Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

The First Years Modular Electric Steam Sterilizer

The First Years Modular Electric Steam Sterilizer - image 1 of 4
The First Years Modular Electric Steam Sterilizer - image 2 of 4
The First Years Modular Electric Steam Sterilizer - image 3 of 4
The First Years Modular Electric Steam Sterilizer - image 4 of 4
The First Years Modular Electric Steam Sterilizer - image 1 of 4
$37.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • MODULAR: Tower design with two trays provides plenty of room for sterilizing while saving counter space; Use either tray or both as needed, holds up to six bottles.
  • CLEAN STEAM: Uses steam to sterilize and kills 99% of common germs in minutes; no need for harsh chemicals
  • CUSTOM CLEAN: Top tray is perfect for nipples, teethers, breast pump parts and smaller items; Bottom tray is specially designed for bottles, cups and larger items
  • CLEVER DESIGN: Directs steam inside bottles and sippy cups for a thorough clean
  • READY WHEN YOU ARE: Sterilizer stores items for up to 24 hours

Description

Kill germs the natural way with The First Years Modular Steam Sterilizer. Natural steam kills 99% of common germs in minutes; there's no need for harsh chemicals or additives. The modular design, with two trays, provides plenty of room for sterilizing while saving counter space. Holds up to 6 bottles. The top tray is perfect for bottle nipples, baby teethers, breast pump parts, pacifiers and other smaller items. The bottom tray is specially designed for bottles, cups and larger items. Use either tray, or both depending on your needs for the day. The clever design of the bottom tray directs steam deep inside bottles and both trays fully circulate the steam to make sure every surface is covered. This steam sterilizer doubles as a handy storage space, keeping the things inside sterilized for up to 24 hours.
Dimensions (Overall): 14.5 Inches (H) x 13.5 Inches (W) x 10.25 Inches (D)
Features: Reusable
Package Quantity: 1
Material: Plastic
TCIN: 80108943
UPC: 071463078707
Item Number (DPCI): 030-05-4458
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 14.44 inches length x 13.36 inches width x 10.23 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.91 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Why is there a foul order coming from my unit?

submitted by Sheila - 2 months ago
  • A: We do recommend cleaning the unit periodically with vinegar per the instructions. If you have any further questions, please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it sterilize the bottle nipples at the same time

submitted by Heather - 2 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your email. The top tray is perfect for nipples, teethers, breast pump parts and other small newborn essentials; the bottom tray is specially designed for bottles, cups and larger items. If you have any further question please call 800-704-8697.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: how long does it take to sterilize bottles

submitted by KB - 8 months ago
  • A: Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697 so they can assist you with your question.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: why is there built up rust in machine after second use?

submitted by B - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. Please call us at 800-704-8697, so we can help you with your sterilizer.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: why is there built up rust after in bottom circle pan after 2nd use

submitted by B - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. Please call us at 800-704-8697, so we can help you with your sterilizer.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: why is there a dark liquid in the bottom where you fill the water after running the machine?

submitted by Cmom - 1 year ago
  • A: Please clean your sterilizer with vinegar per the instructions. If you have any questions, you may call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you use this to sterilize pump parts as well?

submitted by lola - 2 years ago
  • A: You can use this for your pump parts. Any other questions or concerns please call us at 800-704-8697.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this unit have auto shut off?

submitted by Trang - 2 years ago
  • A: When the sterilizing cycle is finished, the indicator will turn off.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: mine did not have instructions or a measuring cup. How much water do I put in?

submitted by Jane - 2 years ago
  • A: Please fill the base with four ounces of room temperature water. Do not over fill. If you have any further questions, please call 800-704-8697.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How many bottles fit?

submitted by Lucina - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. Please call us at 800-704-8697 so we can answer your question.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.5 out of 5 stars with 205 reviews
27% would recommend
66 recommendations
safety: 2.54 out of 5
design: 2.88 out of 5
easy to clean: 2.87 out of 5

Meh... it is cheaper for a reason

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lovernugget - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
We got this as it was a more affordable option, but the after using - the steam vapors just sit on the bottles and will not go away. As soon as it finishes a cycle - we have to quickly move the bottles to a drying rack for ensure that the bottles FULLY dry. I would recommend spending more money to get another sterilizer that sterilizes AND dries.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 1 month ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about it. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
easy to clean: 2 out of 5
safety: 2 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Y - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Tray burnt after not even a week of use, do not buy this product.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us at 800-704-8697 so we can help you with your warmer and sterilizer.
safety: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bottle Warmer

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Bottle Warmer - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Stop working within a month do not purchase this item
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us at 800-704-8697 so we can help you with the sterilizer.
design: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nope

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
AZmama - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Turned brown on the 3rd use and left all the bottles with a weird smell. Don’t waste your money!
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us at 800-704-8697, so that we can discuss the issue you are having with the sterilizer.
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great sterilizer but some flaws

1 out of 5 stars
Myles - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Super easy to use and have been great, but the bottom tray where the water goes into has burnt within 2 months
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 4 months ago
So sorry for your experience, please call us at 800-704-8697, we can help you out.
safety: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Santinizer bottle

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Milkshake - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s turned brown for little smoky
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 4 months ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about this. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Only buy this if you hate yourself or mom to be

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sheeb101 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Would give zero if I could. Only lasted through 10 uses. Do not buy. Save money to get a nicer brand because this one SUCKS!.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 5 months ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about this. Please contact our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
safety: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
G - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Amazing bottles fit perfectly
safety: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy

5 out of 5 stars
Fall - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very easy to use. Easy clean up
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
HRussell - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Rusted after a few uses and the stopped working after 3 months
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us at 800-704-8697 so we can help you with the sterilizer.
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sterilizer

1 out of 5 stars
Not functional - 8 months ago
I don’t like it because water sits and doesn’t dry on the sterilized items
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us at 800-704-8697 so we can talk to you about your sterilizer.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

After a few uses, this is our 2nd of this type. Would not recommend. Sanitizer rust after 4 uses. I clean and dry it everytime we use it & the outcome, still the same.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Momdadbaby - 8 months ago
Rust after use, do not buy
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 8 months ago
Thank you for your email. We are sorry this has happened to you. Please call us at 800-704-8697 so that we can help you with you sterilizer.
safety: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Sterilizer

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
None - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I do recommend it, it gets you out of trouble.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont buy if kot on sale

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mich - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I'm not impressed with the products I've bought so far from this company. They're cheaply made and don't function well compared to competitors. This product sanitizes but does not dry at all.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 8 months ago
Thank you for your email. We are sorry this has happened to you. Please call us at 800-704-8697 so that we can help you with you sterilizer.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not recommend

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lmsmeg - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
The heating unit burns after a few uses and leaves an awful smell on everything. Also doesn’t fit full size bottles only the smaller 4oz bottles.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 8 months ago
So sorry, call us at 800-704-8697, we can help out.
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I won't be replacing it.

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
CrystalC - 8 months ago
Rusts & Scorched immediately
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 8 months ago
So sorry for your experience, please call us at 800-704-8697, we can help you out.
safety: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
GHeck - 10 months ago
Doesn't dry, rusts, full size bottles don't fit, stays wet a long time
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 10 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us at 800-704-8697 so we can help you with your sterilizer.
safety: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does not dry

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Concerned citizen - 10 months ago
This particular product after sterilizing does not dry the bottles it’s completely garbage do not ever sell this again their is no point of having a sterilizing mechanism if it does not dry the items inside.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 10 months ago
We are sorry for your experience, please call us at 800-704-8697, we can help.
safety: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worst thing ive purchased

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Dont buy - 10 months ago
This steriliser is poorly designed , it got very rusty right after the 2nd use !!!! It takes the bottles ages to dry and I recommend NOT to buy this ! ❌❌❌
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 10 months ago
We are sorry for this, please call us at 800-704-8697. we can help you.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Must have for lots of pump parts and bottles!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ashlie Y - 11 months ago
Super convenient! I’ve recommended this product to every expecting family I know.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 9 months ago
Thank you for the review! If you have any questions please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy