Loading, please wait...

52-Story Treehouse (Reprint) (Paperback) (Andy Griffiths)

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.1 Inches (H) x 5.4 Inch (W) x .7 Inch (D)

Weight: .6 Pounds

Suggested Age: 4-8 Years

Number of Pages: 329

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories

Series Title: The Treehouse Books

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Feiwel & Friends

Author: Andy Griffiths

Language: English

Street Date: April 4, 2017
TCIN: 52392327
UPC: 9781250103796
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-6787
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



About the Book



New York Times bestselling author Andy Griffiths invites readers to come hang out with him and his friend Terry in their 52-Story Treehouse--the fourth book in the illustrated middle-grade series filled with Andy and Terry's signature slapstick humor!



Book Synopsis



Andy and Terry live in a 52-Story treehouse. (It used to be a 39-story treehouse, but they keep expanding.) It has a chainsaw-juggling level, a make-your-own-pizza parlor, a rocket-powered carrot-launcher, a life-size snakes and ladders game, a remembering booth, a Ninja Snail Training Academy and a high-tech detective agency, with all the latest high-tech detective technology, including the Disguise-o-Matic 5000!

Something that is sure to come in handy as they try to solve the mystery of: What happened to Mr. Big Nose? After all, it's hard to turn in your next book when your publisher has vanished!

Join New York Times-bestselling author Andy Griffiths and illustrator Terry Denton on another wild storytelling adventure in a series Publishers Weekly described as Anarchic absurdity at its best. Welcome to The 52-Story Treehouse...What are you waiting for? Come on up!

This title has Common Core connections.



Review Quotes



The 26-Story Treehouse:
Twice the treehouse, twice the fun? You bet.... Denton's furiously scrawled line drawings milk the silly, gross-out gags for everything they're worth. Kids should be flipping pages faster than a pair of inflatable underpants can skyrocket the young heroes to safety. --Publishers Weekly, starred review

This zany sequel, as much cartoon illustration as text, is an almost nonstop adventure. --Booklist

The 13-Story Treehouse:
Anarchic absurdity at its best.... Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail. --Publishers Weekly, starred review

Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey...The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers... A treat for all. --Booklist



About The Author



Andy Griffiths is the New York Times-bestselling author of the Treehouse series, Killer Koalas From Outer Space, The Big Fat Cow That Goes Kapow, The Cat on the Mat Is Flat, and The Day My Butt Went Psycho! In 2007, he became the first Australian author to win six children's choice awards in one year for Just Shocking! He is passionate about inspiring a love of books in his young readers, and works as an ambassador for the Indigenous Literacy Project, which provides books and literacy resources to remote indigenous communities around Australia. Andy is a big fan of Dr. Seuss and of cauliflower. He lives in Melbourne, Australia, and is Australia's most popular children's writer.

Terry Denton has worked with Andy on many books, including the Treehouse series and Killer Koalas From Outer Space. He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.5 inches length x 0.8 inches width x 8.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Hawaii, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Alaska

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.