EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Axess Desk with Keyboard Tray - South Shore

Axess Desk with Keyboard Tray - South Shore - image 1 of 4
Axess Desk with Keyboard Tray - South Shore - image 2 of 4
Axess Desk with Keyboard Tray - South Shore - image 3 of 4
Axess Desk with Keyboard Tray - South Shore - image 4 of 4
Axess Desk with Keyboard Tray - South Shore - image 1 of 4
$100.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • PERFECT FOR SMALLER SPACES. The compact design of the Axess desk includes all the space you need for a well-organized workspace, thanks to its open and closed storage spaces and keyboard tray. The work surface is great for laying out homework or a laptop and other items.
  • PLENTY OF STORAGE. The Axess collection always includes convenient ways to maximize storage. This desk features a drawer and slide-out keyboard tray, plus a lower open area divided by an adjustable shelf. Above the roomy desk, there’s a 40” long, 6” deep shelf.
  • CLEAN, CONTEMPORARY DESIGN:  The Axess collection keeps lines straight and modern so you can keep things simple. This desk will match other decor easily, including other pieces from the Axess collection.
  • 5-YEAR LIMITED GUARANTEE
  • EASY ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS
  • FREE SWATCH AVAILABLE: Contact our consumer service today at 1-800-290-0465 or send an email to service@southshorefurniture.com

Description

Stylish, Modern Design
The Axess collection includes convenient items for maximizing storage in your home office or any other room. Combining functionality and style, the items in this collection feature plenty of handy storage compartments so that everything is tidy and within easy reach.

Designed to Maximize Storage
This Axess Desk is the perfect answer to organizing clutter. It features a drawer and slide-out keyboard tray, plus a lower open area divided by an deep adjustable shelf. Above the desk, there’s a low hutch with a shelf. And it has a hole in the back so you can organize wires from electronics.

5-year limited guarantee
South Shore is proud to stand behind this office desk - modern design - keyboard tray and one drawer with an exclusive 5-year limited guarantee. Shop with confidence knowing your purchase is always covered. All our products meets or exceeds North American safety standards and our packaging are tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment. This item is shipped in 1 box, make sure to have a friend with you. Assembly is required by 2 adults and tools are not included. If you have questions regarding this product or need assistance do not hesitate to contact South Shore Furniture 7 days support. You can reach customer support by phone at 1.800.290.0465 or you may chat with an agent live at: www.southshorefurniture.com. This product is made in North America with laminated particleboard. Accessories not included.
Dimensions (Overall): 37.75 Inches (H) x 41 Inches (W) x 19 Inches (D)
Weight: 67 Pounds
Material: Particle Board (Frame)
Surface Material: Laminate
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided
Compartment 1 Type: Drawer (1): 7.38 Inches (H) x 11.38 Inches (W) x 13.63 Inches (D)
Compartment 2 Type: Shelf: 17.25 Inches (H) x 18.13 Inches (W) x 18.88 Inches (D)
Material: Furniture Hardware: Metal
Compartment 2 quantity: 1
Compartment 3 quantity: 0
Storage Features: CPU Compartment, Hutch Storage, All Purpose Drawer, Open Storage Shelf
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
TCIN: 77463897
UPC: 066311077230
Item Number (DPCI): 249-14-5465
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including formaldehyde, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer or birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/furniture. www.p65warnings.ca.gov
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 46.81 inches length x 19.61 inches width x 5.12 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 72 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Hawaii, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Alaska
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Hi, is the hutch removable?

submitted by KatZ - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi! Yes, you can leave the hutch off but keep in mind that you will have exposed pre drilled holes on the top corners, 4 holes to be exact.

    submitted bySouth Shore Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Where is this desk made?

submitted by dbd - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello and thank you for your interest in our products. Our products are made in Canada and Mexico.

    submitted bySouthShoreCustomerService - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How tall is the leg space of the desk?

submitted by Rob - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello and thank you for your interest in our products. Please click on the link provided to view the requested dimensions: https://d2n4zdpzptamsg.cloudfront.net/production/spree/variants/1016/original/open-uri20200921-4-1mnvsph.?1600710546

    submitted bySouthShoreCustomerService - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the measurements of the lower open area divided by an adjustable shelf.

submitted by Nana - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you very much for your interest regarding our product, the lenght of the bottom right storage area is 13 3/8''. If you put the shelf on the lower hole the hight is approximately 11,3'', if you put the shelf on the middle holes the height is approximately 13,82'' and on the top hole the height is approximately 16,39'' . The width of the storage is 18 7/8''. If you have any other question don't hesitate to let us know :)

    submitted bySouthShoreCustomerService - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How wide is the keyboard tray?

submitted by np7 - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you very much for your interest regarding our product. From what we can see, the keyboard tray is 8 1/8 '' wide. If you have any other question don't hesitate to let us know and we'll be more than happy to assist you :)

    submitted bySouthShoreCustomerService - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do you have to put the part of the desk that sticks up on the desk or can you leave it off?

submitted by Reggie - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello :) Thank you for your interest in our product. You may leave the hutch off the top for your preference, however, you may have exposed pre-drilled holes on the top of desk where the hutch is supposed to connect to.

    submitted bySouthShoreCustomerService - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can the desk be assembled with the shelving on the left?

submitted by Robertys - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our products. No, the model design of the desk is the only way to assemble it.

    submitted bySouthShoreCustomerService - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this desk finished on the back? So it will look nice if it's not against a wall?

submitted by Lori - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello :) Thank you for your interest in our product. No, the back is not finished.

    submitted bySouthShoreCustomerService - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this delivered already set up or will I have to assemble it

submitted by BarbS - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello, thank you for your interest in our Axess desk, and our items are RTA. This means, they come ready to assemble :)

    submitted bySouth Shore Team - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
3.6 out of 5 stars with 45 reviews
63% would recommend
11 recommendations
value: 3.12 out of 5
quality: 2.82 out of 5
design: 3.76 out of 5
ease of assembly: 3.47 out of 5

Damaged desk

3 out of 5 stars
Desklover - 1 year ago
originally posted on southshore.com
Very cute desk when you first get it, but after a bit it gets very damaged.
Did you find this review helpful?

Missing dowels and poor instructions

1 out of 5 stars
Notimpressed - 2 years ago
originally posted on southshore.com
Unnecessarily complicated. Not all dowels were included. Had to make some ourselves. Instructions are convoluted at best. More specifications on When and at what step to to do things would have helped immensely. Particle board is never worth this much hassle.
1 reply from Customer Service Team team - 2 years ago
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com
Did you find this review helpful?

Desk

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Kris123 - 2 years ago
This desk was ok for a little while but slowly the pieces started warping. It is now to the point that the sliding drawer falls out and the small shelves on the right are falling out. I am very disappointed. I have tried to push everything back together and tighten but it’s not the hardware that is the problem, it’s the actual wood.
1 reply from SouthShoreCustomerService team - 2 years ago
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to provide this feedback. Please note that you have a 5 year warranty regarding replacement parts so if you wish, you can surely contact us at 1-800-290-0465 so we can place an order for you. Have a great day!
1 reply from South Shore Team team - 2 years ago
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 3 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

After 7 months, the keyboard tray crumbled

1 out of 5 stars
Kathleen - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This desk is a nice-looking desk for a small space, but I was moving it over to the right a few inches, and the keyboard tray crumbled so that the hardware fell off. I wish it had better construction. I am not sure it can be fixed, and it is too late for me to return.
1 reply from South Shore Team team - 2 years ago
please send a request in south shore furniture website for replacement parts
design: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Pretty but a little flimsy

3 out of 5 stars
RxMama - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this after a disastrous purchase of a similar item made by Cosco (I do NOT recommend that one!). I found the packaging to be pretty solid, but there were still some damaged parts. I emailed customer service a week ago and I'm still waiting for a reply. The main damaged part was a piece of the drawer and it was cracked from one side to the other. Some of the other pieces were chipped at various locations, one piece had the stamp carry over to the white surface of the piece, and the table top corner was smashed in. If you take the table with both hands and stand on the L or R side, you can shake the table and it'll wobble. I would've liked it to have been more steady after assembly. The instructions were sometimes hard to discern which surface you were supposed to put the piece. It took my daughter and I about 3 hours spread out over 3 days to assemble. We wiped down all the surfaces because there was a lot of sawdust and particles on them. They made the instructions appear friendly, and offer assistance no matter how long it takes to get through the obstacle. I just wish they were better at responding to help on email.
design: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
ease of assembly: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I chose white desk and bookcase

5 out of 5 stars
Trish - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I did my little study in this desk in white along with computer chair, bookcase, guest bankers chair and it looks like it was tailor made for my small front bedroom used as office. I'm real pleased with the economical way I could get my office functioning and makes it easier to put in long hours at computer.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Simple

5 out of 5 stars
hughes1117 - 3 years ago
originally posted on southshore.com
This desk is simple and versatile. Perfect for students and work from home.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 3 years ago
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such great review. We're happy to hear that you are satisfied with your desk at home.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not bad

4 out of 5 stars
E_H_ - 3 years ago
originally posted on southshore.com
This desk is lightweight, sturdy and easy to assemble. Although I find the edges a little sharp.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 3 years ago
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share this review and we're sorry to hear that you are not fully satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com
Did you find this review helpful?

Good for kids

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Momof3 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for my daughter to do her achool work.
1 reply from SouthShoreCustomerService team - 3 years ago
Thank you so much for this great review. We are glad to hear that you like our furniture :)
Did you find this review helpful?

Do not recommend.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Poor quality - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very poor quality . Started chipping off while assembling the parts together. Even then I tried to give a try. But, with few drops of water from the water color brush, the table got water damage. The top white coating is separating and the wood started getting soggy and is expanding .
1 reply from South Shore Team team - 3 years ago
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you with your assembly questions / concerns.. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Smells bad after month

3 out of 5 stars
3977 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to assemble but still smells badly after almost a month
1 reply from South Shore Team team - 3 years ago
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Size for Kids

3 out of 5 stars
Cute Wrapping Paper - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great size for kids. Would have given more stars - but both desks I ordered had damage. Fortunately, the damage can be hidden (both desks had damage to pieces in the back. For the price, these should have arrived perfect. Had they arrived in perfect shape, I would have given a higher star rating. Heavy and took a decent amount of time to assemble.
1 reply from South Shore Team team - 3 years ago
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you received damaged panels. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and send replacement parts. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
ease of assembly: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great desk for the price

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Momof2 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Took my husband and I about 1 1/2 hours to put together and our 12 year old daughter loves it. You need to pay attention to the finished and unfinished sides of the wood or you’re going to have to take it apart and redo your work. All in all, good purchase for the money.
1 reply from South Shore Team team - 3 years ago
Thank you very much for your great review. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the desk you purchased :)
value: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Loved

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Robin - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Instructions were easy to follow. Turned out very pretty.
1 reply from South Shore Team team - 3 years ago
Thank you so much for this great review. We are glad to hear that you like our furniture :)
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lindsay Y - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This material is flimsy and has already broken on us. I cannot return and even if I could, I wouldn’t exchange it because it’s not of any great quality. It looks nice, but it’s not Distance Learning material.
1 reply from South Shore Team team - 2 years ago
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com
value: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not sturdy,

1 out of 5 stars
Hannah - 3 years ago
It's not sturdy, took longer to put together. Missing parts. I'm not happy with the purchase.
1 reply from SouthShoreCustomerService team - 3 years ago
Dear Hannah, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

2 out of 5 stars
Allison - 3 years ago
Pieces were damaged in assembly because the fasteners were not good. The back piece is not cut the correct size. The top "hutch" is set on top 4 wooden dowels only. Using as a kids desk, hopefully it'll last a few years. Time will tell.
1 reply from SouthShoreCustomerService team - 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are extremely sorry for the difficulties you had with the assembly of your item and for the damaged pieces. If you have any question or need replacement parts don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 and our team will be more than happy to assist you :)
quality: 2 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Damaged

1 out of 5 stars
AK - 4 years ago
Just got it and the main piece arrived damaged at a spot where the table would not be useful. We waited a whole week for this to arrive and the look of the wood is good - so disappointing!
1 reply from SouthShoreCustomerService team - 3 years ago
Hi, thank you for purchasing some South Shore furniture. Just to let you know that this unit comes with a 5-year warranty so if you would like take some time to discuss this with one of our agent, please feel free to reach us 7-days a week at 1-800-290-0465 or service@southshorefurniture.com. Have an excellent day!
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
- 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Heavy and sturdy desk! Very easy to assemble, and using some small buckets to organize the cabinets, it was able to fit everything I had on my previous desk and more. The top part that looks like shelves is super cute and a great design. Love it!
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
KCav - 4 years ago
We ordered this desk for my 7 year old daughter and it is the perfect size for her now and to grow into. The instructions were wonderful, very easy to follow and all the pieces were labeled.
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads