Loading, please wait...

All the Stars and Teeth - (All the Stars and Teeth Duology) by Adalyn Grace

All the Stars and Teeth - (All the Stars and Teeth Duology) by Adalyn Grace - image 1 of 1
All the Stars and Teeth - (All the Stars and Teeth Duology) by Adalyn Grace - image 1 of 1
Format Paperback

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 400

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Fantasy

Series Title: All the Stars and Teeth Duology

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Square Fish

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: Epic

Author: Adalyn Grace

Language: English

Street Date: January 26, 2021
TCIN: 79683789
UPC: 9781250762801
Item Number (DPCI): 247-41-1972
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



A thrilling YA fantasy set in a kingdom where danger lurks beneath the sea, mermaids seek vengeance with song, and magic is a choice.



Book Synopsis



AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Fierce and unrelenting...Do yourself a favor and get lost in this beautiful book!" --Tomi Adeyemi, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Children of Blood and Bone

Set in a kingdom where danger lurks beneath the sea, mermaids seek vengeance with song, and magic is a choice, Adalyn Grace's All the Stars and Teeth is a thrilling fantasy for fans of Stephanie Garber's Caraval and Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass series.

She will reign.

As princess of the island kingdom Visidia, Amora Montara has spent her entire life training to be High Animancer--the master of souls. The rest of the realm can choose their magic, but for Amora, it's never been a choice. To secure her place as heir to the throne, she must prove her mastery of the monarchy's dangerous soul magic.

When her demonstration goes awry, Amora is forced to flee. She strikes a deal with Bastian, a mysterious pirate: he'll help her prove she's fit to rule, if she'll help him reclaim his stolen magic.

But sailing the kingdom holds more wonder--and more peril--than Amora anticipated. A destructive new magic is on the rise, and if Amora is to conquer it, she'll need to face legendary monsters, cross paths with vengeful mermaids, and deal with a stowaway she never expected... or risk the fate of Visidia and lose the crown forever.

I am the right choice. The only choice. And I will protect my kingdom.

An Imprint Book

"Vicious and alluring, All the Stars and Teeth is a force to be reckoned with.
--Hafsah Faizal, author of We Hunt the Flame

"Jam-packed with swashbuckling adventure, swoonworthy romance, and dark, lush magic."
--Christine Lynn Herman, author of The Devouring Gray

"If an epic sea fantasy filled with strange pirates and vengeful mermaids speaks to your interests, well...we may have found your favorite book ever....a tale of magic and second chances that's fresh and thrilling in equal measure." -Entertainment Weekly

One of Buzzfeed's Most Anticipated YA Books of 2020



Review Quotes




Beautiful and bloody. Vicious and charming. Dark and romantic. Let All the Stars and Teeth ensnare your heart and soul. --Astrid Scholte, Four Dead Queens

"A deliciously twisted fantasy that keeps your heart jumping from page to page....Richly imaginative and full of political intrigue, I loved every moment of this fast-paced adventure!" --Akemi Dawn Bowman, author of Starfish and the The Infinity Courts

"Combines dark fantasy with romance and a far-ranging nautical adventure....An alluring fantasy" --School Library Journal

Breathtakingly adventurous --Booklist

This fast-paced duology opener excels in its careful consideration of the responsibilities that come with power. --Publishers Weekly




About the Author



Adalyn Grace graduated from Arizona State University when she was nineteen years old. She spent four years working in live theater and acted as the managing editor of a nonprofit newspaper before studying storytelling as an intern on Nickelodeon Animation's popular series The Legend of Korra. Adalyn splits time between San Diego and Arizona with her bossy cat and two dorky dogs, and spends her days writing full-time while trying to find the best burrito around. All the Stars and Teeth is her debut novel.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.3 inches length x 5.4 inches width x 8.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.79 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.