Way Basics Stackable Cube Storage Cubby Organizer White

Way Basics Stackable Cube Storage Cubby Organizer White - image 1 of 4Way Basics Stackable Cube Storage Cubby Organizer White - image 2 of 4Way Basics Stackable Cube Storage Cubby Organizer White - image 3 of 4Way Basics Stackable Cube Storage Cubby Organizer White - image 4 of 4
Way Basics Stackable Cube Storage Cubby Organizer White - image 1 of 4
$19.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Space Savers (Small Profile Furniture)
Space Savers (Small Profile Furniture)

Highlights

  • IT'S NOT WOOD, IT'S BETTER! Made from zBoard recycled paperboard, eco friendly, non-toxic, VOC and formaldehyde free
  • TOOL FREE ASSEMBLY. Easy to assemble, no tools required, just peel the 3M Adhesive strips and put together with easy-align pins; 3M industrial Adhesive securely builds unit
  • STRONG and DURABLE. Maximum load 50 lbs. (recommended)
  • INTERIOR DIMENSIONS (INCH): 10.7 Depth x 11.8 Width x 11.2 Height
  • EXTERIOR DIMENSIONS (INCH): 11.2 Depth x 13.4 Width x 12.8 Height
  • MATERIAL FINISH: Semi-glossy Paper Veneer finish

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 12.8 Inches (H) x 13.4 Inches (W) x 11.3 Inches (D)

Weight: 4.7 Pounds

Material: ZBoard Paperboard (Frame)

Suggested Age: All Ages

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed

Number of Shelves: 1

Compatible With: 11 Inch Cube Storage System

Number of compartments: 1

TCIN: 12130591
UPC: 898585002270
Item Number (DPCI): 002-11-0771
Origin: Imported

Description

IT'S NOT WOOD, IT'S BETTER!
Made from eco zBoard Recycled Paperboard, it is non-toxic and free of formaldehyde and VOC. Safe for you, your family and the environment!

Ultra simple design meets function with our stackable cube. Designed for storage, this eco-friendly cube gives you options for organization. Use it wherever you need the extra space. The stackable cube by Way Basics works great in an office, closet, pantry or laundry room. With no tools required assembly, you'll be on your way to a clutter free life in no time.

Exterior Depth: 11.2 inches
Exterior Width: 13.4 inches
Exterior Height: 12.8 inches

Interior Depth: 10.7 inches
Interior Width: 11.8 inches
Interior Height: 11.2 inches



IMPORTANT: Must be used right side up as shown, not on its side or back. When moving the product, make sure to lift only from the bottom so the adhesive does not come loose

RECOMMENDED USE: For use indoors and in a dry area; not suitable for use in moist or wet places
Space Savers (Small Profile Furniture)
Takes up little space to make the most out of an area.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 15.5 inches length x 14 inches width x 3.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 5.72 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: If I wanted to use this upside down so that the solid "back panel" was the top, how much weight would it hold? Thanks

submitted by Sissiebecca - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Sissiebecca, thanks for your interest and reaching out. Unfortunately, this is not recommended as it will affect the structural integrity affecting the durability of the products. We recommend assembling the units exactly as per assembly instructions and pictures right side up. Let me know if you have any questions. Have a great day! Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662

    submitted byWay Basics CEO Jimmy C. - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are these paintable?

submitted by BarbW - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Barb, Thank you for your interest and email with Way Basics. All our products are paintable, but you will need to prepare the surface first before doing so. Make sure the surface is dry and free of any dust or other material that may hinder the adhesion of the paint. It will also be necessary to use a primer on the surface before painting to assure you get the best possible result. Because our products are water resistant, painting directly on the boards without a primer will create the paint to “bead up” similar to what may happen if water comes into contact with the surface. When choosing a primer, we recommend using a product that will bond to surfaces such as paper, formica or a similar nonporous material. As long as you use a good primer, you will be able to use a water based paint and paint the product to your liking. Please note that painting Way Basics products is at your own risk with no returns or exchanges. Let me know any other questions I can assist with. Thank you. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662

    submitted byWay Basics CEO Jimmy C. - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi I do not see the size of the cube posted. Can you please tell me? Thank you

submitted by Dorinda - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, thank you for your interest and question with Way Basics. The exterior dimensions are D : 11.2" H : 12.8" W : 13.4" and the interior dimensions are D : 10.7" H : 11.2" W : 11.8" Let me know anything else I can help with. Have a great day! Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662

    submitted byWay Basics CEO Jimmy C. - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you hang these on the wall?

submitted by Frostydasnowman - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi Frostydasnowman, Thank you for your interest and question with Way Basics. Due to popular demand in displaying cubes on the wall, we've created Wall Cubes and Wall Rectangles. These styles are specially designed to display Cube and Rectangle styles cleanly and minimally on your walls without exposed hardware. Shop here: https://www.target.com/p/way-basics-wall-cube-floating-eco-decorative-wall-shelf-white/-/A-16943570 & https://www.target.com/p/way-basics-wall-rectangle-floating-eco-decorative-wall-shelf-white/-/A-16982433?lnk=rec|adaptpdph1|related_prods_vv|adaptpdph1|16982433|6 Other Way Basics products can also be displayed on the wall with the support of L brackets or other support hardware. Make sure to support your Way Basics furniture from the bottom, as the products draw their strength from their vertical construction. Let me know if I can be of any further assistance. Have a great day! Jimmy Chiang, Founder and CEO Way Basics - family owned since 2008 jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662

    submitted byWay Basics CEO Jimmy C. - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I am confused...what is the length of these cubes?

submitted by Abigail - 6 years ago
  • A: The cubes are about (1) foot x (1) foot. Give or take an inch on either side of the cube, but the usable middle space is 1' x 1'. Also, if you have children who would be tempted to get on these or someone who might sit on them, I would get a heavier duty glue for these when putting together. The adhesive on mine wore out in less than a month.

    submitted bymokay0402 - 6 years ago
2.6 out of 5 stars with 18 reviews
38% would recommend
13 recommendations
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2.92 out of 5

Do not recommend!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
FashionLover - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Listen to the reviews. This item has no quality to it whatsoever. Threshold, bright room and room essentials is 10 times better quality compared to this item. I order two. My first one although I was not impressed with the quality did not come damaged and I was desperate for a single cube storage. Second one arrived damaged. Doesn’t require much damage to the box to effect this item because that is how bad the quality it is. Also, the 11inch cubby barely fits. See pictures.
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 8 months ago
Hi FashionLover, Thank you for your honest review and I am sorry to see you're not completely satisfied with your purchase. Please reach out to me so I can personally help and understand the details behind your experience. Rest assured, I am here to help and promise to do everything we can to assure your total happiness with our products and service. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Crap

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
xraycourt - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Horrible. Put in the first wood dowel. Push the side piece of the cube on and the hole the dowel was in collapse and broke
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 2 years ago
Hi xraycourt, Thank you for your honest review and I am sorry to see you're not completely satisfied with your purchase. Please reach out to me so I can personally help and understand the details behind your experience. Rest assured, I am here to help and promise to do everything we can to assure your total happiness with our products and service. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mar - 2 years ago
I loved this item! Got four of them for my closet and they were perfect. Very easy and quick to assemble and they hold all the clothes I needed to organize. They are sturdy and the best part is no odor or bad materials. Definitely recommend!
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 2 years ago
Hi Mar, Thank you for your review! I'm so excited to hear that you're enjoying your Way Basics and I would love to see how you organized and set it up. Do you mind sending a photo of it? If you need more ideas in using it, check out our customer gallery. Lifetime happiness is our guarantee so please don't hesitate to send me a message anytime if you need assistance. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

