Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

The Bad Guys In The Big Bad Wolf - By Aaron Blabey ( Paperback )

The Bad Guys In The Big Bad Wolf - By Aaron Blabey ( Paperback ) - image 1 of 1
The Bad Guys In The Big Bad Wolf - By Aaron Blabey ( Paperback ) - image 1 of 1
$4.78 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



The Bad Guys are back for the monstrously funny 9th installment of the New York Times bestselling series!



Book Synopsis



SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!

I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious! -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog ManThey may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds...whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.When Mr. Wolf is blown up to Godzilla proportions, the Bad Guys find themselves in monster-sized trouble. They must figure out how to stop an alien invasion and get Wolfie back to his old self before the world is totally destroyed. Good thing they have the International League of Heroes on their side, and some newly honed superpowers ready to put to the test...Everyone's favorite hero has become a menace to society! Can the Bad Guys save the day? You know it!



Review Quotes



Praise for The Bad Guys: * This book instantly joins the classic ranks of Captain Underpants and The Stinky Cheese Man. We challenge anyone to read this and keep a straight face. -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review* Guaranteed to be a hit for chapter book readers looking for humor and action. -- School Library Journal, starred review



About The Author



Aaron Blabey has written many well-loved, bestselling books for children. He is the creator of three hugely successful series for children -- the New York Times bestselling The Bad Guys, Pig the Pug, and Thelma the Unicorn. In 2018 it was announced that a movie adaptation of The Bad Guys is in development at DreamWorks Animation with Aaron serving as an executive producer on the project. Aaron's books have won many awards, including nine REAL Awards, an INDIE Book Award for Children's Book of the Year, a Children's Book Council of Australia -- Book of the Year Award, a NSW Premiers Literary Award for Children's Literature, two Australian Book Design Awards, and a Children's Peace Literature Award.
Dimensions (Overall): 7.4 Inches (H) x 5.8 Inch (W) x .5 Inch (D)
Weight: .4 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 144
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories
Publisher: Scholastic
Format: Paperback
Author: Aaron Blabey
Language: English
Street Date: June 25, 2019
TCIN: 76349546
UPC: 9781338305814
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-1296
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.9 inches length x 0.4 inches width x 7.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 17 reviews
100% would recommend
3 recommendations

Bad guys book

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
L - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great series for 6 to 9 year old
Did you find this review helpful?

Love these books!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
JustMommin - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
My 6 and 7 year olds love the Bad Guys series and it's been super fun to read it with them! Book arrived in excellent condition!
Did you find this review helpful?

Love!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mightymouse96 - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
My 8 year old absolutely loves this series! Thank you Target for having it in stock on the day of the release!!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy