Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Thin Gallery Frame with Mat - Threshold™

Thin Gallery Frame with Mat - Threshold™ - image 1 of 4
Thin Gallery Frame with Mat - Threshold™ - image 2 of 4
Thin Gallery Frame with Mat - Threshold™ - image 3 of 4
Thin Gallery Frame with Mat - Threshold™ - image 4 of 4
Thin Gallery Frame with Mat - Threshold™ - image 1 of 4
$13.00 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Thin gallery frame with mat
  • Sawtooth back makes it easy to hang on the wall
  • Can be displayed horizontally or vertically
  • Coordinates with any decor

Description

Showcase your most treasured moments with this Thin Gallery Frame with Mat from Threshold™. Mix with picture frames of various shapes, colors and sizes to create a unique gallery wall filled with all of your favorite memories. This frame can be displayed horizontally or vertically and the sawtooth back makes it easy to hang on the wall.

Threshold™: Looks like home, feels like you.
Features: Rectangle (shape)
Dimensions (Overall): 13 Inches (L), 11 Inches (W)
Weight: 2.38 Pounds
Material: MDF (Medium-Density Fiberboard) (Frame)
Placement: Wall
Frame Display: Horizontal or Vertical
Matting: Beveled Mat, Acid-Free Mat
Mount Type: Sawtooth Back
Frame Color: Brown
Mat Color: White
Material window glazing: Glass
Used For: Photographs
Total number of photos held: 1
Standard image size held: 10 x 12 Inches, 5 x 7 Inches
TCIN: 52333008
UPC: 642828216487
Item Number (DPCI): 074-15-2200
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 14.3 inches length x 12.8 inches width x 5.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.4 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can you use command strips to hang? Or are nails recommended? First timer!

submitted by negin - 11 months ago
  • A: Hey negin - Thank you for showing interest in this frame. We recommend the hanger developed with the item to be used for hanging purposes. I hope this helps you! - Josh

    submitted byJosh - 11 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hi, can I remove the mat on the 14 by 18 frame. If yes, what is the perfect size for a poster print? excatly 14 by 18?

submitted by sue - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Sue – Thanks for reaching out about our Room Essentials™ Thin Gallery Frame with Mat! The mat can be removed, and the right size without the mat is 11x14 and with the mat is 8x10. Even without a mat, this fame is sure to bring a warm touch to any space. Have an awesome day! – Nate

    submitted byTarget staff support - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hi! What's the width of the frame (the wood part). How thin is it?

submitted by Glen - 2 years ago
  • A: Question: Summary: Hi! What's the width of the frame (the wood part). How thin is it? Great Question, product page indicates the following : Dimensions (Overall): 13 Inches (L), 11 Inches (W). Hope this helps! - Dianida

    submitted byDianida - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hello, I bought the 11'' x 14'' (8x10) frame but in reality it is 12'' x 15''. I would like to buy the 14'' X 18'', should I expect it to measure 15'' x 19'' in reality?? My space is tight so I need t

submitted by Lynda - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Lynda - Thanks for your question! For the 11x14 matted to 8x10, the inner dimensions is 11x14 and the overall dimensions is 12x15. For the 14x18 matted to 8x10, the inner dimensions is 14x18 and the overall dimensions is 15x19. I hope this helps! - Jackie

    submitted byJackie - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hi, I bought this frame in the dimension 11X14 (8x10) But the actual dimension is 12X15. My question is, if I order the 14X18 (8x10) should I expect to receive a 15X19? Because my space is limited..

submitted by Lynda - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Lynda - Great question! The overall dimensions are 19.02 Inches (L), 15.04 Inches (W) and the 14x18in dimensions is the glass with 8x10in opening in mat. - Tish

    submitted byTish - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hello— Does this frame come with a second piece of glass to hold the photo in place? If not, how will it stay in place were I not to use the matting?

submitted by Nick C - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello Nick C - Thanks for stopping by! This frame comes with one piece of glass and a mat. If you don't use the mat, it's important that you use the right size in order to hold photo in place. We hope this helps! - Sokim

    submitted bySokim - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hi, will the 11x14 frame hold an 11x14 photo if i remove the matting?

submitted by Hannah T - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Hannah T - This frame would be a great addition to any space! The mat can be removed and it is important that you select the right size in order to get the correct opening. Size 8x10: Mat opening 8x10, Glass opening 11x14. Hope this helps! - Patricia

    submitted byPatricia - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Will the art stay secure in the frame without the glass? I have an acrylic painting that only needs enough frame to hang it securely. Thank you

submitted by DK - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi DK - Great looking frame. The Glass opening dimension is 14x18, as long as your painting fits it will hang securely. I hope this information helps. Happy shopping! – Keacia

    submitted byKeacia - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: How thick is the matting for this frame? Looking for the measurement.

submitted by Erin - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Erin - This stylish frame would complement any of your cherished memories. The mat is 2 mm. Enjoy showing off your pictures! - Julie

    submitted byJulie - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hey! Is this identical to the Project 69 framed art under glass Cactus with pink background and Cactus with light green background?

submitted by Tess - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Tess - Great question! This wonderful Picture Frame is from a different Target line, and most likely is not a match. I hope this information helps. - Mark

    submitted byMark - 4 years ago
    Target staff support
4.5 out of 5 stars with 915 reviews
79% would recommend
232 recommendations
design: 4.4 out of 5
quality: 3.99 out of 5
value: 4.34 out of 5

The best frames!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
megnnn07 - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely love these frames! So chic and modern! Definitely updated my space!
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Greaf to mix in with a gallery wall

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
BH - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
Looks even better in person. Liked the natural wood color of the frame and it hung easily to the wall. Great for a little gallery wall to mix and match as it can go with everything
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Thing gallery frame

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Shannon - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I love these frames. I have them all over my house. And they are just minimal enough that having a large gallery wall of them still looks clean. Love the lighter wood color too. It matches everything. When I want to dress them up I get different mats with varying opening sizes
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice frame, wrong size

2 out of 5 stars
Amanda - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The frame says it is 14x18, but in reality it is 15x19.
Did you find this review helpful?

Quality issues

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
A - 2 months ago
Glass had imperfections. Frame was fine but doesn’t look like it would hold up well to wear.
value: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Clc95 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is a nice frame at a good price. I’m just not super crazy about the color of the frame, but it’s still nice.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Picture Frames

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Anonymous - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
These seem pretty cheap and can break easily. One actually came broken, but Target replaced it. I do love the look once they are up!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Picture Frame

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Alicia - 2 months ago
These frames are great quality for the price!
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Came Broken

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sarah - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Ordered six frames and stopped opening after the third one broke upon opening. They're really good looking but awful quality.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love, just hard to find same color

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Brittany - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great price for the quality but my only complaint is there’s either a light wood or dark wood shade. I’m trying to do a gallery wall of 9 and it’s been impossible to get them all the same wood shade color
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

New supplier, look more fake

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
katieob - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Have a gallery wall of these frames (purchased in 2023) and just replaced a frame - they are obviously from a different supplier and look less like wood. Instead of just the wood texture, they have an obvious pixelated wood print. And of course, the picture hangers on the back are spaced closer together so need to put more holes in the wall.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very Nice

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
BeautyGuru - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great quality. Has a high-end look. Even better in person! Room Essentials* brand, not Threshold as advertised, but OK! No problem.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect Wall Frame

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Paige - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
These frames are great for big prints. I like that the mat is a very neutral, off-white. Easy to hang and the frames are very solid.
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Quality not great

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Happy Mama - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I wanted to love this frame, the color of it is so pretty and the price was great. However, when first purchased the back fell off when trying to hang on the wall. I took it back to target and they gave me a refund. I purchased the same frame again and it hung up on the wall Great. Then after a few days I took it off to fix the picture and when I hung it back up it fell off the wall and the frame broke. The glass did not just the frame. The quality is not great, but I guess you get what you pay for.
design: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
kellyp - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Originally bought 2 different sizes but went with the 14 x 18 due to liking more of the white matting around the 8 x10 picture. Great quality and really brings the whole room together. Highly recommend!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Clean and modern

4 out of 5 stars
PNW Living - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Such a great add to a shelf especially when you layer with the matching smaller or larger size depened on the space you have. If purchasing in store just make sure you double check the corners of the frame. A few in store had broken corners. Which why prompted the 1 star deduction.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Frames (with a small flaw)

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Emma - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is the second time I’ve ordered these frames and they really are beautiful! However, the grain doesn’t always match. I’m wanting a gallery wall and the bottom right one looks nothing like the others unfortunately. I plan to return and hope I find a matching one!
value: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broken

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
SCWoman - 6 months ago
I used a Shipt shopper for my items today, and this one came broken in one corner. Now my shopper wouldn't have known, as the corners are covered in cardboard. I didn't even know it until I opened completely. I enjoy Shipt and my shopper today was no exception. She did a great job. I love these frames. This was my first broken frame. I still recommend.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
SCWoman - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I wanted to do a display wall in our half bath and these worked great. They were perfect for my intentions. I picked mine up at store, so I had no problems.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

home

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
home - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
nice frame well made
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy