product description page

Woman in the Window - by A. J. Finn (Hardcover)

Woman in the Window -  by A. J. Finn (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$18.89
MSRPReg: $26.99 Save $8.10 (30% off)

about this item

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

   
Number of Pages: 427.0
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: HarperCollins
featured book lists: New York Times Bestsellers
Author: A. J. Finn
Language: English
Street Date: January 2, 2018
TCIN: 52911410
UPC: 9780062678416
Item Number (DPCI): 059-01-3539

guest reviews

5
overall: 5 out of 5 stars, see all reviews

most recent reviews

Must Read

(would recommend)
5 out of 5 stars
MzDelaRosa1 month ago
verified purchaser
Loved it! I couldn't put it down.  see moreof MzDelaRosa's review
    Do you find this helpful?
    yes (0)no (0)report

    (would recommend)
    5 out of 5 stars
    Grams1 month ago
    verified purchaser
    My daughter in law read it first now I'm taking it with to read by the pool!! She said it was GREAT!!  see moreof Grams's review
      Do you find this helpful?
      yes (0)no (0)report

      Great read!

      (would recommend)
      5 out of 5 stars
      Taffy20202 months ago
      verified purchaser
      Didn't want to put ut down. This is the selection for our book club this month and I can't wait to discuss it at the next mtg!  see moreof Taffy2020's review
        Do you find this helpful?
        yes (0)no (0)report

        Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.