Loading, please wait...

Tiny Spoon vs. Little Fork - by Constance Lombardo (Hardcover)

Tiny Spoon vs. Little Fork - by  Constance Lombardo (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Tiny Spoon vs. Little Fork - by  Constance Lombardo (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
new at target

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 4-8 Years

Number of Pages: 48

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Hippo Park

Author: Constance Lombardo

Language: English

Street Date: October 18, 2022
TCIN: 86108095
UPC: 9781662640063
Item Number (DPCI): 247-23-5924
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



Book Synopsis



Take silly seriously! A fall-off-your-high-chair funny picture book starring a spoon, a fork, and the baby they both want to feed, perfect for fans of The Bad Seed.

"Time to feed the baby!" yells clock.
Tiny Spoon is ready for the job! But who's this pointy guy?
"I'm Little Fork. I feed the baby, too!"
Wait. What? This isn't going to get ugly, is it? (Nah!)
Who's known baby longer? (Spoon)
Who's good at stabbing and poking? (Fork)
Who comes from the best family? (Both families are rather impressive.)
Who does baby like better? (Neither. Turns out Baby likes throwing both utensils across the kitchen, and that's EXACTLY what baby does.)

Now it's going to take cooperation--not competition--to make their way back to baby. And when they do get back they'll still have to feed the baby. Anyone who has ever tried to feed a baby knows it ain't easy--but does it have to be this hard?



Review Quotes




Cutlery vies for a baby's love in one of the sillier offerings of the list (and I mean that as a compliment)." -- Betsy Bird, A Fuse #8 Production, School Library Journal



About the Author



Constance Lombardo is the author/illustrator of 4 books, including the 3 books in the Mr. Puffball series and the picture book, Everybody Says Meow, which was a 2020 Anna Dewdney Read Together Award Honor Book. Her passion for classic movies and classic comedy shines through in her work. She lives in Asheville, North Carolina.

Award-winning duo Dan Abdo and Jason Patterson have developed numerous animated campaigns, network TV and web series, and critically acclaimed commercial work. Their portfolio has garnered them industry-wide recognition, while their humorous sensibility and diverse skill set has landed them jobs for top global brands: 20th Century Fox, Disney, Nickelodeon, Paramount Pictures. The well-versed storytellers have developed original content for a wide variety of platforms, including print (Nickelodeon Comics, The New Yorker), theater (Pilobolus), and digital.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 11.5 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.25 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.