Loading, please wait...

The Girl Who Wrote in Silk - by Kelli Estes (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 400

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Asian American

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark

Age Range: Adult

Author: Kelli Estes

Language: English

TCIN: 80507565
UPC: 9781492608332
Item Number (DPCI): 247-48-3092

Description

A USA TODAY BESTSELLER!

A historical novel inspired by true events, Kelli Estes's brilliant and atmospheric debut is a poignant tale of two women determined to do the right thing and the power of our own stories.

The smallest items can hold centuries of secrets...

Inara Erickson is exploring her deceased aunt's island estate when she finds an elaborately stitched piece of fabric hidden in the house. As she peels back layer upon layer of the secrets it holds, Inara's life becomes interwoven with that of Mei Lein, a young Chinese girl mysteriously driven from her home a century before. Through the stories Mei Lein tells in silk, Inara uncovers a tragic truth that will shake her family to its core--and force her to make an impossible choice.

A touching and tender book for fans of Marie Benedict, Susanna Kearsley, and Duncan Jepson.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.