Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Two Days Gone (Paperback) (Randall Silvis)

Two Days Gone (Paperback) (Randall Silvis) - image 1 of 1
Two Days Gone (Paperback) (Randall Silvis) - image 1 of 1
$10.53 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



A Ryan DeMarco Mystery. A literary page-turner about a beloved college professor accused of murdering his entire family, and one small-town cop's dangerous search for answers.



Book Synopsis



HAMMETT PRIZE NOMINEE

Introducing the literary, emotionally propulsive Ryan DeMarco Mystery novels from Randall Silvis, critically acclaimed master of crime fiction.

The perfect family. The perfect house. The perfect life. All gone now.

What could cause a man, when all the stars of fortune are shining upon him, to suddenly snap and destroy everything he has built? This is the question that haunts Sergeant Ryan DeMarco after the wife and children of beloved college professor and bestselling author Thomas Huston are found slaughtered in their home. Huston himself hasn't been seen in two days and is immediately cast as the prime suspect.

DeMarco knows--or thinks he knows--that Huston couldn't have been capable of murdering his family. But if Huston is innocent, why is he on the run? And does the half-finished manuscript he left behind contain clues to the mystery of his family's killer?

Perfect for readers of Tana French and Dennis Lehane, this masterful new thriller by acclaimed author Randall Silvis is a taut, suspenseful story that will break your heart as much as it will haunt your dreams.

"[a] chilly suspense novel."--The New York Times Sunday Book Review
"...a suspenseful, literary thriller that will resonate with readers long after the book is finished. A terrific choice for Dennis Lehane fans."--Library Journal, Starred Review
"An absolute gem of literary suspense... told in a smooth, assured, and often haunting voice, Two Days Gone is a terrific read."--Michael Koryta, New York Times bestselling author of Those Who Wish Me Dead

Ryan DeMarco Mystery Series:
Two Days Gone (Book 1)
Walking the Bones (Book 2)
A Long Way Down (Book 3)
No Woods So Dark as These (Book 4)



Review Quotes



"...this novel [will] linger in readers' minds well after Two Days Gone." - Shelf Awareness

"Two Days Gone is a quiet, intense, suspenseful mystery about a man who has lost everything. Rich with descriptions and atmosphere....Two Days Gone is relentless in its suspense, and the final twists in the novel are sure to not disappoint." - Foreword Review

"A gripping new literary thriller....The fact that this book will be marketed as genre fiction is misleading; it's more than that. It's literature posing as a mystery, like works from Attica Locke or Louise Penny. Two Days Gone will be one of the best reading investments you make this year." - BookPage TOP PICK IN MYSTERY January 2017, and Top 10 Notable Book for its January 2017 reading list

"Beneath the momentum of the investigation lies a pervasive sadness that will stick with you long after you've turned the last page." - Kirkus Reviews

"...a suspenseful, literary thriller that will resonate with readers long after the book is finished. A terrific choice for Dennis Lehane fans." - Library Journal, Starred Review

"...impressive novel...an intriguing thriller." - Booklist

"...[a] skillfully written thriller." - Publishers Weekly

"Randall Silvis' Two Days Gone is a smart, twisting, vividly written thriller anchored by two deeply flawed yet fascinating protagonists. Yes, the novel provides cat-and-mouse suspense as a horrific murder in a college town is investigated, but it's also a deeply rewarding story about friendship, family, fame, and the complicated relationship between readers and writers. Anyone who wants to dismiss thrillers as mere genre fluff should read Two Days Gone." - David Bell, author of Since She Went Away

"An absolute gem of literary suspense, pitting ordinary people in extraordinary circumstances and told in a smooth, assured, and often haunting voice, Two Days Gone is a terrific read." - Michael Koryta, New York Times bestselling author of Those Who Wish Me Dead
Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.4 Inches (W) x 1.1 Inches (D)
Weight: 1 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 394
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Police
Series Title: Ryan Demarco Mystery
Publisher: Sourcebooks Inc
Format: Paperback
Author: Randall Silvis
Language: English
Street Date: January 10, 2017
TCIN: 51640132
UPC: 9781492639732
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-6010
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.5 inches length x 0.6 inches width x 8.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Thrilling, enticing, and provocative!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
NicoJames - 7 years ago
What a read! I got an advance copy thanks to an association I'm a member of and I'm so glad that I did! The mystery pulls you in chapter after chapter until you've spent hours immersed in "Two Days Gone" with no regrets! It's not typical to come across a novel with such strong literary quality AND a story that welcomes the average reader rather than just the literary elite! I haven't read any of Randall Silvis's previous books but I'm planning on picking up a few now that I know what a gem his writing is.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy