Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Woman in the Window - by A. J. Finn (Hardcover)

Woman in the Window -  by A. J. Finn (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1

About this item

The #1 Instant New York Times Bestseller – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

   
Number of Pages: 427
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: HarperCollins
Featured book lists: New York Times Bestsellers
Age Range: Adult
Author: A. J. Finn
Language: English
Street Date: January 2, 2018
TCIN: 52911410
UPC: 9780062678416
Item Number (DPCI): 059-01-3539
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$18.89
MSRPwas $26.99
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Out of stock in stores near you
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

5
overall: 5 out of 5 stars, see all reviews

Most recent reviews

Must Read

(would recommend)
5 out of 5 stars
MzDelaRosa 7 months ago
verified purchaser
Loved it! I couldn't put it down.
Do you find this helpful?
yes (0)no (0)report
(would recommend)
5 out of 5 stars
Grams 7 months ago
verified purchaser
My daughter in law read it first now I'm taking it with to read by the pool!! She said it was GREAT!!
Do you find this helpful?
yes (0)no (0)report

Great read!

(would recommend)
5 out of 5 stars
Taffy2020 7 months ago
verified purchaser
Didn't want to put ut down. This is the selection for our book club this month and I can't wait to discuss it at the next mtg!
Do you find this helpful?
yes (0)no (0)report

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.