Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Tomcat Mouse Traps Reusable - 2ct

Tomcat Mouse Traps Reusable - 2ct - image 1 of 1
Tomcat Mouse Traps Reusable - 2ct - image 1 of 1
$4.49 sale price when purchased online
$5.29 list price

About this item

Description

TOMCAT Snap Trap truly is a better mouse trap. It combines safety and effectiveness into a simple, easy-to-use product. Place it in a variety of locations to control the occasional mouse intruder. It sets in one easy step and its unique "no-touch" disposal makes clean-ups a breeze.
TOMCAT Snap Trap's patented design is safer to use than most competitive products yet its interlocking teeth keep mice from getting away.

Dimensions (Overall): 1.75 Inches (H) x 2 Inches (W) x 3 Inches (D)
Product Warning: Keep out of reach of children, keep out of reach of animals
Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor, Outdoor
Treats and/or Prevents Against: Mice
Formulation: Kills Pests
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Package Quantity: 2
TCIN: 14713424
UPC: 888603036158
Item Number (DPCI): 003-09-1004
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.94 inches length x 9.54 inches width x 6.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.73 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: are these reusable?

submitted by Cadavera666 - 1 year ago
  • A: Tomcat Mouse Snap Traps are reusable. For mouse disposal, just squeeze the back of the trap while holding it over a trash receptacle. Your hands never touch the mouse, and now it is ready to reuse.

    submitted byTomcat Consumer Services - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How do you dispose of mouse to reuse trap

submitted by Suzy - 4 years ago
  • A: You pinch it open and the mouse drops out. Best to open over outdoor trash can or compost bin.

    submitted bymgarden - 4 years ago
3.2 out of 5 stars with 517 reviews
42% would recommend
63 recommendations
value: 2.76 out of 5
quality: 2.83 out of 5
effectiveness: 2.69 out of 5

Didn't work as expected

2 out of 5 stars
Theygotaway - 16 days ago
originally posted on Tomcat
Watch the mice just walk on it and eat the tiny bit of bait they go on their way
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible trap

1 out of 5 stars
Ohio - 21 days ago
originally posted on Tomcat
I set the two traps twice with peanut butter and the mouse eat all the bait and the trap never tripped. I had old ones that worked great but after the year they fell apart so I bought new ones.. I went out and bought an electric one we’ll see how that works?
1 reply from Customer Care team - 15 days ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Tomcat Mouse Snap Trap and appreciate your feedback. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at866-324-2647 if we can further assist.
Did you find this review helpful?

Waste of money!

1 out of 5 stars
Ynot - 2 months ago
originally posted on Tomcat
Does not catch the mice the old style mousetrap does, don’t waste your money!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Tomcat Mouse Snap Trap and appreciate your feedback. We would like to gather some additional information, and review our product guarantee. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience. Our team can be reached at 877-332-0755.
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheap Trap

1 out of 5 stars
Cowboylv - 3 months ago
originally posted on Tomcat
Bought a trap to try and kill a rat. Unfortunately once I loaded it with peanut butter I was unable to set it. Made sure to read the three steps. Pressed down with my hand.. nothing. Tried the foot.. nothing. What a piece of junk. Will never by again..
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
We are concerned to hear this. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and offer assistance. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 877-332-0755 for assistance.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not reliable

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MouseInTheHouseFreeCheese - 4 months ago
Has been cleaned of bait multiple times without going off.
1 reply from Tomcat Consumer Services team - 4 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Tomcat Mouse Traps and appreciate your feedback. We are not sure why the trap is not being triggered, although some mice are smarter than we give them credit for. Have you used this trap before? Sometimes the springs can wear out from multiple uses. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-332-0755 if we can further assist.
value: 2 out of 5
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Does not work at all.

1 out of 5 stars
Mrslawrence - 4 months ago
originally posted on Tomcat
Purchased this and was skeptical so I set it up right next to a regular snap trap. The mouse ate the peanut butter bait off the tomcat no-touch trap and it didn’t go off at all. And then it immediately got caught in the “regular” snap trap. I followed exact instructions. The snap on this doesn’t feel very strong to me (if you’ve snapped your finger when setting another style trap you understand how it could kill a mouse…but these don’t have that same force) but that didn’t end up being an issue as it never went off in the first place. I’m disappointed because I like the idea of these!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Tomcat Mouse Snap Traps and appreciate your feedback. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-332-0755 if we can further assist.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not strong enough don't buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
mommy - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is the only review you need to read! These traps do not snap shut hard enough to kill a mouse. It snaps just hard enough to get stuck on the mouse's tail and it run around the kitchen in a wild panic with this stuck to its tail flipping all over the place!! Resulting in the trap falling off and the mouse running under my stove. Fun times!
1 reply from Tomcat Consumer Services team - 4 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Tomcat Mouse Traps Reusable and appreciate your feedback. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-332-0755 if we can further assist.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works beautifully

5 out of 5 stars
Donnyboy - 4 months ago
originally posted on Tomcat
If the trap won't stay open. Simply shave the stop in yhe back of the trap to allow it to open a little further. Be careful not to shave to much. Caught over 60 mice in our 2 small chicken houses.
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Disgusted - 5 months ago
originally posted on Tomcat
Worthless… have used 2 types of their traps with no success. The mice eat the bait and keep on ”dropping”… lots of droppings! No evidence of dead mice to be found. This is my first experience with mice in 35 years and I’m at a loss as to how to remedy the issue.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 5 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Tomcat Mouse Snap Traps and appreciate your feedback. If a mouse is not caught within 2-3 days we recommend moving the trap to a new location. You may also want to try a different bait. Potential baits include peanut butter, cheese spread, small piece of cheese, Nutella Spread, Marshmallow spread, or a piece of candy. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-332-0755 if we can further assist.
Did you find this review helpful?

Won’t Stay in Set Position

1 out of 5 stars
jlwxford - 5 months ago
originally posted on Tomcat
I purchased a two pack of these traps, and one worked once or twice and then I was unable to set it. The second one worked maybe a couple of more times, and now I am unable to set it. I even went online to make sure I was following the directions, did exactly like it says, but it will not lock in the open position, no matter what I do.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 5 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Tomcat Mouse Snap Traps and appreciate your feedback. Trap must be horizontal (flat) to be set. Potentially the spring or trap catch (that holds it in the set position) are weakened and no longer work. This can happen after multiple uses. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-332-0755 if we can further assist.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Save your money and try a different trap

1 out of 5 stars
Angry - 5 months ago
originally posted on Tomcat
Terrible mouse trap! Bought four traps and none of them would stay open. Waste of time and money. I cannot recommend this product.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 5 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Tomcat Snap Traps and appreciate your feedback. This trap must be horizontal (flat) to be set We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-332-0755 if we can further assist.
Did you find this review helpful?

Full Rat Attack

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
JDM - 5 months ago
This is a good trap for catching rats!! Mine caught 4 large rats outside so far (in about 2 weeks). Peanut butter as bait works best. This trap will not really work on small mice though; it’s mainly designed to catch large mouse or rat.
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Fake

1 out of 5 stars
fgarb - 6 months ago
originally posted on Tomcat
Bought two of these. Both broke after zero uses. The triggering mechanism worked during a test I did on one of them and then failed to keep the trap open for an actual use. A second one did not stay open even for a single test with no bait in it.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 6 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Tomcat Mouse Snap Traps and appreciate your feedback. Tomcat Mouse Snap Traps must be held horizontally to be set; they cannot be set vertically. It is possible through repeated use that the spring or trap catch (which holds it in the set position) can become weakened We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-332-0755 if we can further assist.
Did you find this review helpful?

Gave Rat Free Meal

1 out of 5 stars
Ughh - 7 months ago
originally posted on Tomcat
The rat had its whole body on top of this trap! Grr
1 reply from Customer Care team - 7 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Tomcat Mouse Snap Traps and appreciate your feedback. We are not sure why the trap is not being triggered, although some mice are smarter than we give them credit for. If a mouse is not caught within 2-3 days, we recommend moving the trap to a new location. You may also want to try a different bait, such as peanut butter, cheese spread, a small piece of cheese, Nutella spread, marshmallow spread or a piece of candy. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-332-0755 if we can further assist.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lamtoro - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not strong enough to kill
1 reply from Tomcat Consumer Services team - 7 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Tomcat Mouse Snap Traps and appreciate your feedback. There is a chance the mouse does not die when it is caught, but it is rare when that happens. If the trap has been used several times, there is possibility the spring has grown weak. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-332-0755 if we can further assist.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

A mouse buffet

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mouse roommate - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Multiple nights in a row the bait was gone and the trap didn’t trigger. Even put some way back inside that I figured they couldn’t get to without stepping on the plate, but they got that too.
1 reply from Tomcat Consumer Services team - 7 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Tomcat Mouse Snap Traps and appreciate your feedback. We are not sure why the trap is not being triggered, although some mice are smarter than we give them credit for. If a mouse is not caught within 2-3 days we recommend moving the trap to a new location. You may also want to try a different bait, such as peanut butter, cheese spread, small piece of cheese, Nutella spread, marshmallow spread or a piece of candy. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-332-0755 if we can further assist.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get Traditional Traps Instead

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Destynie - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I had the opposite problem of many other reviewers- mine wouldn’t stay open!! I’d get some bait on there, sit it down, turn around and snap! I thought, no way I got one that fast. Nope. The dumb things just will not stay open.
1 reply from Tomcat Consumer Services team - 7 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Tomcat Mouse Snap Traps and appreciate your feedback. Are you trying to set the trap while holding it at an angle or vertical? Trap must be horizontal (flat) to be set. If the trap has been before without issue, potentially the spring or trap catch (that holds it in the set position) are weakened and no longer work. This can happen after multiple uses. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-332-0755 if we can further assist.
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Target should discontinue this product

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Save your money - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I read and ignored the negative reviews. I should have shopped another product. At this point I have a well fed mouse and I’ve lost $6.
1 reply from Tomcat Consumer Services team - 7 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Tomcat Mouse Snap Traps Reusable and appreciate your feedback. If a mouse is not caught within 2-3 days we recommend moving the trap to a new location. May also want to try a different bait. Potential baits: Peanut butter, cheese spread, small piece of cheese, Nutella Spread, Marshmallow spread, piece of candy. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-332-0755 if we can further assist.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

2 for 2

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
jQuellN - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I had a mouse problem. Tiny mice, not rats. Tried deterrents like those noise emitters and peppermint moth balls, no luck. So I set these up, not hoping for much... bit of peanut butter topped with sunflower seeds inside. Within 3 days, 2 mice were caught! The mice didn't die immediately, but due to the traps they ended up not being able to get away/go far.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Weak trap

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sattisfire - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Don’t waste your money. Trap isn’t strong enough to cause harm to critters. I tested on my finger by accident.
1 reply from Tomcat Consumer Services team - 7 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Tomcat Mouse Snap Traps and appreciate your feedback. We will share this feedback with the appropriate department. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-332-0755 if we can further assist.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy