Tiny Spoon vs. Little Fork - by Constance Lombardo (Hardcover)

Tiny Spoon vs. Little Fork - by  Constance Lombardo (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Tiny Spoon vs. Little Fork - by  Constance Lombardo (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$18.99When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.1 Inches (H) x 11.7 Inches (W) x .6 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.05 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 48
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories
Publisher: Hippo Park
Format: Hardcover
Author: Constance Lombardo
Language: English
Street Date: October 18, 2022
TCIN: 86108095
UPC: 9781662640063
Item Number (DPCI): 247-23-5924
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



A fork and spoon argue over whose job it is to feed a baby, but find they have to cooperate when they're thrown across the kitchen and have to get back to said baby.



Book Synopsis



Take silly seriously! A fall-off-your-high-chair funny picture book starring a spoon, a fork, and the baby they both want to feed, perfect for fans of The Bad Seed.

"Time to feed the baby!" yells clock.
Tiny Spoon is ready for the job! But who's this pointy guy?
"I'm Little Fork. I feed the baby, too!"
Wait. What? This isn't going to get ugly, is it? (Nah!)
Who's known baby longer? (Spoon)
Who's good at stabbing and poking? (Fork)
Who comes from the best family? (Both families are rather impressive.)
Who does baby like better? (Neither. Turns out Baby likes throwing both utensils across the kitchen, and that's EXACTLY what baby does.)

Now it's going to take cooperation--not competition--to make their way back to baby. And when they do get back they'll still have to feed the baby. Anyone who has ever tried to feed a baby knows it ain't easy--but does it have to be this hard?



Review Quotes




"Will have your kiddos laughing hysterically." -- We Are Teachers, Best Books for Kindergarten

"Must-read....Will get big belly laughs....genuinely hilarious and so much fun to read aloud." -- Book Riot

A BEST BOOK OF 2022. - Meridian magazine

"A fun story presented in comic book style with bright, vivid picture panels and speech bubbles. I love the personalities of the utensils." -- Reading Power Gear

"Cutlery vies for a baby's love in one of the sillier offerings of the list (and I mean that as a compliment)." -- Betsy Bird, A Fuse #8 Production, School Library Journal

"The illustrations are fantastic, full of detail, humour and fun... the storyline is entertaining....can be used to discuss differences, acceptance, friendship, babies and table etiquette. I love it and highly recommend it." -- Marilyn Panton, Storywraps

"This was such a cute story that could be used in many different ways. The story is funny, so children should enjoy reading this story aloud. It can also be used to talk about differences, friendship, babies, and even table manners. I loved it!" --Michelle Donaldson, educator

"Young readers will love the detailed and entertaining illustrations and the simple but inviting fonts and speech bubbles. The storyline is simple and fairly easy to follow, while still being very entertaining and appealing to young readers. As a grade 3 teacher I could definitely see this book in my classroom library and would recommend it to parents and teachers of children in the age 4-9 range." -- Angie Kuhnle, educator



About the Author



Constance Lombardo is the author/illustrator of 4 books, including the 3 books in the Mr. Puffball series and the picture book, Everybody Says Meow, which was a 2020 Anna Dewdney Read Together Award Honor Book. Her passion for classic movies and classic comedy shines through in her work. She lives in Asheville, North Carolina.

Award-winning duo Dan Abdo and Jason Patterson have developed numerous animated campaigns, network TV and web series, and critically acclaimed commercial work. Their portfolio has garnered them industry-wide recognition, while their humorous sensibility and diverse skill set has landed them jobs for top global brands: 20th Century Fox, Disney, Nickelodeon, Paramount Pictures. The well-versed storytellers have developed original content for a wide variety of platforms, including print (Nickelodeon Comics, The New Yorker), theater (Pilobolus), and digital.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.6 inches length x 11.7 inches width x 8.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.05 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads