Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid Doll - image 1 of 4Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid Doll - image 2 of 4Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid Doll - image 3 of 4Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid Doll - image 4 of 4
Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid Doll - image 1 of 4
$13.79When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • ​This Barbie Dreamtopia mermaid doll inspires storytelling and styling fun with extra-long, multi-colored hair and styling accessories
  • ​Brush Barbie mermaid doll's long, colorful hair, then style her look and take her on an undersea adventure!
  • ​Styling accessories include a hairbrush, 2 tiaras, 2 barrettes and 2 comb clips that let kids design and create endless fairytale looks
  • ​Barbie mermaid doll's fantasy look features a bodice with gem-inspired details and a sparkling tail with a translucent purple fin
  • ​This Barbie Dreamtopia doll makes a great gift for kids ages 3 years old and up, especially those that love hairstyling and mermaids!

Specifications

Hair Type: Straight

Dimensions (Overall): 12.75 Inches (H) x 2.12 Inches (W) x 6 Inches (D)

Weight: .47 Pounds

Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up

Doll Theme: Fantasy

Skin Tone: Light

Articulation (posable joints): Articulated

CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts

Hair Color: Purple, Blue

Doll eye color: Blue

Material: Plastic, Polyester

Battery: No Battery Used

TCIN: 80170613
UPC: 887961913811
Item Number (DPCI): 086-06-6983
Origin: Imported

Description

Inspire storytelling and styling fun with this Barbie Dreamtopia mermaid doll featuring a fairytale look and extra-long, multi-colored hair! Young stylists can brush Barbie doll's long, vibrant hair, then accessorize with two tiaras, two barrettes and two decorative comb clips to design and style endless fantasy looks. With extra-long hair and so many styling possibilities, 3 to 7 year olds can match Barbie mermaid doll's look to any fantastical adventure! Doll cannot stand alone. Colors and decorations may vary.​
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 12.71 inches length x 5.97 inches width x 2.18 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.39 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this doll okay to use in the water?

submitted by Maggie F - 1 year ago
  • A: This doll is not designed for water play.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.8 out of 5 stars with 106 reviews
100% would recommend
3 recommendations
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5

Nice Barbie doll

5 out of 5 stars
Jami - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Beautiful Barbie! Came as packaged!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

She’s gorgeous but missing hair.

5 out of 5 stars
- 10 months ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
I ordered her through Amazon and she has a bald patch on top where the hair is missing where it was never put in. The holes are marked where the hair was supposed to be rooted.
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 9 months ago
Sorry to hear about your Barbie's hair. Our Consumer Services team is happy to help! They can be reached by phone at 1-800-524-8697 and are available Monday - Friday, between 9a.m. – 6p.m. EST.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great buy for Barbie (or mermaid) fans!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Miamigirl - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My 3 yr old daughter loves Barbies. I got her this mermaid but hid all the small accesories for when she’s older. It is a great toy for bath time or playing in the pool
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mermaid

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Elena - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
very pretty colors, my daughter loved it!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mrsv - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great doll and great quality!
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute doll

5 out of 5 stars
Emmie713 - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
I received this doll for free in exchange of my honest review all opinions expressed are solely my own. I choose this doll because my daughter is obsessed with mermaids and it was just too adorable to pass up. My daughter absolutely loves the doll and all the accessories that came with it. I would definitely recommend this doll to a friend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Barbie Mermaid!

5 out of 5 stars
Hawk the great - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
My daughters love mermaids, they love Barbie, and they love these barbie mermaids from the Dreamtopia show. They play in the bath, in their rooms, all over the place and another mermaid is just what they wanted [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for the mermaid obsessed

5 out of 5 stars
Gridironmama - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
My child is obsessed with mermaids currently and was so excited to receive a Barbie mermaid!! This doll is made well and has been in more than a few baths now. It bends at the middle making it “swim like a real mermaid” to quote my child. Very fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for bath time

4 out of 5 stars
Mama2Chaos - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
My 4 year old daughter loves her new Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid doll. She especially loves that she can take it in the bathtub and shower. She was however disappointed that the tail doesn’t move. I love that the tail and bathing suit top are painted on so no fussing with wet doll clothes. I also love that this Barbie isn’t tail thin and looks more real life. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So Fun!

5 out of 5 stars
Shull2786 - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
My daughter is almost four and absolutely loves this Barbie. She loves the accessories and being able to play and style he hair. She loves that she can play with this Barbie at bath time which is her favorite time of the day. The bright colors are a bonus! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the colors.

4 out of 5 stars
Tonito15 - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
My little girl was super excited of getting this since she loves mermaids, plus all the colors being super vivid made it extra special. Really recommend this Barbie for all the mermaid lovers out there. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice Doll

4 out of 5 stars
Galstaph - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
My daughter loves mermaids, so this Barbie really got her excited. She put the tail together by herself, but did not play with it as much as I thought she would. She seems happy with it, but her other Barbies surprisingly hold her interest more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Really Pretty

5 out of 5 stars
shopkins_3 - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
My daughters loves this Barbie. Her hair is really pretty colors and she is unique. I love the details on her. She is fun to play with and my girls love pretending to make her swim and sit. Great quality product that will really last for a long time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Colorful and great swimming play toy

5 out of 5 stars
JaJoSaavy - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
Santa got this for my 3 year old. She adores it! The colors are bright and she couldn't wait to shower with it. Surprisingly, it changes colors when warm water touch the tail. Best mermaid barbie toy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Thrilled with the new dreamtopia mermaids

5 out of 5 stars
ABrew87 - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
My 5 year old is a mermaid fanatic so she was absolutely thrilled when she opened this doll. She loves that it has different crowns to choose from as well as hair clips. The doll's hair is silky soft and full which sets barbie apart from other low quality dolls of its size. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Super cute & fun

5 out of 5 stars
KrystalA - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
Love this mermaid barbies super long hair! My daughter loves to brush and style it. It came with multiple cute hair accessories as well! Clips and headbands! It’s colorful and a great new Barbie to add to the collection! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

My daughter loves this Barbie Mermaid!

5 out of 5 stars
BrandiF - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
I got this for my 3 year old daughter and she loves it. Her hair is beautiful and my daughter loves to brush her hair and put the Barbie clips in it. The tail is removable as well. She can’t wait to bring her in the bath with her! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love Barbie mermaids!

5 out of 5 stars
TParker1004 - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
We love this line! We have a few of these as my child is very much into mermaids. Her clothes and tail are molded on so there’s no way to dress her but that’s ok with us. She bends at the waist so she can sit down. We love her beautiful colorful hair and tail. Good solid line for younger Barbie fans. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dreamtopia Mermaid is a favorite!

5 out of 5 stars
nicolek - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
My 8 year old daughter loves mermaids so I thought this Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid would be a hit and it is! My daughter loves the beautiful two tone hair and the large tail. She plays with her in her room a lot but even more in the pool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Wonderful!

5 out of 5 stars
Mrscupcake - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
Love what they did with this barbie. So cute and I love all the colors,, she look marvelous..Her hair is so beautiful and I love the colors on her tail.. There was a lot of thought put into this one.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads