Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Sweetener with the Stevia Leaf - 14oz

Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Sweetener with the Stevia Leaf - 14oz - image 1 of 4Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Sweetener with the Stevia Leaf - 14oz - image 2 of 4Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Sweetener with the Stevia Leaf - 14oz - image 3 of 4Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Sweetener with the Stevia Leaf - 14oz - image 4 of 4
Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Sweetener with the Stevia Leaf - 14oz - image 1 of 4
$7.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Gluten Free
Gluten Free
Non-GMO
Non-GMO

Highlights

  • Made from erythritol, molasses, and stevia leaf extract
  • Non-gmo, Gluten-free, sugar-free, kosher, and vegan
  • Measures and sweetens cup for cup like brown sugar and is great in everything from oatmeal to cookies to coffee
  • Calorie-free and sugar-free, this sweetener is suitable for diabetics and those following a carb conscious diet like Keto
  • Bag contains 14 ounces of Truvia Sweet Complete Brown calorie-free sweetener
  • Packaging may vary. Each bag contains the same great-tasting sweetener

Specifications

Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 8 Major Allergens

Dietary Needs: Sugar Free, Zero Calories, NSF Certified, Vegan, Kosher

Form: Granulated

State of Readiness: Ingredient

Package Quantity: 1

Sweetener source: Erythritol, Stevia

Net weight: 14 Ounces

TCIN: 82254837
UPC: 812130020861
Item Number (DPCI): 261-06-0097
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Truvia® Sweet Complete® Brown Calorie-Free sweetener is a brown zero-calorie stevia sweetener with a hint of molasses that sweetens and measures like brown sugar – all without calories. With Truvia® Sweet Complete® Brown sweetener you can sweeten whatever you want without any additional sugar or calories. Truvia® Sweet Complete® Brown sweetener can add just the right sweetness to your oatmeal, help you bake delicious cookies or cakes, or add to your coffee, tea, or yogurt. This 14-ounce bag reseals and is great for wherever you want some sweetness with a rich brown sugar flavor.
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
Non-GMO
A product that has an independent third-party certification, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement relating to the final product being made without genetically engineered ingredients.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 8.0 g

Serving Per Container: 50

Amount :




% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0g0%
Sodium 0mg0%
Total Carbohydrate 8g3%
Dietary Fiber 0g0%
Sugars 0g
Added Sugars 0g0%
Protein 0g
Iron 0.1mg0%
Potassium 5mg0%
Erythritol 7g
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

erythritol, molasses*, stevia leaf extract, *adds a trivial amount of calories and sugar

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.14 inches length x 5.28 inches width x 2.41 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.93 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 340 reviews
60% would recommend
5 recommendations
quality: 4.25 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5

great just a sprinkle on sweet potatoes

4 out of 5 stars
deb - 2 months ago
originally posted on truvia.com
adds just a little sweetness to roasted sweet potatoes
Did you find this review helpful?

Trivia Brown Sugar

4 out of 5 stars
sjsmith104 - 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I love having an alternative option for regular brown sugar! It’s perfect to add sweetness to the marinades that I make. It tastes great and doesn’t have the full carbs and sugar content of regular brown sugar. The price point is a little higher and it’s a little more difficult to find.
Did you find this review helpful?

0 sugar

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Marcy - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like it but it makes me go to the bathroom
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

sorry no

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
7even - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
had to return this along with the other truvia sugar, gave me terrible headaches
1 reply from Truvia sweetener team - 4 months ago
Hi. We're so sorry to hear about your experience. We take matters of health and safety seriously. Please call our medical hotline at 866-516-0927 so we can learn more.
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrible aftertaste

1 out of 5 stars
Krazykookie - 4 months ago
originally posted on truvia.com
I will never buy this again. This has the most horrible taste and aftertaste. I was more than disappointed.
1 reply from Truvia team - 4 months ago
Hi, we're so sorry to hear this. We would like to learn more about your recent experience and do whatever we can to help. We would love to hear more about what you didn’t like about the flavor – please call us at 1-866-853-6077.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this Stevia Brown Sweetener!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Momose - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
The best taste of brown sugar/molasses, made with Stevia!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The Real Deal Brownies with Almond Flour & Truvia

5 out of 5 stars
hda - 11 months ago
originally posted on truvia.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Excellent experiment to share, delicious slightly cakey but definitely moist and still fudgy. 1/2 cup unsalted butter, melted 1/2 cup cocoa powder 1 cup Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Sugar 3 whole eggs (or 2 whole eggs + 1 egg yolk) 1 teaspoon vanilla 2 tablespoon cornstarch 1/2 cup almond flour 1/2 teaspoon baking powder 1/4 teaspoon salt Optional add-ins: 1/4 cup mini chocolate chips 1/4 cup chopped nuts of choice (optional) Combine melted butter and cocoa. The add main ingredients in the listed order. Do not over mix. Finally, fold in chocolate chips and nuts, if using. Bake at 350F for 20-30 minutes depending on pan size and deepness of batter. Replace one of the whole eggs with only an egg yolk for a more fudgy version.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

We Need to Create a New Culture Beyond Sucrose!

5 out of 5 stars
- 11 months ago
originally posted on truvia.com
OK, I decided to take this stuff straight to the brown sugar olympics -- a blondie recipe with equal amounts flour and brown sugar. Yes, it's almost candy. The Truvia behaved well, but not exactly like brown sugar. It measured and blended in just like brown sugar. However, instead baking up moist and fudgy, the dough was a bit more cakey and went from jiggly-moist to almost-burnt very quickly. After they cooled, the blondies became firm to the point of almost snapping. Very tasty and actually a very nice texture, but unusual and not something you'd usually see in a bar cookie. I'm calling it a win, even if not what I anticipated. I think for recipes where brown Sweet Complete is a major ingredient, be ready for some texture challenges. Also, there is that slight hint of anise and "coolness" from the erythritol. I'm used to it, but it might be an acquired taste for folks used to sucrose. And, in lesser amounts, of course all that would be less noticeable. I've read other reviews where the performance in smaller amounts is more like that of brown sugar, which is not surprising. I'm happy to have the option of brown "sugar" back for all sorts of things (Thai food, anyone?)
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

so good!!!

5 out of 5 stars
mistyb56 - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Truvia Sweet Complete® Brown with a hint of Molasses I have to brag on this right here!!!! It’s so hard finding something close to the real thing and for me this is it! I am super impressed with the texture and taste of this zero calorie brown sugar! It works great in recipes! I would highly recommend!
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nikkineale - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love this substitute it has allowed me to feel normal on a zero sugar diet. The only thing is for me it is really sweet so I use less then what the recipe call for. Negative-I hate that is is so expensive.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This is a nice

5 out of 5 stars
christinaw351c - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a nice alternative to regular brown sugar. In our house it is mostly used for oatmeal. We have also made cookies with it and they were great!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for diabetics

3 out of 5 stars
alexciah - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My mother is a diabetic and she loves this product. She made a apple pie with trivia and it was delicious. Truvia ® Sweet Complete™ All-Purpose Sweetener 
Did you find this review helpful?

Just ok

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
WindyCityPsych - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I prefer the Truvia Brown Sugar Blend. This Sweet Complete has a bit of a weird taste & texture. It doesn’t quite dissolve into the bake the way the blend does. This won’t be my go-to for baking! And I don’t love that it’s a 1:1. The blend only required half the amount. So if I’m using this, my baking just got way more expensive.
1 reply from Truvia sweetener team - 1 year ago
Thanks for trying Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Sweetener. We greatly appreciate your feedback. If you have any other feedback on the taste or performance of the product, please call us at 1-866-853-6077.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

New Favorite Brown Sweetener

5 out of 5 stars
lcrumbaugh - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using Truvia Sweet Complete Brown with a Hint of Molasses to replace regular brown sugar in my sweets and baked goods, and I must say that I am very pleased with the results! The product is easy to work with and has a great natural taste. I highly recommend!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Truvia Sweet Complete Brown

5 out of 5 stars
kristinpbd15 - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked this! I love brown sugar on my oatmeal and this was a super alternative! I didn’t notice a difference in the taste of texture. I also used the Truvia Sweet Complete Brown as a substitute for the brown sugar in my homemade chocolate chip cookies. The cookies were a hit and no one had any idea about the switch!!would recommend.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great alternative to processed sugar.

5 out of 5 stars
shellyc - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great alternative to processed sugar. The taste is great almost the same as sugar. Great for baking or for using in your morning coffee.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not A Fan

2 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It tasted okay at first but it had that distinctive “not real sugar” after taste. I prefer the real thing. I made chocolate chip cookies using this. I’m not the best baker so that might be a factor but they just weren’t as good as the cookies I make with really sugars. If you’re diabetic I think this is a good option but I’ll pass.
1 reply from Truvia Consumer Care team - 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear that you had an aftertaste Truvia Sweet Complete Brown Sweetener. We understand that everyone has different taste buds and some people are more sensitive to the taste of stevia then others. If you have other feedback on the taste, please call us at 1-866-853-6077.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
chrissyr28 - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to make chocolate chip cookies and it looked, packed and cooked like real brown sugar. the flavor was great for a sugar free cookie.
Did you find this review helpful?

bold flavor

4 out of 5 stars
yumarib - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] very easy to use, good consistency and texture. Bold flavor, if you’re not into brown sugar this might not be your cup of tea. I used it on cookies, oatmeal, and did try on my coffee too
Did you find this review helpful?

Almost like regular brown sugar

5 out of 5 stars
sanrodriguez215 - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the taste and texture. tastes almost like regular brown sugar. Will consider buying this when any of my recipes call for brown sugar.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads