Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller - Pitch Black

Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller - Pitch Black - image 1 of 4Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller - Pitch Black - image 2 of 4Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller - Pitch Black - image 3 of 4Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller - Pitch Black - image 4 of 4
Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller - Pitch Black - image 1 of 4
$449.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Washable
Washable

Highlights

  • Suggested Age: Newborn, up to 5 years; accomodates 2 children
  • Weight Limit: Up to 33 lb per seat
  • Stroller Seat Adjustments: Multi-position near-flat recline, adjustable calf supports
  • Includes: Large storage basket, large UV 50+ canopies with peekaboo windows, limited lifetime manufacturer's warranty on frame
  • Stroller Fold: Easy one-step fold and auto-lock
  • Compact Design: Lightweight double travel stroller fits through a standard doorway

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 47 Inches (H) x 26 Inches (W) x 41 Inches (D)
Weight: 22.7 Pounds
Holds up to: 33 Pounds
Dimensions (Collapsed): 37.2 Inches (H) x 26.1 Inches (W) x 24.8 Inches (D)
Suggested Age: 0-5 Years
Front Wheel Diameter: 6.5 Inches
Rear Wheel Diameter: 5.5 Inches
Features: Canopy, Folds for Easy Transport and Storage, Ultra-Compact
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Includes: Stroller Cover/Canopy
Product Configuration: Double
Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications
Tire Type: Rubber
Material: Polyester
Care & Cleaning: Machine Wash
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 86993027
UPC: 047406166169
Item Number (DPCI): 030-09-3068
Origin: Imported

Description

The Baby Jogger® City Tour™ 2 Double Stroller makes getting around town with two kids easier than ever. Designed to fit through a standard doorway, this lightweight double stroller also folds compactly for easy transportation and storage. This fully featured stroller includes 2 comfortable padded seats with multiple recline positions and adjustable calf supports, as well as UV 50+ canopies with extension panels and peekaboo windows. The City Tour™ 2 Double Stroller can be easily customized with add-on accessories (sold separately), so you're equipped to carry on with your day, wherever it may lead you.
Washable
Can be washed in a washing machine for easy care.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.27 inches length x 26.97 inches width x 24.21 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 27.56 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: what car seats can I use with this? what adapters do i need?

submitted by Sobarski - 12 days ago
4.3 out of 5 stars with 35 reviews

Easy & compact but terrible wheels

3 out of 5 stars
CourtneyB - 1 year ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I am using this for my newborn and toddler. I really like everything about it except the wheels. They do Not absorb any shock and the ride is SO bumpy. I have the pram/bassinet and my newborn hates it because it’s so bumpy. I’ve tried to figure out if I can swap out the wheels for something better but have not had luck getting a clear response from the company.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. A member of our Consumer Care Team will reach out to you shortly.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

No car seat adaptor

1 out of 5 stars
Sarah V - 1 year ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
We bought this to go with the city jogger single, that we used with our first born and enjoyed as it gave the ability to easily switch from car seat to stroller when they are new borns. Now I receive this as a gift and we had no option but to first buy a new car seat that has adaptors that work. Then we decided on the pram as it’s just easier and hopefully the adaptors will be made available soon as I am still hopefully the system will work with our second as it did with our first.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are always looking for ways to improve and we appreciate all of your feedback and insight!
Did you find this review helpful?

Super compact double stroller

5 out of 5 stars
Lindakhounsavat - 3 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Im am extremely excited to review this post on the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double. I received this item complimentary in return for my honest opinion, so here it is! I have seen this brand when I was pregnant searching for a double stroller for my 2 boys. Originally, I thought it was a little pricy for us, so we went for something a bit cheaper. I liked that it was a side by side seat, and the design itself looked more my style. Now that I've been able to try it on my own, this is what i have to say. This stroller is lighter than most full size single strollers! I love that it super compact, and very easy to fold away! I struggle so much with my other stroller, by myself, because it is bulky. This stroller can hold car seats, but you would have to purchase an attachment for it. Both my boys no longer need support to sit so we didnt need to purchase one. The seats come with a 5 point harness seat belt for safety! Since this is a compact double stroller, note that you will have less space for storage, and the seats are not for big toddlers or kids with wide hips. We have small children so we fit perfectly, but there are chunkier kids out there that might not fit comfortably for them! I also think this would be a great stroller for those that like to jog because its so light to push and makes it super easy to maneuver.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sleek & Modern

5 out of 5 stars
samkholland7 - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I received this Jogging Stroller from the weeSpring Parent Panel and I cannot say enough good things about the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller! When I first received the box I was shocked at how small it is! I was able to open the stroller right up and easily assemble it (without my husband!) This stroller is GORGEOUS. The design is well thought through-- The soft material is padded in all the right places and seats my 2 toddlers comfortably. My kids loved the reclining seats (complete with foot rests!!) My husband raved about the handlebar being the perfect height! It was super comfortable to push and maneuver through doorways and tight spaces. We loved how easily it folds up and doesn't take up the entire trunk of our car. I really can't rave about it enough, my family is in love with this product. This stroller seats 2, but acts like a single. We have 5 kids and our lives revolve around convenience- this stroller is AWESOME for that!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Wow this stroller is compact!

4 out of 5 stars
sarahbcohen27 - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I was given this Jogging Stroller to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel, and I LOVE it! I have 3 kids under 5 years old and I have owned/borrowed/tried out so many iterations of strollers. We live in a very walkable area and depend on our strollers for quick grocery shops, trips in and out of the library and to the park. We also live in New England where the pot holes aren't forgiving! My favorite feature of this stroller is how truly compact it is. It folds down so neatly that I am able to store it between an end table and a couch in our tiny entryway. I also appreciate the sun shades, they fold up and down quickly but stay down and tight without needing to constantly adjust them. One down side of this stroller is that the weight limit on each seat is only 33 lbs. Thankfully my middle child is small for his size but my 10 month old is well over 20 lbs. I guess this is the toss up of being such a compact stroller. Overall, I think the city tour double is a GREAT option as a sturdy, compact stroller for families desiring ease of use as well as a small footprint for storage.
Did you find this review helpful?

This stroller changed my view of double strollers!

5 out of 5 stars
Mamato2 - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
The first time I used this stroller, my 2 year old says, "I like stroller!" Enough said? I have a 2 year old and a 8 month old and have never been fond of double strollers. They are usually bulky, heavy, and feel like you're driving a small bus. Not this one! This is lightweight, chic looking, and easy to carry with one hand. It's not super wide like most doubles, but also has enough room for my kids to be comfortable. My favorite feature: my kiddos absolutely love being right next to each other and kept laughing, hopefully this will help me when we are grocery shopping! It is easy to maneuver and drives much smoother than I expected. At first it was hard to fold, but after several times I figured it out and now it's much easier. I really like how compact the stroller folds too, it's kind of amazing how small it looks when folded! My 2 year old loved how we could adjust the leg support so she could put her feet up, after a hard day of playing of course. The bottom basket is pretty small and can't fit my diaper bag, but that's the only negative I've found so far. Overall, the design of this stroller is great and I'm happy to be wrong that there is actually a great double stroller out there! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this stroller and making my kids so happy! Anything that helps with 2 little ones is great for this Mama!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very nice with a few drawbacks

3 out of 5 stars
whiteyacht - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I received this stroller from the weeSpring Parent Panel. What I dislike: Impossible to carry as any normal person would carry it. If you lift it with the handle, it unfolds halfway. You must carry it by the strap on the seat. Not intuitive! Expensive accessories that are standard on lower priced competitors. Why pay even more when you're already spending so much? Low weight limit. Small basket. What I like: Super easy assembly. Snap on the wheels and you're done. Takes up hardly any room when folded! This will fit in your trunk, closet, etc. Fits through most doors. Big sunshade that actually works. Decent recline and lift up leg rest. Easy push for an adult. My 8 yo friend had some difficulty and actually liked my old, heavy double stroller better. So, I really like this for quick trips or neighborhood walks. But for longer outings, you're going to want cupholders and a bigger basket. It's pretty expensive for not being the "one and only," so that's why I can't give it more stars. It's a really nice stroller, but for the price it should have only tiny drawbacks.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. A Consumer Services team member will connect with you shortly. Thank you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great travel stroller for kids under 33 lbs!

4 out of 5 stars
momof4hooligans - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
As a mom of 4 under 5 and a superfan of the Baby Jogger brand, I was thrilled to be given this Jogging Stroller to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. We already own a single Baby Jogger City Mini GT and a double Baby Jogger City Select. As far as features, quality and durability, the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double definitely met my already high expectations for the Baby Jogger brand. To begin, I loved the side-by-side set-up of the stroller and the ease through which it makes its way through standard doors. We live in the city and I take my kids on lots of city errands and this stroller was easy to navigate through doors and narrow store paths. What excites me most about this stroller is just how lightweight it is! I honestly could not believe how light the stroller is. It also folds up incredibly easily and compact. I could even fold it down with just one hand. We frequently travel by plane to visit family and this is now our go-to travel stroller. I can't wait to take this stroller on our next airport trip as it will be so much from easier than our City Select. Even better, this stroller fits easily into the single carry bag that we already own and use for our City Mini GT. While being so travel friendly the stroller still has the same features I love in my other Baby Jogger strollers, including large sun umbrellas, full recline seats and a generous sized basket below -- all key for a great travel stroller! I had three areas of improvement for this stroller. First the harnesses -- I found the harnesses to be not as substantial and much tricker to navigate than my other Baby Jogger strollers. Also, like other strollers in the brand, there is no cup holder which makes an additional cup holder/organizer essential. Finally, the weight limit on each seat is only 33 lbs, which means my (small) 4 yo is too big to ride in it and my 2 yo almost weighs too much too. I will also add that when riding my 32 lb 2 yo old in the stroller, I found it harder to turn and maneuver the stroller on the side he was sitting on.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice compact stroller

4 out of 5 stars
Jennifer24 - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Thank you WeeSpring Parent Panel for allowing me to try this great stroller! It took less than 3 minutes to assemble as all you need to put on are the wheels! Huge plus for those of you who have tried to assemble a stroller before - not as easy as it looks! I love the compact size and the maneuverability as well as the ease in putting it in and out of my car. The fact that you can use it from birth on is also a huge selling point because with multiple kids close in age, one is always in a carrier of some sort. I also love that the seats have multiple recline positions and that the leg rests can pop up if you needed. They also give you a paper in the box with all the bar codes for the extra add ins which is helpful should you want to purchase any extras it would be easy to find a match! Only suggestion for future models would be to make the basket below the seats larger and try to figure out a way to move the metal base somewhere else so a larger bag such as a diaper bag can easily fit in and out. As it is now, storage is a bit difficult. Otherwise great product, very durable and easy to use!
Did you find this review helpful?

Best lightweight double stroller out there!

5 out of 5 stars
Meweaz - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I recieved this product from the weeSpring Parent Panel, and I'm so grateful I was chosen because it's been nothing short of amazing and was exactly what we had been searching for! I'm expecting my first baby and nanny full time for twin boys who just turned one, which is who I've been using the stroller for. This was the 4th stroller we've tried for them, and we've finally found one that hits all the marks we were looking for. I'm early in my pregnancy and have a lot of weight lifting restrictions, so finding something lightweight, that I could easily lift in and out of the car was extremely important. This stroller is very lightweight, I can even lift it with one hand! I also love how compactly it folds, it does a 3 way fold and winds up not being much bigger than a pillow once folded. This makes it super easy to store it in the trunk of our Subaru Outback, even with tons of other gear back there. I find it very easy to fold, it does so smoothly and quickly, however it can be a little trickier to unfold (although I may just need to double check that I'm doing it correctly). Some other cons that my husband and I have noted are that the handle bar is not adjustable, however it was comfortable for both of us to push and my husband is usually very picky about handle bar heights (I'm 5'3" and he's 5'10"). There are also no cup holders for the adults or kids, so getting an organizer for the handle is a must, which isn't a big deal as I usually use one anyways. We also had a little trouble figuring out how to adjust the straps at first, although once we figured it out we now have no trouble adjusting them as needed. But the biggest con by far is that the handle portion of the fold does not latch when folded, so if you grab it by the handle when its folded it will flip open partially with some force, and could hit someone or the ground. We added some velcro curtain tie backs, which we hooked through the seat handles and around the handle bar to keep this from happening. I feel like the pros of this stroller far outweigh the cons though, because the cons really aren't that bad. I love that you can raise the footrests up, this has been great since both boys are on the smaller side and their feet would just stick straight out otherwise. Another HUGE plus is that it fits easily through all doorways, even the standard doorways in my condo. The seats also do a full recline and have nice sized sunshades, which has made napping on the go a breeze. I also appreciate how easy it is to reach the basket underneath the stroller, the side by side we had prior to this it was next to impossible to reach the basket. I've taken the stroller to plenty of places, with all different kinds of terrain and surfaces (museums, zoo, parks, neighborhood walks, etc) and I've found it very easy to maneuver and push everywhere we've gone. It has a very nice roll on all types of terrain, and I can easily push it with one hand if I want. The brake is very easy to use too, just a simple one step push on the back right wheel, and to release you just lift it up with your foot. I'm all about things being as easy and effortless as possible when caring for twins, and this stroller has made outings and walks so much simpler for us (I no longer dread hauling out the stroller). Plus it wipes clean very easily thanks to the fabric they used, so I just use a wipe to clean off any messes when they occur and we're good to go! I highly recommend this stroller to anyone with two children, especially if you travel a lot or live in a big city like us where space is tight, but you have to rely on your stroller to go most anywhere.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome product!

5 out of 5 stars
Anna Murphy - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this product. This is by far the best stroller I have ever owned. I love the compact design and lightweight construction. It is a breeze to push my twin toddlers on nightly walks around our hilly neighborhood. This stroller also takes up very little space once folded - a must for moms who have to tote around baby gear for more than one child.
Did you find this review helpful?

Compact Stroller

4 out of 5 stars
TechMama - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I loved this stroller, but I would change a few things. The compact fold was my favorite. I could talk about this for days. It was the star feature of this stroller. I was a little disappointed by a few things. First, I wished for a pocket for keys or a phone. The lack of this pocket made it tempting to hang a bag or something on the handlebar. I hate digging at the bottom of my stroller for something small like keys. The second thing I would change would be a better way to carry it. If I used the handle bar the stroller would start to unfold. The strap designed was a bit of a disappointment. Though they looked sleek, it wasn’t user friendly. The straps would often bunch up into the strap covers making it hard to maneuver the top straps. I will also say that the brand name baby jogger for this stroller is almost misleading. It made me think that this was a jogging stroller. The directions specifically state that the stroller is not intended or designed for jogging. The stroller was designed to be compact. I love this feature. It had good engineering at the forefront. However, I was disappointed with the lack of a pocket or cup holder to hold a phone or keys. After some brief research these features can be added, but it was a little bit of an annoyance. The stroller was easy to maneuver. Our stroller had about fifty pounds of weight with our two boys. The wheels are low to the ground which helped keep the momentum going. This being said, it was easy to start rolling. I appreciated how the front wheels could be locked, or they could be unlocked and ready to swivel. The handle is not adjustable and is at a comfortable height for both my husband and I. He is five foot ten, and I’m five foot four. The stroller was easy to fold. It took a couple of practice runs like most strollers, but the way it folded was intuitive. I will say unfolding the stroller a bit harder. Before I got the hang of it, I felt like the stroller was going to run away. The front wheels seemed to want to fold under the stroller. I loved how compact this stroller was. Our car isn’t very big. We have tried to get other double strollers in only to have them not fit or be forced to compromise all of our trunk space. We have two small kids. Space is important to us. We loved that it wasn’t wide and folded into as thin of a stroller as possible. I can see us being able to take this stroller on vacation with us. It never occurred to me that a stroller could be made this compact. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this product.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great narrow and compact double stroller!

5 out of 5 stars
Mmeegg - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Overall this is a great stroller and I would recommend purchasing it. I’m not big on reading instructions, so it’s good that this crib is easy to assemble, you just snap on the wheels and you’re ready to go (I did have to take a quick peek at them to figure out how to unlock the front wheels). The handlebar and seat fabric feels durable and sturdy, it folds into thirds instead of in half which is great for fitting in the trunk of your car (a very important thing when traveling with 2 children!) I like the peekaboo windows (which can be secured open with the bungee loops behind them, they are in a good spot which is important when your toddler keeps trying to poke your infant. I’m 5’5 and could take long strides while walking with this stroller without kicking it. Most importantly, this is the narrowest side by side stroller I’ve used and every inch counts when you’re going through skinny doorways in the city! If I could make any changes it would be to add storage pockets behind the seats, add more storage space below the stroller, add a carry strap, make it compatible with infant car seats, improve the tires for a smoother ride, and support heavier children so I could use it for a longer period of time (I have 90th percentile in weight kiddos so they max out on weight limits quickly). Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this product.
Did you find this review helpful?

Lightweight

5 out of 5 stars
Onyiakpanisi - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I absolutely love the design of the double stroller. It’s lightweight and folds so easy. Putting it together wasn’t difficult at all. I was able to do it without hassles. It’s amazing how it reclines so flat which is good for a sleeping child. Maneuvering was so easy and smooth for a double stroller, I’m so impressed. My favorite feature has to be the carry cot compatibility because I have an infant. I received this product from the weeSpring Parent Panel.
Did you find this review helpful?

City friendly double stroller

5 out of 5 stars
melw - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
This stroller has been a great addition to our growing family. I have a two year old and a 6 month old. Now that the 6 month old is bigger it's great not to have to carry her all the time. I debated side by side vs stacked, and I'm really happy with the side by side design. There is something deeply satisfying and comforting about looking down at both your children as you push them down the street. This stroller is super slim which makes it looks like the 2 year old will be cramped, but she actually has plenty of room. It can fit through the narrow doorways and grocery aisles of NYC. The ride is very smooth though it does take a bit more effort to get over bumps than my other stroller with bigger wheels. It is easy to maneuver through doors and around obstacles. It took me a while to figure it out, but I am able to open and close with one hand. The key to opening was to push down on the center until the front wheels are set and then pull up on the handle. I am amazed at how small this stroller can fold up to. It takes up the same space as the single stroller! We plan to take this stroller on car trips instead of our long umbrella stroller that is awkward to pack. My favorite new to us feature is the leg extender. I can tell the girls are more comfortable when they need to nap. We were able to go on the subway with my husband. It definitely takes 2 people with decent arm strength to lift up the stairs. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this Jogging Stroller! My only complaint with the stroller is that the buckles come apart too easily and take precision to put back together. Not a good scene with a toddler mid tantrum. I can see why coming apart can help with taking out of the stroller, but I'm going to glue them together. Otherwise, I highly recommend this stroller!
Did you find this review helpful?

Double Stroller for the Win!

5 out of 5 stars
JayleneLopez123 - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
As a busy mom of 5 kids, which includes a 2.5 year old and 1 year old I am always looking to find a way to make our outings easier and more comfortable, but with limited trunk space (after baseball gear takes up the majority of it) we rarely have room to take our double stroller along, making life harder. Thankfully I was given the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. This double stroller is by far the lightest and most compact double stroller on the market. I am able to fold it, lift it up and put it in the trunk of my SUV all with one hand (a few times even with a toddler on my hip). It takes up practically no room and the fact that it folds up so flat leaving me so much room in the trunk for baseball gear, groceries etc. is a huge bonus. Our other double stroller is extremely heavy and bulky I always need help loading it into the trunk and once it is in nothing else will fit. The sleek design of this stroller is amazing. It fits through doorways, store isles and in between tables with no problem due to its compact design. It steers with ease, making one handed driving a breeze. The seats can lay almost flat which allows my girls to sit and/or lay comfortably for extended periods of time. Along with the big spf50+ canopy protecting them from the sun during our long days at the ball field or out on our daily walks. I also never have to worry about their safety with the 5 point harness keeping them protected. The storage baskets underneath are a huge plus! I would say the only things that were an issue for me is that unfolding the stroller can be a pain and is not as easy as one would think, especially with a toddler in your arms. I have smashed my toes one too many times. Also, there are no cup holders for me or the kiddos. Thank you so very much for making our lives so much easier weeSpring Parent Panel by sending me this Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller to try and review.
Did you find this review helpful?

This is a yes, hands-down!

5 out of 5 stars
Kymberly - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I was in need of a lightweight stroller for my one and a half year old twins. A friend of mine offered me a side-by-side lightweight stroller but I did not want the hassle of cleaning a hand-me down. Then I received the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double from weespring Parent panel, and I am totally in love! But before I talk about what I like about the stroller, let me mention what I found to be a con. As a germ “aphob”, I do not like the fact that it folds with the seats facing outward. I find it disconcerting that the seat my babies are sitting in is touching the floor. Secondly, I do not like the three point harness. It was easy to strap the twins in the first time but when they are aggravated and do not want to be placed in the stroller (don’t pretend, you parents know what I’m talking about!) forget it! You’ll need an angel and probably two firemen to get it closed. But that’s it! Only two cons on this stroller! Now on to what I do love...it fits through my tiny rental apartment doorway!! This door does not open all the away because my landlord placed a rug there but this stroller had no problem going through. This stroller is also not afraid to take on all of Brooklyn’s cracked sidewalks, curb corners and streets. No rattling and bumping up and down for the babies at all. What also surprised me was that I can even maneuver it with one hand, with a disability in my right hand this feature was very important for me. And pulling it up my flight of stairs is a breeze! The twins love it as they are able to fully see where we are headed. In my other stroller, one seat sits behind the other with an obstructed view. So, overall this stroller is a win-win. And at this price, I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?

Our go-to choice around town for 8mo + 2.5yr olds

4 out of 5 stars
BoulderPaul - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Pros: 1. Very easy to maneuver. It's as slim in width as you could possible get with a side-by-side, which makes it really easy to get through doors and around restaurants. 2. Lightweight. 3. Super portable for a double — folds flat to easily drop into the back of our car. The tires being smaller help make this possible. 4. Very intuitive — the seats fold back in an innovative way that doesn't require moving parts (making it survive longer over time). Cons: 1. The weight range per seat (up to 33lb) feels pretty limiting. Our kids are 22mos apart (8mo & 2.5yr olds) and it feels like they're on the low and high end of this stroller already. You'd get the most bang-for-your-buck with this stroller with twins starting around 6mo, I would assume. 2. The tires are a little harder to push off-road, so not the best stroller for trails. 3. The straps can be a little frustrating at first as you have to puzzle-piece them together before they will clip in; once you get it, at the same time this is a nice to have as it allows you to pull the kids out much easier. 4. No carseat snap-in clips...which makes it hard for our 8mo old to nap in if we go on walks. The sun-shade doesn't seem to help our 8mo old as it's too high and he's too short for it to be effective. All that said, it's our go-to choice for jumping around town with our two little ones as it's easy to maneuver on sidewalks and in crowds. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this Jogging Stroller.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Stroller!

5 out of 5 stars
BusyMomma - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this Jogging Stroller to try out. I was pleasantly surprised by how compact it folds down and how easy it is to collapse and open for use. I have two kids, ages 1 and 3, and they both fit comfortably in the seats. I usually picture double strollers with side-by-side seats as heavy and difficult to maneuver, so I love that this stroller is the complete opposite of that. I took the stroller with both kids in it to the neighborhood park and found that it was fairly lightweight and had a great turning radius. The stroller provides ample shade for both kids and the storage baskets underneath each seat were very roomy- they fit my diaper bag and another small cooler bag of snacks. I’m thrilled to have this stroller as a transportation option for both kids, especially when I am solo parenting.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not a perfect unicorn stroller but good

4 out of 5 stars
Stss - 4 years ago
originally posted on babyjogger.com
I was given this side by side double Stroller to I was given this side by side double Stroller to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel over a week ago and I've used it everyday since then. This is my honest review. It is good! It's much easier to push than their tandem stroller and maybe the most narrow one of the side by sides (barring one or two that are close or the same) out there. It's also lighter than most of those other side by side especially one of the most narrow ones. The fold is quite small and not too bad to do (though mine did not lock easily like it should have). Unfortunately the opening was hard for me. And the first time I did it I landed it on my toe and actually had to go to the Ortho to make sure it wasn't broken the next day after being in pain all night. It isn't as easy to push as one of the side by side doubles that i own currently (one more popular in another country but increasingly seen around NYC). Though the city tour sbs is more narrow than my prior used sbs. If you are pushing around a mall or grocery store rather than the city probably wins. Fyi it isn't for jogging it's just by baby jogger brand.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads