Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

The Disastrous Magical Wishes of Classroom 13 - by Honest Lee & Matthew J Gilbert (Paperback)

The Disastrous Magical Wishes of Classroom 13 - by  Honest Lee & Matthew J Gilbert (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
The Disastrous Magical Wishes of Classroom 13 - by  Honest Lee & Matthew J Gilbert (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$5.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • As heard by kids everywhere on the Echo Dot Kids Edition, the Classroom 13 books are a hilarious new chapter book series-perfect for reluctant readers and fans of Roald Dahl, Captain Underpants, and Sideways Stories from Wayside School.
  • 6-10 Years
  • 7.6" x 5.3" Paperback
  • 128 Pages
  • Juvenile Fiction, Humorous Stories
  • Series Name: Classroom 13

Description



About the Book



When unlucky teacher Ms. Linda LaCrosse finds a magic lamp, she releases a dangerous Djinn, who agrees to grant each of her students one wish. The students of Classroom 13 are about to learn that they should be careful what they wish for. Illustrations.



Book Synopsis



As heard by kids everywhere on the Echo Dot Kids Edition, the Classroom 13 books are a hilarious new chapter book series-perfect for reluctant readers and fans of Roald Dahl, Captain Underpants, and Sideways Stories from Wayside School.

The Disastrous Magical Wishes of Classroom 13 is the second title in a series about the students of a very unlucky classroom. The easy-to-read chapters are full of humor, action, secret codes, and fun-and will prompt hours of conversation among friends, families, and classmates. The final chapter encourages young readers to write their own chapter and send it in to the author, Honest Lee.

When unlucky teacher Ms. Linda LaCrosse finds a magic lamp, she releases a genie-um, I mean, a Djinn--who agrees to grant each of her students ONE WISH!

You might think this was fantastic, but it was not. It was a frightful idea! With magic wishes come hungry dinosaurs, stinky pizza, photographing paparazzi, and other huge mistakes. As the students of Classroom 13 are about to learn, you should be careful what you wish for.



Review Quotes




"An amusing, fast-paced, and easy-to-read choice for those just beyond transitional chapter books."--Kirkus Reviews

"The short, easy-to-read chapters and wry humor will appeal to fans of Captain Underpants and Wayside School."--Kirkus Reviews

"With rib-tickling illustrations and short chapters recounting each student's unexpected and hilarious exploits, this title will hit the sweet spot for elementary kids looking for a comical read."--SLJ



About the Author



Honest Lee is a liar! You can't trust a thing he writes. He insists that his stories are true. And they're totally not! Then again, I could be Honest Lee, which would mean I'm lying and my stories are true. What's the truth? I have no idea. Honestly.

Matthew J. Gilbert is one of many Matthew Gilberts. Seriously. There's like a trillion of them. This particular Matthew Gilbert writes stories and has a nearly perfect mustache. When he's not writing about Classroom 13, he's watching monster movies, eating tacos, and singing made-up songs about his cats.

Joelle Dreidemy spent her childhood in the countryside among cows and books, and has been drawing since she learned to walk. She lives in France, where she makes art for books, magazines, greeting cards, and more. When she's not illustrating, she sings and plays guitar in a rock band.

Dimensions (Overall): 7.6 Inches (H) x 5.3 Inches (W) x .3 Inches (D)
Weight: .2 Pounds
Suggested Age: 6-10 Years
Number of Pages: 128
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories
Series Title: Classroom 13
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Format: Paperback
Author: Honest Lee & Matthew J Gilbert
Language: English
Street Date: September 12, 2017
TCIN: 52196642
UPC: 9780316464567
Item Number (DPCI): 248-43-2746
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.3 inches length x 5.3 inches width x 7.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.2 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy