Loading, please wait...
Shark Navigator DLX Upright Vacuum - image 1 of 4Shark Navigator DLX Upright Vacuum - image 2 of 4Shark Navigator DLX Upright Vacuum - image 3 of 4Shark Navigator DLX Upright Vacuum - image 4 of 4
Shark Navigator DLX Upright Vacuum - image 1 of 4
$199.99
Save 5% every day with RedCard
Learn more
Or
Starting at $18.05/month on $100+ orders with Affirm
Learn more
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard

About this item

At a glance

Hardwood
Hardwood
Bagless
Bagless

Highlights

  • Multi-Level Filtration traps dust and allergens inside the vacuum.
  • 2XL-capacity, easy-to-empty dust cup. Extended cleaning without interruption.
  • Powerful and lightweight upright vacuum. Portable and versatile at only 15.2 lbs.
  • Swivel Steering for excellent control to maneuver around furniture.
  • Brushroll shutoff allows for both deep carpet and gentle bare floor cleaning.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 47.0 inches (H) x 11.5 inches (W) x 9.5 inches (D)

Weight: 18.63 pounds

Includes: Instruction manual, crevice tool, upholstery tool, extension wand

Features: Anti allergen seal, Brush On/Off Switch, Swivel Head, Light Weight, Washable Filter

Capacity (Volume): 3.5 quart

Cable/Cord Length: 25 feet

Run Time: Continuous run time

Wattage Required: 1200 watts

Number of Speeds: 1

Bag Type: Bagless

Cleaning Path Width: 9.25 inches

Recommended Surface Application: Carpet, Hard Floor, Hardwood

Filter Type: HEPA

Amps Required: 10 amps

Hose Length: 10 feet

Power Source: Electric

Warranty: 5 year limited warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 51062479
UPC: 622356537445
Item Number (DPCI): 329-00-0164
Origin: Imported
WARNING:Cancer and Reproductive Harm—www.P65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Clean up effortlessly and in no time with the powerful and lightweight Shark Navigator DLX - NV71. Featuring a XL-capacity upright with swivel steering for excellent control when maneuvering around furniture making cleaning a breeze. This upright vacuum has a completely sealed system with a HEPA filter to trap dust and allergens inside the vacuum. That's not all! The extra-long wand and hose provide extended reach for versatile above-floor cleaning as well.
Hardwood
Hardwood
Recommended for use on hardwood floors.
Bagless
Bagless
Easily dispose of dirt and debris without a vacuum bag.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars with 789 reviews
91% would recommend
492 recommendations

Review images (11)

Engineering Failure

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
CafeDuMom - 17 days ago, Verified purchaser
Ordered and received very quickly by FedEx. Item arrived undamaged and all components were accounted for. Instructions were included. Assembly was simple enough but the unit design did not match the picture instruction - probably need to update that manufacturer? I purchased this when it was $70 off (39% off sale). Pros: Swivel mechanism is neat but had to get used to it b/c I felt like it was going to fall over at times, Assembly was easy, Sturdy unit, Price was decent Cons: Not really as expected based on the reviews I read before purchasing. The suction is poor because of a design flaw. This vacuum only sucks through the hose attachment. There is no suction directed through the bottom like a normal vacuum. You have to attach the hose to the base for it to work AND MORE IMPORTANTLY, THERE IS NO LOCKING MECHANISM SO THE HOSE KEPT GETTING KNOCKED OUT OF THE BASE SPEWING DIRT EVERYWHERE. The hose attaches to the right side, meaning your only suction is on the far right end of your vacuum. The rotating brush is supposed to pick things up and scoot them to the right to be sucked up, but you can imagine how that's a flawed concept for a million reasons. Just get one item stuck in the brush and now it's no longer effectively scooping and moving debris. I am a woman and my hair sheds a lot - I only used this once and I vaccuum my home prior to this weekly. The hair quicly locked up the brush roll and impacted the effectiveness of the brush. It's a ridiculous design. The width of the vacuum is also very small, I would say 30% less than any other I have had (not even/barely a foot long) --- so you will need to spend 30% more time vacuuming because you have to do more passes to cover the same area. I had to redo some areas multiple times just to pick up visable debris b/c the suction isn't strong. I'm short (5'0'') and the handle is awkwardly long and non adjustable. After test trying this at home one round... I disassembled and will be returning this pooly designed vaccum to the store. I could pay $50 or less for this machine but I wouldn't. No point in keeping or buying a vacuum with this design. The design is an engineering failure.
1 reply from SharkNinja Product Expert team - 16 days ago
We are very sorry to hear that your steam mop is not working as intended. We would like the chance to assist you with this. If you still have the vacuum, please share your contact information, as well as a brief description of the issue, with us via helpfulshark@sharkninja.com?
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Holly gass - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is the best vacuum I've ever had. Mine is 5 years old and still going strong! My mother loved it also ,so I just purchased 2 more for her. One for upstairs and one for down.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

A good shark

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kat - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I have to vacuum at least once a day and I love how light and easy to use this one is. It works for carpet and laminate floors. I can vacuum the whole house before having to empty the dirt canister.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

(no review title)

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
GG007 - 2 months ago
This is the second shark we have purchased. Had it for less than 2 years and the motor died. It worked great the first couple months. Hair would always get stuck in the roller and we would have to continuously clean it out. The hose would always come off while vacuuming. It started to make a burning smell and after a couple more uses the motor went out.
1 reply from SharkNinja Product Expert team - 2 months ago
We are extremely sorry to hear that your vacuum is not working as intended. We are happy to assist you with this. Could you please share your contact information and a brief description of the issue with us via helpfulshark@sharkninja.com?
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Gimmick Design, Returning regardless 40% off price

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Paracelsus - 3 months ago
Pros: - The swivel mechanism is great Cons: - Don't believe the hype, the suction is poor. It is poor specifically because of a design flaw. This vacuum only sucks through the hose attachment. There is no suction directed through the bottom like a normal vacuum. You have to attach the hose to the base for it to work. The hose attaches to the right side, meaning your only suction is on the far right end of your vacuum. The rotating brush is supposed to pick things up and scoot them to the right to be sucked up, but you can imagine how that's a flawed concept for a million reasons. Just get one item stuck in the brush and now it's no longer effectively scooping and moving debris. And of course all the hair on your floor is constantly ruining the effectiveness of the brush. It's a ridiculous design. When you assemble it, lift it up and feel for yourself how there's no suction except at the far right end. - The width of the vacuum is very small, I would say 30% less than any other I have had. This is obviously because their gimmick design can't suck debris to the right end across much distance. The result is that you will need to spend 30% more time vacuuming because you have to do more passes to cover the same area. This is even assuming it has enough suction to work in one pass, which it doesn't. - The height of the vacuum is very low and non adjustable. It's made for a fairy tale house with nothing but dust on the floor. When you buy this, put a few cheerios on the floor and see what happens. You'll be headed right back to the store. I wouldn't pay more than $30 for this vacuum, and even then I wouldn't bother. The design is an engineering failure.
1 reply from SharkNinja Product Expert team - 3 months ago
We would like to thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that this vacuum did not meet your cleaning needs. We hope that you decide to try Shark again. If you have any other questions, our product specialists are available at 877-581-7375, Mon.-Fri. 9am - 9pm ET | Sat. 9am - 6pm ET.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Added another Shark to the household

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Twinkle The Elf - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is my second Shark purchase, and I am not disappointed! Shark blew my $400 Dyson out of the water with better suction and longevity! My older Shark still works great, no suction issues what so ever! The ONLY reason I bought a newer model is because I found an AMAZING deal online for pre-black Friday and couldn’t resist. I kept our older model for the camper. You can’t go wrong with Shark, they stand behind their products!
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Chose Shark over Others

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BETH C - 4 months ago
I bought other brands in the past& none have done a better job then my Shark. We have a Husky & I run a sweeper continually. The performance is comparable to a Dyson. My friend bothered mine, she bought a Shark afterwards. A great vacum for the price!!
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Great vacuum. Stupid hose placement.

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alison - 4 months ago
This vacuum works really well. I have 3 dogs and one sheds like crazy and this vacuum picks up the fur better than any other vacuum I've tried. My one complaint is if the hand hose on the side comes unattached, and it does a lot, the vacuum won't pick anything up, and you'll think it's broken or needs to be cleaned out or something, when really it's just the stupid hose. Other than that, I'd recommend this to anyone.
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.