Loading, please wait...

The 39-story Treehouse ( The Treehouse Books) (Paperback) by Any Griffiths

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.4 Inches (W) x .8 Inches (D)

Weight: .6 Pounds

Suggested Age: 9-12 Years

Number of Pages: 344

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories

Series Title: The Treehouse Books

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Square Fish

Author: Any Griffiths

Language: English

Street Date: April 5, 2016
TCIN: 50922545
UPC: 9781250075116
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-6160
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



About the Book



"Andy and Terry live in a 39-story treehouse, with the world's highet trampoline, a chocolate waterfall, a baby-dinosaur petting zoo, an active (non-erupting) volcano, a boxing elephant called The Trunkinator, the world's scariest roller coaster, and a level that is so new and so secret that Terry hasn't even finished it yet!"--Back cover.



Book Synopsis



Andy and Terry are once again inviting readers to come hang out with them in their astonishing 39-story treehouse (it used to be 13 stories, then 26 stories, but they keep expanding). And this year they will have even more time to jump on the world's highest trampoline, toast marshmallows in an active volcano, swim in the chocolate waterfall, pet baby dinosaurs, and go head-to-trunk with the Trunkinator, since Terry has created the greatest invention that he--or anyone else--has ever invented . . . a Once-upon-a-time machine that will write and illustrate their entire book for them!

Join New York Times-bestselling author Andy Griffiths and illustrator Terry Denton on another wild storytelling adventure in a series Publishers Weekly described as Anarchic absurdity at its best. Welcome to The 39-Story Treehouse...What are you waiting for? Come on up!

This title has Common Core connections.



From the Back Cover



Praise for The 26-Story Treehouse:

Wildly humorous without being smart-alecky or sarcastic, this is a top choice for middle-grade readers. --School Library Journal

This zany sequel, as much cartoon illustration as text, is an almost nonstop adventure involving self-inflating underpants, fish with bad breath, sharks with zippered bellies, 78 flavors of ice cream, and several disasters, before its explosive finish. Mr. Big Nose, the publisher, is impatient for more. Can the 52-story model be far behind? --Booklist

Twice the treehouse, twice the fun? You bet. Griffiths and Denton follow the uproarious The 13-Story Treehouse with another cartoon-laden carnival of slapstick and self-referential humor--this time, with pirates....Whether it's Jill and her menagerie of animals stacked precariously on a tiny iceberg or a giant, smelly fish head orbiting the Earth (it's an important plot point), Denton's furiously scrawled line drawings milk the silly, gross-out gags for everything they're worth. Kids should be flipping pages faster than a pair of inflatable underpants can skyrocket the young heroes to safety (it's also an important plot point). Best of all, Terry and Andy leave readers with a blueprint for a 39-story sequel. --Publishers Weekly, starred review

Praise for The 13-Story Treehouse:

A series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . A treat for all . . . And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading. --Booklist

Fans of Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Lincoln Peirce's Big Nate series will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor. --School Library Journal

Longtime collaborators Griffiths and Denton (Killer Koalas from Outer Space) get metafictional in their latest book (first published in Australia), and the result is anarchic absurdity at its best. Young buddies Andy and Terry live together in the sort of tree house that kids dream about, complete with bowling alley, shark tank, vines to swing from, and underground laboratory. --Publishers Weekly, starred review
Boys in particular will like the burping contests, gross creatures, and ridiculous choices that Terry and Andy make throughout the book. And as if killer mermaids are not enough, there are sea monkeys. And a giant gorilla. And a giant banana. And the return of the catnary. See? Silly, ridiculous fun. Kids will love it. --Kris Sauer, Children's Literature



Review Quotes



Create a massive, magical treehouse with every possible amusement ... Then add two creative and attention-challenged boys who live in the treehouse and can't seem to get their work done. It's a recipe for reading fun--whipped up masterfully by author Andy Griffiths and illustrator Terry Denton. - Bookpage



About The Author



New York Times-bestselling author Andy Griffiths, who wrote the Treehouse series, What Body Part Is That?, Killer Koalas From Outer Space, The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow, The Cat on the Mat Is Flat, and The Day My Butt Went Psycho!, is at his best in these wild storytelling adventures, perfect for readers of all ages.

Terry Denton has worked with Andy on many books, including the 13-Story Treehouse series and Killer Koalas From Outer Space. He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.5 inches length x 1 inches width x 8.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.