Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Short & Sweet - (Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast) by Josh Funk & Brendan Kearney (Hardcover)

Short & Sweet - (Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast) by  Josh Funk & Brendan Kearney (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Short & Sweet - (Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast) by  Josh Funk & Brendan Kearney (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$10.49 sale price when purchased online
$16.95 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • In the fourth adventure of the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast series, our delectable rhyming friends face a transformation of epic proportions--perfect for fans of The Food Group series.
  • 4-8 Years
  • 10.3" x 10.1" Hardcover
  • 40 Pages
  • Juvenile Fiction, Humorous Stories
  • Series Name: Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast

Description



About the Book



In the fourth adventure of the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast series, our delectable rhyming friends face a transformation of epic proportions--perfect for fans of The Food Group series.

Lady Pancake is aching and Sir French Toast's looking pale. Could they be going...STALE? Maybe a visit to Professor Biscotti's lab for her despoiling procedure will help. But instead of beautifying them, Biscotti accidentally transforms the two treats into toddlers!

The pint-size breakfast foods scamper off on an adventure in the fridge, visiting everywhere from the Bran Canyon to Limes Square. Will Baron von Waffle and Professor Biscotti figure out a way to turn them back into a grown Lady and Sir? Or will they stay short & sweet forever?

Praise for the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast Series:

"[R]eaders will giggle their way through this refrigerated fantasyland."--Publishers Weekly

"A must purchase."--School Library Journal, starred review

Don't miss the other books in the series:
Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast
The Case of the Stinky Stench
Mission Defrostable
The Great Caper Caper
Attack of the Scones



Book Synopsis



In the fourth adventure of the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast series, our delectable rhyming friends face a transformation of epic proportions--perfect for fans of The Food Group series.

Lady Pancake is aching and Sir French Toast's looking pale. Could they be going...STALE? Maybe a visit to Professor Biscotti's lab for her despoiling procedure will help. But instead of beautifying them, Biscotti accidentally transforms the two treats into toddlers!

The pint-size breakfast foods scamper off on an adventure in the fridge, visiting everywhere from the Bran Canyon to Limes Square. Will Baron von Waffle and Professor Biscotti figure out a way to turn them back into a grown Lady and Sir? Or will they stay short & sweet forever?

Praise for the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast Series:

"[R]eaders will giggle their way through this refrigerated fantasyland."--Publishers Weekly

"A must purchase."--School Library Journal, starred review

Don't miss the other books in the series:
Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast
The Case of the Stinky Stench
Mission Defrostable
The Great Caper Caper
Attack of the Scones



Review Quotes




"A series that just keeps improving, with an adorable couple taking center stage. A must purchase." --School Library Journal (Starred review)

"A technological treatment goes awry for these fan favorites, creating monstrously good fun... In this fourth installment of the adventures of these clever fridge friends, the syncopated text shines, building the suspense and pace with rhyming couplets. The illustrations continue their gastronomic creativity, with Fjords of Farfalle and Bran Canyons and buildings created out of everyday foodstuffs for each picture." --Kirkus Reviews




About the Author



Josh Funk is the co-creator of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, including Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast, The Case of the Stinky Stench, Mission Defrostable, Short & Sweet, and The Great Caper Caper. His other works include, How to Code a Sandcastle, Lost in the Library, Albie Newton, and more. Josh lives in Massachusetts and invites you to learn more about him by visiting joshfunkbooks.com.

Brendan Kearney is the co-creator of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, including Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast, The Case of the Stinky Stench, Mission Defrostable, Short & Sweet, and The Great Caper Caper. Brendan also is the author-illustrator of Forest, The Night the Moon Went Missing, and Fish. He currently lives in the UK with his family and invites you to learn more about him by visiting brendandraws.com.

Dimensions (Overall): 10.3 Inches (H) x 10.1 Inches (W) x .5 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.05 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 40
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories
Series Title: Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast
Publisher: Union Square Kids
Format: Hardcover
Author: Josh Funk & Brendan Kearney
Language: English
Street Date: September 1, 2020
TCIN: 79719455
UPC: 9781454934271
Item Number (DPCI): 247-41-6532
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.5 inches length x 10.1 inches width x 10.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.05 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy