Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Swatch: The Girl Who Loved Color - by  Julia Denos (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Swatch: The Girl Who Loved Color - by  Julia Denos (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$11.99 sale price when purchased online
$18.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • A vibrant picture book featuring an irrepressible new character--perfect for fans of The Dot and Beautiful Oops!
  • 4-8 Years
  • 11.1" x 8.7" Hardcover
  • 40 Pages
  • Juvenile Fiction, Imagination & Play

Description



About the Book



Swatch is a girl who's passionate about color, from brave green to in-between gray to rumble-tumble pink.



Book Synopsis



A vibrant picture book featuring an irrepressible new character--perfect for fans of The Dot and Beautiful Oops!--from acclaimed illustrator Julia Denos.

In a place where color ran wild, there lived a girl who was wilder still. Her name was Swatch, and color was her passion. From brave green to in-between gray to rumble-tumble pink . . . Swatch wanted to collect them all. But colors don't always like to be tamed. . . .

This is an exuberant celebration of all the beauty and color that make up our lives.



From the Back Cover



In a place where color ran wild, there lived a girl who was wilder still. Her name was Swatch, and color was her passion.

From brave green to in-between gray to rumble-tumble pink . . . Swatch wanted to collect them all. But colors don't always like to be tamed. . . .

This is an exuberant celebration of all the beauty and color that make up our lives.



Review Quotes




"The gorgeous illustrations are enough to recommend this title, but the sweet message makes it a must-read; a great read-aloud." -- School Library Journal

"Denos' text is fierce and crisp, her color-characters wondrous...spellbinding." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Praise for JUST BEING AUDREY: "Denos' soft pastel illustrations cut just the right Audrey outline (complete with flapping neck scarf), and fans will especially enjoy picking out the movie roles depicted in a two-page spread of costumes." -- Booklist

Praise for JUST BEING AUDREY: "Audrey Hepburn proves as irresistible a character in the pages of a children's book as she is in those soigné roles of the silver screen." -- Publishers Weekly


Dimensions (Overall): 11.1 Inches (H) x 8.7 Inches (W) x .6 Inches (D)
Weight: .9 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 40
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Imagination & Play
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Format: Hardcover
Author: Julia Denos
Language: English
Street Date: March 15, 2016
TCIN: 50454192
UPC: 9780062366382
Item Number (DPCI): 248-07-0171
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.6 inches length x 8.7 inches width x 11.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.9 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Visually Stunning!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Tia - 1 year ago
Swatch is a very sweet book about respecting others. It's whinsical artistry makes it a favorite among kids and adults alike.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy