Thin Gallery Float Frame - Room Essentials™

Thin Gallery Float Frame - Room Essentials™ - image 1 of 4Thin Gallery Float Frame - Room Essentials™ - image 2 of 4Thin Gallery Float Frame - Room Essentials™ - image 3 of 4Thin Gallery Float Frame - Room Essentials™ - image 4 of 4
Thin Gallery Float Frame - Room Essentials™ - image 1 of 4
$16When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Unique float frame style uses glass to showcase your image or images
  • Frame is crafted from manufactured wood - MDF
  • Metal sawtooth hangers for both horizontal or vertical display
  • Forest Stewardship Council Certified

Specifications

Features: Rectangle (shape)

Number of Pieces: 1

Dimensions (Overall): 16 Inches (L), 12 Inches (W)

Weight: 2.43 Pounds

Material: Painted MDF (Medium-Density Fiberboard) (Frame)

Finish: Painted

Placement: Wall

Frame Edge: Flat

Frame Display: Sawtooth Back, Horizontal or Vertical

Industry or Government Certifications: Forest Stewardship Council Certified

Frame Color: White

Material window glazing: Glass

Total number of photos held: 1.0

Use frame for: Photographs

Standard image size held: 8 x 10 Inches

TCIN: 15576317
UPC: 642828216296
Item Number (DPCI): 074-15-3402
Origin: Imported

Description

The Thin Gallery Float Frame from Made by Design will showcase your most adored moments in a modern yet timeless format. The float-style presentation has 2 panes of clear glass sandwiching your picture to achieve a unique floating effect - you'll love this on-trend style in your home. If you’re not satisfied with any Target Owned Brand item, return it within one year with a receipt for an exchange or a refund.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 18.4252 inches length x 13.8583 inches width x 4.252 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.61 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How do you get the frame apart to put a picture in it?

submitted by theresa may - 5 years ago
  • A: There are small screws to loosen and metal "tabs" that slide open so the frame can be separated.

    submitted byshopper in Iowa - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi theresa may - These floating frames really add that extra special touch to your favorite memories! The frame has clips to keep sealed after putting your photo in. Thanks for stopping by! - Andrea

    submitted byAndrea - 5 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: With the see through glass border, would an 11x15 poster I'm trying to frame work in this frame?

submitted by Maggie - 5 years ago
  • A: Actually, an 8 x 10 image will not fill the frame. The total inside dimensions of the frame are about ~10.5 x ~14. Source: I bought one in stores and I just measured it!

    submitted byjdled - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Maggie - We're glad you're with us. About this frame, it's actually designed to hold an 8 inch x 10 inch image. Thanks for asking. -Michael

    submitted byMichael - 5 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: is this frame glass on both sides so I could see the front and back of picture once it is framed?

submitted by bunny - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes it is! But the back of the frame has brackets for hanging.

    submitted byJK - 5 years ago
  • A: Mine only has two little hanger things flat against edge of top of frame in back. But it is clear, so you could put something else there. However, how would you make it stand up to see both sides?

    submitted bymudpots - 5 years ago

Q: I bought this frame but can't figure out how to open it. Please help

submitted by Vnpacheco - 6 years ago
  • A: The directions above will help. The slider on the frame I bought was tight...I put the end of a straight screwdriver into the groove at the top of the frame and gently tapped it with a hammer while resting the edge of the frame on a flat table. The plastic insert will slide out.

    submitted byfildmc - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi Vnpacheco - This classic white frame opens by sliding the bottom towards the opening on top. The plastic part can be removed and the glass pieces will slide out and you'll be able to add your image. We hope this helps! - Stephanie

    submitted byStephanie - 6 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is there a matte surrounding the area where you put your photo or is it clear glass? Also, am I understanding correctly that it holds an 8x10 photo, rather than the entire frame being 8x10? Thanks!

submitted by Millie - 6 years ago
  • A: I ordered this and the frame is actually 8x10, so they hold a smaller photo. I had to return them. That should be corrected in the description, just FYI.

    submitted byMillie - 6 years ago
  • A: Hello Millie - Those are great questions! This float frame is designed to hold 8 x 10 photos, and is not matted. Thanks for asking! - Christopher

    submitted byChristopher - 6 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: can you put a 10x10 picture in this frame?

submitted by JZ423 - 6 years ago
  • A: Yes, I have a 11x11 in mine and there is ample room. However, the only thing that is bad, is that the tiny little brackets that hold in the glass, etc., are so loose they swing open upon moving the frame, and I am afraid the whole thing will fall out. So I am going to figure out a way to hold them in place better.

    submitted bymudpots - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi JZ423 - Thanks for the question! This floating frame is meant to hold 8x8 pictures but could accommodate a 10x10 picture. Have a great day! - Matt

    submitted byguest services - 6 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Am I correct in assuming the 14x18 frame would be ideal for an 11x17 print?

submitted by Wendy - 7 months ago
  • A: Hello Wendy - Great question! It is designed to hold an 8x10 inch image even though there is the extra space! We hope this will work for your house! - McKenzie

    submitted byMcKenzie - 7 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is the 12x12 frame meant for an 8x8 or is it larger to accommodate a 12x12?

submitted by B - 11 months ago
  • A: Hello B - Thank you for asking about this neat floating frame. It is designed to house an 8x10in image but has 10.5x14.5in of visible space. - Adrian

    submitted byAdrian - 11 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can I "float" a piece of embroidered fabric between the glass

submitted by Cynthia - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello - Yes. This item has a unique float frame style uses glass to showcase your image or images. - Nouch

    submitted byNouchee - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: how do I install my picture inside the frame?

submitted by Teri - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Teri - To add your photo flip the frame over and turn the turn buckles. Remove the fillet before removing the two panes of glass. The two panes of glass should not be sharp but please be sure to handle them with care. Place the photo in between the two panes of glass, replace the fillet and then turn the turn buckles to secure in place. Hope this helps! - Kate

    submitted byKate - 1 year ago
    Target staff support
3.9 out of 5 stars with 316 reviews
75% would recommend
205 recommendations
value: 4.15 out of 5
quality: 3.72 out of 5
design: 4.28 out of 5

Pretty but tricky

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Amy M - 2 days ago, Verified purchaser
These frames look great but it’s hard to keep the glass clean from finger prints when putting a picture in them. Also a little difficult to center the picture correctly since it’s just “floating” between the 2 glass panes.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Uneaven hanging hooks

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Marie - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased 8 of these picture frames for a family portrait gallery wall. They are nice picture frames for the price however every hanging hook is screwed on crooked and at different heights. Next time, I will check the hooks before I throw the packaging away.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ank - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great for certificates!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Floating Framed

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Picture Hanger - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent quality and very easy to place your artwork inside. Looks really classy on the wall.
Did you find this review helpful?

Looks professional

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Couchsurfer - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to take apart and put together. It’s a fun alternative to a regular frame, especially if you have something that isn’t the exact size of a typical frame.
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Poor quality

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kwolfe - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The glass is actual glass and not plastic and that is about the only good thing with these cheap frames. Cons include that the tabs on the back are incredibly difficult to move, so have a screwdriver handy, there are TWO hanging brackets instead of one that is centered, and the frame itself is cheap plastic. Shown in pic - to make hanging easier, I’m taking off both brackets and putting one in the center, which is easy with a screwdriver and measuring tape, but so annoying. I got 6 of these to add to a gallery wall and I regret this choice.
value: 2 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap and disappointing.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
cbear35 - 4 months ago
Very cheap quality. I've gotten sturdier frames from the dollar store. The cheapy flimsy frame was broken upon arrival. Returned/refunded.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gf - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very modern and great for price.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful and Low Cost

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Asdfghjkl - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought multiple for my college diploma and awards and other miscellaneous pictures. Easy to put together and looks sleek. Pictures and papers stay secure between the glass panels without the use of tape or glue. For the price, I’m impressed.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Most favorite purchase

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tori J - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Best purchase ever! Bought 3 of these for my diplomas and they are gorgeous!!!! I have received so many compliments on them. They are so much better than traditional diploma frames and will never go out of style!
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for diplomas

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Emily - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I got two 14x18 frames for my diplomas & they look awesome! They are roughly 11x14 & I love the look of the floating frames. Matches my decor a lot better than the typical diploma frame. Can’t wait to hang them!
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Frame

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Courtneys29 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Cute and simple frame!
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Terible quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Michaela - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
The glass and frame itself seem so heavy like they will be great quality but I had to buy 3 before I found one that the back frame wasn’t bent so much it was unusable and even the 3rd one wasn’t great but I had to use it for an event so I didn’t have a choice. DO NOT BUY!!! If I could give it 0 starts I would.
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

100% would buy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chloe - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely beautiful for family pictures & you can choose the size of the picture you print!
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect frame

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ann - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
This float frame came with such a nice paper design in it, I was tempted to use as my picture. The float frame is well made, comes with the hanging materials and was actually heavier than I expected. It is well made and had planned on purchasing it prior, but keptputting it off as I wasnt sure a float frame would fit the design area. When I finally decided to just purchase it, I was so surprised it was on sale. So worth the money!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

very nice

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lyndsi - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
as advertised, very nice
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cute for pressed flowers!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
sfyn - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this to frame our pressed wedding flowers. It’s a little wonky and we did roll tape to hold the petals in place but once it’s hanging it’s super cute. Idk how well it would hold a photo though as there doesn’t seem to be enough pressure to hold things in place. It’s cute though and sturdy!
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great frames

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kamann - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great frames. I purchased numerous frames for a gallery wall. I do recommend going in store to purchase, as some of them do have scratches.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap and functional

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Casey - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
They look great but the tabs on the back are SO HARD to get off with your hands. They hurt!
Did you find this review helpful?

Etching/engraving safe

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
HonestlyMe - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
We made a memorabilia plaque for a colleague as they were retiring. Using a glass engraver, we were able to etch into this glass and create a beautiful and unique gift at an affordable price
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads