Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

​Barbie Careers Medical Doctor Doll Playset

​Barbie Careers Medical Doctor Doll Playset - image 1 of 4
​Barbie Careers Medical Doctor Doll Playset - image 2 of 4
​Barbie Careers Medical Doctor Doll Playset - image 3 of 4
​Barbie Careers Medical Doctor Doll Playset - image 4 of 4
​Barbie Careers Medical Doctor Doll Playset - image 1 of 4
$33.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • ​Explore a world of taking care of others and keeping patients happy and healthy with the Barbie medical doctor playset!
  • ​Wearing a cute polka dot dress, white doctor's coat and sporting a stethoscope, Barbie medical doctor doll (12-in/30.40-cm) is ready to take care of her patients
  • ​Barbie medical doctor doll can examine her patients on the exam table with the stethoscope, the otoscope, the hammer, the blood pressure monitor, the thermometer, look at the x-ray and more! Also take tools to go with the doctor bag!
  • ​Barbie medical doctor doll can also bandage her patient with the arm cast and leg cast. There's even a sticker sheet to decorate the patient's cast!
  • ​Makes a great gift for kids 3 years old and up, especially those interested in medical field and helping others!

Description

Explore a world of caretaking fun with the Barbie medical doctor playset! When a girl plays with Barbie, she imagines everything she can become, and if you love helping others and taking care of people, you can be a medical doctor! Playset features the Barbie medical doctor doll (12-in/30.40-cm) wearing a cute polka dress, white coat and sporting a stethoscope plus over 20 medical accessories! Kids can play out the storytelling fun with the medical station and make notes on the computer and tablet, examine patients on the adjustable medical table with nearby lamp and stool, take blood pressure with the monitor, apply an arm or leg cast and decorate each with stickers. They can also check patients with the thermometer, otoscope, hammer and other tools, look at the x-ray and provide 2 mini Barbie magazines for waiting patients! And don't forget to take the tools on the go with the doctor bag! Some items have a clip so Barbie medical doctor can hold them for realistic play! Doll cannot stand alone. Colors and decorations may vary. Makes a great gift for ages 3 years old and up. ​
Hair Type: Straight
Number of Pieces: 26
Dimensions (Overall): 12.75 Inches (H) x 3.5 Inches (W) x 15.5 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.69 Pounds
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Skin Tone: Light
Doll Theme: Hospital
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Hair Color: Blonde
Material: Polyester, Plastic
Battery: No Battery Used
TCIN: 80170576
UPC: 887961947328
Item Number (DPCI): 086-06-0164
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.7 inches length x 12.99 inches width x 15.88 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.82 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does the Dr. Come with pink glasses?

submitted by JP - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes, the pink glasses are included.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the doll included?

submitted by Mariam - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes, a Barbie medical doctor doll is included.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.7 out of 5 stars with 150 reviews
92% would recommend
13 recommendations
broad age appeal: 4.38 out of 5
quality: 4.46 out of 5
value: 4.5 out of 5

Great Gift Idea

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Disappointed - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter loves it. The first thing she opened on Christmas morning.
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
CK - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great gift for my granddaughter!
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It's a Barbie World.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Helpmerhonda - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
My granddaughter loved this product.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth the money bc the table doesnt work

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
RiddleMomma05 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
We were very excited for this set but the table doesn’t go together or stay together. So it’s kinda a waste for us. Very disappointed.
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 10 months ago
We're sorry to hear this. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team for help. Phone support is available at 800-524-8697, Mon.- Fri., 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. EST.
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute barbie

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
MDGMom - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My granddaughter loves it!
quality: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Daughter loved it

5 out of 5 stars
Esperanza - 1 year ago
Super cute and fun for my girls.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Birthday gift

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Darlene A - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for my granddaughter.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My daughter loves this toy!!

5 out of 5 stars
Sam - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
My 7 year old loves this barbie set we just bought. She loves that she can make her Barbie’s feel “better” with all the doctor accessories it comes with.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good vibes!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
TT - 2 years ago
Got this 30% off. It’s such a good deal! So many little details and toys, and it comes with a Barbie. For $20 it was perfect. Love that Barbie’s have less body issues and are less sexy now. This one has no real make up on and although she seems “fit” her waist to boob to thigh ratio is much more reasonable than Barbies in the 90s.
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Docter Set Barbie

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Costumer - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is a very nice Barbie doctor set. It does come with small accesaries like the doctor watch. The Barbie medical table does tip over a lot, so it can get quite aggravating. Over all it is a great medical set for playing doctor!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

super cute

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Kiley Webbs - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
my daughter (4) plays with this ALL the time!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Doctor barbie

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Echo dot - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Christmas gift for granddaughter she loves barbies
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Barbie

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mafisk - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
What’s not to like, it’s Barbie!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Barbie

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cute - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter was so happy
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing set!

5 out of 5 stars
Amandajean11 - 3 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This medical doctor Barbie set is amazing. It is so fun to play with. We love all of the accessories, they give us plenty of opportunities to use our imagination. The set is good quality, and just a great time all around. It keeps us busy for such a long time!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Such a fun Doctor set!

5 out of 5 stars
wpeony - 3 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great set for imaginative play! My daughters love to pretend that they are doctors and this set will get played with regularly in our home. It has so many different medical tools for Barbie to use while examining and helping her patients. There are two different braces that can be secured to doll's legs or arms and personalized with stickers, a blood pressure cuff that can go on an arm, a laptop, a tablet, a syringe (my girls favorite for giving vaccines to their doll community), magazines for patients to read while waiting to visit with the doctor, and so much more. There is just about everything that you could imaging a doctor needing in their clinic. I also love how all of the little accessories can be neatly stored in either the doctor's bag or in the compartment in the examination table.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun accessories!

5 out of 5 stars
MNmomma - 3 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great Barbie product! All the accessories make it very fun to play with. My child stays very interested and enjoys playing with this set because of all the things that come in the set. Good quality set as well- so far everything has held up perfectly. I highly recommend this product. I also like that it’s a Barbie toy not just focused on fashion- but showing woman in STEM. Gives my child a different way to play Barbie.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great playtime

5 out of 5 stars
lesha80 - 3 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Doctor Playset is great. It came with a lot of accessories that boosted my girls imagination. My girls(9yo and 5yo) made a whole doctor's office and played with this set for hrs. It brought out their creativity
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun toy!

4 out of 5 stars
BMH814 - 3 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter loved this set! I was happy that there was a case for many of the small pieces too! My daughter loved that Barbie had glasses too :-) It was a little odd that there were a couple things that needed assembled though with no instructions.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So many details, so much playtime!

5 out of 5 stars
Valval4 - 3 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter absolutely loves this Barbie set! I was very hesitant about all the small pieces and there inevitable embedding into the carpet but the geniuses that be, thought to include a doctors bag in which all those tiny little pieces have plenty of room to be stored and it's adorable to boot! I personally love the touch of having this medical professional in practical shoes! Nice touch! The stool is very sturdy, unfortunately the actual desk is not. It fell over every time she touched it and we eventually just rested against a solid surface so it couldn't fall backwards. The exam table is nice with 2 positions, flat or inclined. A bonus was that items did fit under the raised portion of the table as well! This set have several medical instruments and extras such as an "xray" and magazines! It also includes 4 stickers. My daughter plays with this set for hours at a time!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy