Badger Basket Modern Changing Table & Hamper - image 1 of 4Badger Basket Modern Changing Table & Hamper - image 2 of 4Badger Basket Modern Changing Table & Hamper - image 3 of 4Badger Basket Modern Changing Table & Hamper - image 4 of 4
Badger Basket Modern Changing Table & Hamper - image 1 of 4
$109.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Ample room for diaper changing on top with a laundry hamper and three storage baskets included below
  • Hamper and baskets pull out easily and are fully removable
  • Safety rails enclose all four sides of the changing area includes foam changing pad and safety belt
  • Wipe and spot clean as needed
  • Measures approximately 34.25 inches L x 20.75 inches W x 34.5 inches H
  • For children weighing up to 30 pounds

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 34.5 Inches (H) x 34.25 Inches (W) x 20.75 Inches (D)

Weight: 33.0 Pounds

Holds up to: 30.0 Pounds

Material: Dark Cherry Wood Composite (Frame)

Finish: Stained

Surface Material: Wood Veneer

Suggested Age: 0-24 Months

Features: Top Safety Rails, Safety Belt, Drawer(s), Hamper

Fill Material: Polyester

Includes: Changing Table Dresser with Pad

Industry or Government Certifications: Meets ASTM Standards

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 30 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 13849983
UPC: 046605525012
Item Number (DPCI): 030-08-1928
Origin: Imported

Description

Badger Basket's stylish Modern Baby Changing Table with Hamper and 3 Baskets is a practical and structured place for diaper changing, dressing baby for the day or night, and stashing diapers, wipes, toiletries, toys, blankets, dirty clothes, and more. Many safety features built in for peace of mind!
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 35 inches length x 22 inches width x 5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 35.5 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: does this come with the hamper and storage boxes? or do I have to buy those?

submitted by gspada - 6 years ago
  • A: Yes this comes with the hamper and three baskets as shown, and the foam pad and safety belt on top. It does not come with any toys, diapers, lotions or other props that may be used in the photos for illustration purposes only.

    submitted byBadger Basket Specialist - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: It comes with the hamper and storage boxes! As well as the changing mat on the top of the table. I use the storage boxes as a dresser for all the baby clothes and the hamper as a hamper (I know, original) Works great!

    submitted byHannahK - 6 years ago

Q: What's the weight limit for this item?

submitted by Hannah - 5 months ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. The maximum weight limit for this changing table is 30 lb. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Badger Basket with any questions in the future. We have U.S.-based customer service and product specialists and are happy to help via our Badger Basket website, by email or phone (800-236-1310, Mon-Thu 7AM to 4PM CST, not including holidays).

    submitted byBadger Basket Specialist - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the material TSCA compliant?

submitted by Luke - 11 months ago
  • A: All paints and finishes on the product are non-toxic and all Badger items are compliant with ASTM safety testing standards which include CFR and CPSC standards for surface coatings. Our MDF products are also compliant with Phase 2 of the California CARB ATCM standards. If you have any further questions, we have U.S.-based customer service and product specialists and are happy to help by email or phone (www.badgerbasket.com, 1-800-236-1310, Mon-Thu 7AM to 4PM CST not including holidays).

    submitted byBadger Basket Specialist - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you put a different changing table on top of the current pad? if so what size? does the current changing pad come out for cleaning?

submitted by J Walker - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. This item comes with a foam pad that has a PEVA (non-PVC) vinyl covering so it's easy to wipe and keep clean. For use of the changing table in its safest and safety tested configuration, please use only the changing pad that is shipped with the table. The pad that comes with the table is fitted to the correct size and includes what is needed for the safety belt to attach and work properly. The included pad measures approximately 31.5x17.5x1 inches. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Badger Basket with any questions in the future. We have U.S.-based customer service and product specialists and are happy to help via our Badger Basket website, by email or phone (800-236-1310, Mon-Thu 7AM to 4PM CST, not including holidays).

    submitted byBadger Basket Specialist - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the difference between the colors White and Bianca White?

submitted by Mommom - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. Some retailers require a more descriptive name for the color of a product. There is no difference in the Badger Basket White changing table that you might see on Target or other retailers. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Badger Basket with any other questions. We have U.S.-based customer service and product specialists and are happy to help via our Badger Basket website, by email or phone (800-236-1310, Mon-Thu 7AM to 4PM CST, not including holidays).

    submitted byBadger Basket Specialist - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Which shade of gray is the gray option? The display pics appear to be a pebble gray but a customer review picture seems to be a darker shade.

submitted by Danielle - 1 year ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. We would consider the gray color more a pebble gray or medium gray. When customers share their photos, the room and the lighting can make a really big difference in how the color appears, as well as the settings on the display of the device you are viewing on. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Badger Basket with any questions in the future. We have U.S.-based customer service and product specialists and are happy to help via our Badger Basket website, by email or phone (800-236-1310, Mon-Thu 7AM to 4PM CST, not including holidays).

    submitted byBadger Basket Specialist - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Which shade of gray is this changing table? The display pictures seem more of a slate gray and a customer review photo appears to be a darker gray.

submitted by Danielle - 1 year ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. We would consider the gray color more of a medium gray, not a slate or dark gray. When customers share their photos, the room and the lighting can make a really big difference in how the color appears, as well as the settings on the display of the device you are viewing on. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Badger Basket with any questions in the future. We have U.S.-based customer service and product specialists and are happy to help via our Badger Basket website, by email or phone (800-236-1310, Mon-Thu 7AM to 4PM CST, not including holidays).

    submitted byBadger Basket Specialist - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the dimensions for the space where the hamper sits? (I want to know if my specific diaper genie would fit, thanks)

submitted by Bryan - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The Hamper area of the changing table measures 15 inches W x 18.75 inches D x 24.5 inches H.

    submitted byBadger Basket Specialist - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What color are the bins/hamper that comes with the grey?

submitted by Annie - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. The Gray Modern Changing Table includes white baskets and hamper. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Badger Basket with any questions in the future. We have U.S.-based customer service and product specialists and are happy to help by email or phone (www.badgerbasket.com, 800-236-1310, Mon-Thu 7AM to 4PM CST, not including holidays).

    submitted byBadger Basket Specialist - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: what sheets can I buy for the diaper changing pad? I was looking at ones 32 by 16& i'm not sure they will fit. And every other diaper changing stations has the dimensons 32 by 16.. so?

submitted by teevee - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello, the changing pad is 31.5x17.5x1. A fitted pad cover will usually adjust to different sizes - it will just have more that wraps around to the underside on some pads. Just make sure the cover isn't very loose. Always keep one hand on Baby at all times and never leave Baby unattended on the table. Always use the safety belt.

    submitted byBadger Basket Specialist - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
3.5 out of 5 stars with 119 reviews
58% would recommend
68 recommendations
design: 3.25 out of 5
ease of setup: 3.21 out of 5
safety: 2.57 out of 5

Stinks - Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kate777777 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
The baskets that come with this smell horribly of chemicals. Our entire room smells of it now. The company has responded to other people's reviews saying the smell isn't normal. But this is clearly a common issue. Would not recommend purchasing this for a baby. I'm very concerned to use this now myself because it smells so strong and so bad.
1 reply from Badger Basket Specialist team - 29 days ago
Thank you for your review. Please contact our customer service team at 1-800-236-1310 to assist you with new baskets.
design: 3 out of 5
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bad changing table

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Avery - 2 months ago
I loved it at first but once my LO got bigger base that supports my son began to slip out of its placement. No matter how many times we put it back in it continuously did it. Thankfully we are right there with him because it finally caved in.
1 reply from Badger Basket Specialist team - 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we apologize that you had any issue with the product. We do take all feedback seriously and request that you please contact us, Badger Basket, to discuss this. We have U.S.-based customer service and product specialists and are happy to help by email or phone (1-800-236-1310, Mon-Thu 7AM to 4PM CST not including holidays). We look forward to speaking with you.
safety: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

excellent product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Antonio - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
excellent product and easy to assemble if you follow step by step
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ok product

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kvaldez - 4 months ago
Does the job but very cheaply made. Wood chips away too easily and the bins always fall lopsided.
safety: 3 out of 5
ease of setup: 2 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good buy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KatieB1984 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is a good buy for the price. We needed storage for a baby that sleeps in our room and this has plenty of space. The drawers are really long and hold a lot. I would recommend buying another changing pad as the one it comes with is super thin and cheap. I purchased another off targets site. Would recommend.
ease of setup: 4 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Unsafe changing table.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Adamlp - 7 months ago
The gap between the top bar makes it very easy to catch little arms and legs if you are not super careful— we are and out baby has still been bruised. Would not recommend this table for anyone who values their baby’s safety.
1 reply from Badger Basket Specialist team - 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we apologize that you had any issue with the product. What you are describing is not normal for the product. We would like the opportunity to see photos and determine what exactly is the issue in your case. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Badger Basket immediately. We have U.S.-based customer service and product specialists and are happy to help by email or phone (1-800-236-1310, Mon-Thu 7AM to 4PM CST). We look forward to speaking with you.
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Darker than appears

3 out of 5 stars
Courtney - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
3 stars because We ordered the gray table and it is wayyyy darker than it looks in these pictures. Would’ve gone a different route if I had known the color was so different than it appears.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke twice. Not safe.

1 out of 5 stars
curtis - 10 months ago
Bought one, and the table had a huge hole. Returned. Got another and when screwing in the legs, the wood all around starting breaking. Not great material. I wouldn’t feel safe with my daughter on this.
1 reply from Badger Basket Specialist team - 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we apologize that you had any issue with the product. What you are describing is not normal for the product and we've already addressed your review with our quality control department. We would like the opportunity to correct the issues and resolve it for you under warranty. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Badger Basket immediately. We have U.S.-based customer service and product specialists and are happy to help by email or phone (1-800-236-1310, Mon-Thu 7AM to 4PM CST).
design: 4 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor Quality

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sel - 11 months ago
The paint chipped away within a month
1 reply from Badger Basket Specialist team - 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we apologize that you had some difficulty with the product. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Badger Basket so we can help with a resolution to the problem. All of our products have a 30 day limited warranty. We can help correct assembly issues or send out a replacement part, where necessary. We have U.S.-based customer service and product specialists and are happy to help by email or phone (1-800-236-1310, Mon-Thu 7AM to 4PM CST, not including holidays).
design: 2 out of 5
ease of setup: 3 out of 5
safety: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broken basket rail

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Megan B - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Was eager and excited to put together this changing table. I made sure to read the instructions and counted all the pieces before putting it together. I was adding the last touches of putting the basket on the shelves when the basket rail broke. The bolt inside was stripped so there is no way the rail will hang. This was a bolt they came preassembled. This doesn’t appear to be fixable. It’s a shame since I was hoping to use this change table on my second level and it’s already assembled. Seems like a waste to break down and return for one extra piece. Otherwise the table seem sturdy.
1 reply from Badger Basket Specialist team - 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we apologize that you had some difficulty with the product. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Badger Basket so we can help with a resolution to the problem. All of our products have a 30 day limited warranty. We can help correct assembly issues or send out a replacement part, where necessary. We have U.S.-based customer service and product specialists and are happy to help by email or phone (1-800-236-1310, Mon-Thu 7AM to 4PM CST, not including holidays).
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad quality unstable

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bad quality - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Completely made wrong. Wood doesn’t match things don’t fit where it’s supposed too.
1 reply from Badger Basket Specialist team - 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we apologize that you had any issue with the product. What you are describing is not normal for the product. We would like the opportunity to see photos and determine what exactly is the issue in your case. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Badger Basket. We have U.S.-based customer service and product specialists and are happy to help by email or phone (1-800-236-1310, Mon-Thu 7AM to 4PM CST).
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awful

1 out of 5 stars
Dama - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Just bought this and it is as cheap as it gets! Many of the holes do not fit the screws, the wood was already cracking (definitely wouldn't trust changing baby on this), and some pieces were actually missing holes! We did not find out that some of the pieces were missing holes for their screws until spending over an hour building it. Terrible quality control with this company obviously, so we had to disassemble it all, repackage, and now have to drive back to Target to return. Just awful, target should remove this product from their website.
1 reply from Badger Basket Specialist team - 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we apologize that you had any issue with the product. What you are describing is not normal for the product and we've already addressed your review with our quality control department. We would like the opportunity to correct the issues and resolve it for you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Badger Basket, we have U.S.-based customer service and product specialists and are happy to help by email or phone (1-800-236-1310, Mon-Thu 7AM to 4PM CST).
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Changing table

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Elisa - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Looks small but it has a lot of room in each drawer and easy to build
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Patricia - 1 year ago
Been using this for 15 months and going strong! Had my second one 3 months ago and still holding up! Baskets and hampers are still being used. No complaints! Worth it for the price.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Baileysgirl228 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love this changing table, the drawers and hamper are so convenient.
Did you find this review helpful?

Poorly Designed on Top

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mary - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve been using this table for my newborn (5 weeks old) and had not had an issue until today. Because of the open bars on the side, while I was changing her she swung her leg underneath one of the bars and panicked. When she started getting upset about her leg getting “stuck,” she used her opposite hand and grabbed on to one of the other bars, which upset her more. She looked terrified and in pain. Her leg does not look to be injured (just a small red mark), but I felt awful! While this changing table has great storage, and I love the built in hamper, the top portion is designed poorly and I would not recommend purchasing it for that reason.
1 reply from Badger Basket Specialist team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we apologize that you had any issue with the product. We do take all feedback seriously and regularly review feedback internally. Your comments are helpful for future product development meetings and we appreciate it! If you have any other concerns or comments, just let Badger Basket know and we are happy to help. We have U.S.-based customer service and product specialists available to help by email or phone (www.badgerbasket.com, 1-800-236-1310, Mon-Thu 7AM to 4PM CST not including holidays).
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great changing table

5 out of 5 stars
L - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The changing table is really nice and the drawers are definitely a bonus for storing diapers, wipes and clothing.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Instructions

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Changing table - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The changing table turned out great and there were no marks or anything! The only part was the instructions it was hard to understand them and how to put it together. It took me 2 hours to put it together because the instructions didn’t make sense. But overall I’m very pleased with the changing table and how it turned out!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent quality

5 out of 5 stars
Debbie - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is exactly like described and the quality is great! I am very pleased with it!
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Anonymous - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The set up looked a little bit different from the picture, but otherwise I was happy with how easy it was to put together.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads