Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

The Life List (Paperback) by Lori Nelson Spielman

The Life List (Paperback) by Lori Nelson Spielman - image 1 of 1

About this item

In this utterly charming debut?perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern?s P.S., I Love You and Allison Winn Scotch?s Time of My Life?one woman sets out to complete her old list of childhood goals, and finds that her lifelong dreams lead her down a path she never expects. 1. Go to Paris2. Have a baby, maybe two3. Fall in love Brett Bohlinger seems to have it all: a plum job, a spacious loft, an irresistibly handsome boyfriend. All in all, a charmed life. That is, until her beloved mother passes away, leaving behind a will with one big stipulation: In order to receive her inheritance, Brett must first complete the life list of goals she?d written when she was a naïve girl of fourteen. Grief-stricken, Brett can barely make sense of her mother?s decision?her childhood dreams don?t resemble her ambitions at age thirty-four in the slightest. Some seem impossible. How can she possibly have a relationship with a father who died seven years ago? Other goals (Be an awesome teacher!) would require her to reinvent her entire future. As Brett reluctantly embarks on a perplexing journey in search of her adolescent dreams, one thing becomes clear. Sometimes life?s sweetest gifts can be found in the most unexpected places. ?Irresistible! Everything I love and look for in women?s fiction . . . a clever, funny, moving page-turner. Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York Times bestselling author of The Great Escape ?A remarkable debut . . . The Life List has great heart, and even greater soul.?-New York Times bestselling author Sarah Addison Allen Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader?s Circle for author chats and more.
Number of Pages: 354
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Bantam Dell Pub Group
Author: Lori Nelson Spielman
Language: English
Street Date: July 2, 2013
TCIN: 14627494
UPC: 9780345540874
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-4522
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.99
MSRPwas $16.00

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.