!Made of CARDBOARD!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 2 years ago
It's cardboard. I always read reviews and this time I didn't :( very poor material. Will not hold the weight of my printer nor folders. I guess it would be fine for soft toys or very light picture frames if you don't mind paying $20 for poor quality and finishing. Returning today.
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 2 years ago
Hi RW, Thank you for your honest review and I am sorry to see you're not completely satisfied with your purchase. Our products are actually made from zBoard paperboard. Please reach out to me so I can personally help and understand the details behind your experience. Rest assured, I am here to help and promise to do everything we can to assure your total happiness with our products and service. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662
20 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Happy - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Wish I had noticed it was cardboard not wood. Very cheap quality
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 3 years ago
Hi Happy, Thank you for your honest review and I am sorry to see you're not completely satisfied with your purchase. Our products are actually made from zBoard paperboard as stated on product pages. Learn more about how strong our material is here: https://www.waybasics.com/pages/about-zboard Can you please reach out to me directly so my team and I can best understand the details behind your experience? Rest assured, we are here to help and promise to do everything we can to assure your total happiness with our products and service. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Jimmy Chiang, Owner Way Basics - family owned since 2008 jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text me anytime
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So easy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
oc - 3 years ago
Got this to use for a little storage under my desk. Found so many other uses for it though. I also like how even though it's made from zBoard paperboard, I like the fact it's toxin free and no VOC. That's important for my family. Recommend it and will get more.
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 2 years ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and review! We're so excited to hear that you are enjoying your Way Basics, and would love to see a photo of it in use! Your Way Basics is protected by our LIFETIME warranty, remember to register here www.waybasics.com/pages/lifetime Thank you again for choosing Way Basics and let us know anytime how we can help! Jimmy Chiang, Owner Way Basics - family owned since 2008 jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text me anytime
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Awful, Terrible, Cheap, Waste of money, Stay far away

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
EJH - 6 years ago
Honestly, I'm usually pretty laid back about products and my standards are not high. I don't ever write reviews, but these are so bad that I had to. Seriously, these are awful. They are made of very cheap cardboard and they do not come assembled. You have to piece these together with sticky strips (like the stuff to seal an envelope) and cardboard dowels. Such a joke! I made the mistake of putting one together in hopes that it would be better once assembled. Nope, I feel like I got punked. Returning the others. Save your time and money- DON'T BUY!
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 6 years ago
Hi EJH, I am very sorry to see your review and experience. I am the founder of the company and am here to help to assure your complete satisfaction. The name of our material is noted in the product and it's called zBoard paperboard. It's an alternative to particle board and MDF that's formaldehyde free, VOC free, non toxic and eco friendly. Here's a quick one pager to learn more www.waybasics.com/about-zboard When assembled and used properly our products are very strong as you can see in the video. Something must have gone wrong. Please reach out to me directly and I promise to assure your total happiness with our products and service. Way Basics is a small family owned business and your email will be answered personally by me and I look forward to hearing from you. Jimmy - Way Basics Founder - jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662
value: 1 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lightweight storage for inside a closet

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Laurey - 6 years ago
Cubes were easy to assemble (on a table is best) Saw someone suggest a drop or two of wood glue dropped in the holes before putting in the little dowels and I did that; hopefully they will be stronger that way. Anyway, they are perfect for placing on a high shelf in your closet so you have little compartments to place folded tops, sweaters, t-shirts, etc. They are lightweight and are working great as closet organizers and saves space so I don't need to have so many things on hangars.
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 6 years ago
Hi Laurey, thank you for your positive review. I appreciate you taking the time to share. No glue is required in assembling way Basics product. Are you using the product right side up per the instructions? Our products are built to be very strong when assembled and used properly. If there is any questions I can help with please let me know I'm here to help. Thank you. Jimmy Chiang - Way Basics Founder - jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1781
value: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible product

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mely - 7 years ago
As other reviewers said this product doesn't deserve even one star. Its nothing like the cubes I purchased at the Target stores (which are very good quality) and perhaps this is why they don't carry them there.
1 reply from Way Basics Customer Care team - 7 years ago
Hi Mely, I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with your purchase. May I seek your feedback how we did not meet your expectations? We stand behind our product quality and customer happiness is our guarantee. Way Basics products are designed and crafted from zBoard paperboard. Take a look at this link to learn more about the benefits and differentiation: www.waybasics.com/about-zboard Please reach out to me directly and I promise to resolve your review to your happiness. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you. Jimmy Chiang - Way Basics Founder - jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1781
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Meh.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sad - 7 years ago
Poorly made. I buy a lot of organizational shelving from target and this was my first time buying this brand. It literally is held together with wooden pegs and sticky adhesive. One I set up and collapsed three times. I threw it away after one of the pegs got stuck inside I was so made. The other one survived set up but I'm scared to put any weight on it or it'll collapse. Usually happy! Not so much with this one. It's more of a decorative piece thinking of putting anything near might break it.
1 reply from Way Basics Customer Care team - 7 years ago
Hi Sad, I'm very sorry to hear what happened, as that should not be the case. Way Basics products are designed to be super strong and long lasting as you can see in the video of our team member standing on it here: www.waybasics.com/about-zboard The material used in our product is called zBoard, it's patent material paperboard that's non-toxic, formaldehyde free and safe for home and environment. Our assembly method is indeed using adhesive. It's 3M industrial adhesive and because of the way we assemble, it's SUPER strong. I suspect the cubes fell apart because they were being used on its side. The cubes need to be used right side up. Customer care is our top priority, please reach out directly to me and I promise to assure your total happiness with our service and product. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you. Jimmy Chiang Way Basics Founder jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1781
value: 2 out of 5
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worthless!

1 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
licoriceandme - 7 years ago
I know this is harsh, but these cubes are not worth the money. They do not even rate one star. The ‘dowels’ are cardboard cylinders. They are put together with sticky stuff like the sticky stuff you seal envelopes with. They are not sturdy at all. I am taking them back!!
1 reply from Way Basics Customer Care team - 7 years ago
Hi Licoriceandme, I'm sorry to see your review and I am here help you. We stand behind our products and quality and when assembled/used properly our products are very strong. What you experienced is not the norm. Please reach out to me directly and I look forward to helping you further to assure your total satisfaction. Thank you. Jimmy Chiang | Way Basics Founder and CEO | jimmy@waybasics.com"
value: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lightweight and cheap

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
GreenBean - 8 years ago
I was surprised that these storage cubes were made of something other than the usual heavy fiberboard-like stuff I've purchased over the year . They're more like pressed paper or something, and very, very lightweight. They assemble with some double-stick tape and plugs -- no screws. I bought these to store toys for my grandson, but there is no way they would ever withstand any pressure from a busy little guy. I returned them. Also, they were sort of a gray-white color, not actual white, and didn't match the fiberboard cubes I bought from Target last year. Oh well. For super lightweight storage they might be fine, but they were not what I thought I was buying.
1 reply from Way Basics Customer Care team - 7 years ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! The material used in Way Basics is not cardboard, it's a much stronger and sturdier patented material called zBoard. When assembled and used properly Way Basics are very strong as you can see here: http://www.waybasics.com/about-zboard We standby our product quality and durability. I can help with some recommendation that are suitable for what you're trying to organize. Please reach out to me directly at jimmy@waybasics.com and I will assist you personally on this matter. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you. Jimmy Chiang Way Basics, Founder jimmy@waybasics.com
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

ECO STORAGE CUBE

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
msgirl9 - 8 years ago
Very easy to put together. Great for extra cookbooks to sit on my counter
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent

5 out of 5 stars
Amy - 9 years ago
Very easy assembly & attractive.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great versatile product

5 out of 5 stars
Ashley - 11 years ago
We wanted to have some stacked storage space in our closet, but we went with buying 4 of the basic white cubes. They are lightweight, durable, and versatile, as we ended up stacking 2 on top of another and the other 2 on their own since we have longer pants or dresses hanging from that side of the closet. If we change our mind or move, we like how it's easy to move the storage cubes and set it up in a different configuration.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads