused - image 3 of 4
Scotch 8" Precision Ultra Edge Scissors - Titanium Fused - image 4 of 4
Scotch 8" Precision Ultra Edge Scissors - Titanium Fused - image 1 of 4
$11.69 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Titanium-fused blades stay sharp beyond 100,000 cuts
  • Non-stick coating on blades resists sticky build up
  • Ergonomic design for comfort
  • Ideal for fabrics, crafts and cardstock
  • Limited lifetime warranty

Description

Scotch™ Precision Ultra Edge Non-Stick 8" Scissors come with the high quality titanium-fused blades for a sharp edge beyond 100,000 cuts. Professional quality you expect from Scotch™ Brand. Non-stick coating on blades resists sticky build up to save you time cleaning blades. Ideal for use with crafts, fabrics, cardstock and photos. Scotch™ Brand Tip: if needed, use a damp cloth to clean adhesives from blades. Soft comfort grip handle is ideal for left or right-handed use to help keep creativity going. Keep them handy for everyday cutting needs. Stay rest assured with our limited lifetime warranty. Contains 1, Scotch™ Precision Ultra Edge Non-Stick 8" Scissor.
Dimensions (Overall): 8 Inches (H) x 3.0 Inches (W) x .75 Inches (D)
Package Quantity: 1
Material: Steel, Plastic
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 13331620
UPC: 051141238647
Item Number (DPCI): 081-06-0214
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10.7 inches length x 2.98 inches width x 0.84 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.2 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.3 out of 5 stars with 97 reviews
58% would recommend
12 recommendations
value: 3.07 out of 5
quality: 3.29 out of 5

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Darbi - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent scissors that have held up their quality over time! Great for wrapping paper!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not so sharp

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Meredith - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
For the price I assumed these would be super sharp, but they didn’t cut thru wrapping paper easier than regular scissors. They were disappointing.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great scissors

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sacsc316 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Loves these. They cut great the only par I used. My daughter lost my other ones so I bought a new pair and they are the same. A little pricey is the only thing I don't like.
Did you find this review helpful?

Completely dull and useless right out of the package

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jemh - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Ridiculously dull right out of the package
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear this and would not have expected the product to be as described. If you need any further assistance, please connect with us directly at 1-800-328-6276 Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT.
Did you find this review helpful?

Dulled after nominal use and blades stick to tape

1 out of 5 stars
Lovelylittlelaura - 7 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
Dull spot in center of scissors blade won't cut through scotch brand double sided foam tape and blades are sticking to same scotch brand foam tape.
1 reply from 3M Care Team team - 7 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Did you find this review helpful?

The last scissors you'll ever have to buy

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Zero the Dog - 9 months ago
I bought mine about 6 years ago and they're still the sharpest scissors I've ever used. They're good for 100,000 cuts, and I've got at least 99,000 left. Makes a great gift for anyone who uses scissors. So, like, anyone.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't cut paper properly

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
drome007 - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
These don’t cut not even paper
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 9 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear this and would not have expected the product to be as described. If you need any further assistance, please connect with us directly at 1-800-328-6276 Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Super sharp

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
- 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
These exceeded my expectations. Great scissors!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Like butter

4 out of 5 stars
Taydub915 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Cuts perfectly and precisely.
Did you find this review helpful?

I like it

5 out of 5 stars
GGibbs - 3 years ago
I bought it to cut the sleeves of a jean jacket, cut with ease, not jagged at all, good buy and price
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Non-stick lie

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
meggywelly - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
The scissors are definitely not non-stick. I cut 3 1-inch wide strips of Velcro and they were already sticking and getting residue. After less than 30 more pieces, the scissors will barely open because they are sticking so much. I included a picture of one side of one of the blades.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would appreciate the opportunity to gather further details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality for price

1 out of 5 stars
Jma - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
The quality deteriorated within only a few weeks. The hardest work they were put through were no worse than envelopes and paper. The knob holding them together came loose after a few weeks and simply won't hold any longer, despite my best efforts of tightening the screw. Do not recommend, a waste of money.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great scissors

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Marie C - 3 years ago
Super sharp set of scissors. These might be the nicest ones I’ve ever owned
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great non-stick, but got dull too fast.

1 out of 5 stars
Tiffanie - 3 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
Loved these scissors when I first got them. They were sharp, great for dealing with sticky cutting. Easy to clean off. However, they got dull rather quickly. Definitely not 100,000 cuts, which is actually chose these scissors. It's so frustrating to keep buying products that are junk over and over again. No more Scotch for me.
1 reply from Social Care team - 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not As Described

2 out of 5 stars
ER38 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
If you are just interested in cutting paper, these are fine. The do NOT prevent sticky build up from cutting tape -- description is misleading. I have had scissors that truly cut through tape with no issues and these are nothing like what I had in the past. After cutting tape once, the blades were sticky. They are useless for my purposes.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Screw Keeps Coming Loose

1 out of 5 stars
Candykiss138 - 3 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
I purchased these scissors for my craft scissors. I went to Scotch because I always remembered my mom having scotch scissors growing up and they were always the best. However, the Titanium Non-Stick scissors are horrible!! I have to tighten the screw before I use them and several times while I am crafting. I am so upset that I spent as much as I did on scissors that are horrible that I feel like I must use them to get my moneys worth! Would actually love to have a replacement or a Scotch or 3M rep contact me about how horrible these are! I just wonder..... Why can't we have nice things??
1 reply from Social Care team - 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not Fake Reviews with JMD

5 out of 5 stars
Not Fake Reviews - 3 years ago
Very good scissors. I would recommend them.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sticky

3 out of 5 stars
Linaka - 4 years ago
I have an older pair of the same scissors and decided to get another because my family is always using them. This one is sticky and doesn’t open easily. Disappointed.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 4 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

2 out of 5 stars
- 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Wasn't quite what I expected it to do. Didnt cut the material I bought it for to cut. I applied pressure, nothing cut.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 4 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Did you find this review helpful?

Lost edge after several months of casual use

3 out of 5 stars
Richhh - 4 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
Have is your Scotch TITANIUM scissor for about one year, but use it casually cutting paper. Now will not cut anything.
1 reply from Social Care team - 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads