Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Stick Dog Meets His Match - by Tom Watson (Hardcover)

Stick Dog Meets His Match - by  Tom Watson (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Stick Dog Meets His Match - by  Tom Watson (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$9.79 sale price when purchased online
$12.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues, and Stick Dog gets a..
  • 8-12 Years
  • 8.3" x 5.4" Hardcover
  • 240 Pages
  • Juvenile Fiction, Humorous Stories
  • Series Name: Stick Dog

Description



About the Book



"Stick Dog and his friends chase down a meat truck and make a new friend"--



Book Synopsis



Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson's hilarious series continues, and Stick Dog gets a...girlfriend?!

Well, not before Stick Dog's day spins out of control first. As he and his friends work to rescue a hyper Karen from a really deep hole, Poo-Poo catches a scent. It's meat! Marvelous meat! And it's in a big truck. But there's more than meat in that truck. There's also a new dog. And when Stick Dog sees her, his heart feels funny.

Stick Dog needs to rescue Karen and track down that meat truck. It will take all Stick Dog's smarts, problem-solving skills, and patience to save his friend--and feed his gang. But he just might need some help this time...

It's another tail-wagging, food-craving adventure for these hilarious hungry hounds. Throw in some puppy love (!) and this Stick Dog adventure is unlike any ever before.

Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many more!

Dimensions (Overall): 8.3 Inches (H) x 5.4 Inches (W) x .9 Inches (D)
Weight: .7 Pounds
Suggested Age: 8-12 Years
Number of Pages: 240
Series Title: Stick Dog
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories
Publisher: HarperCollins
Format: Hardcover
Author: Tom Watson
Language: English
Street Date: September 8, 2020
TCIN: 79689249
UPC: 9780062685209
Item Number (DPCI): 247-41-2661
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.9 inches length x 5.4 inches width x 8.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.7 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Summer reading. Stick dog

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Chris - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Started buying the stick dog series for 12 year old grandson. Planning to give them to him for summer reading.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy