Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid Nursery Playset and Dolls

Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid Nursery Playset and Dolls - image 1 of 4Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid Nursery Playset and Dolls - image 2 of 4Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid Nursery Playset and Dolls - image 3 of 4Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid Nursery Playset and Dolls - image 4 of 4
Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid Nursery Playset and Dolls - image 1 of 4
$33.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • The Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid Nursery playset helps fairytale lovers dive into storytelling fun with three mermaid dolls and multiple magical ways to play
  • Help Barbie mermaid doll care for Mertoddler and Merbaby in their enchanted, underwater-themed nursery playset featuring a rocking swing for Merbaby doll, clamshell booster seat for Mertoddler doll, a slide and sweet accessories
  • Push Mertoddler down the slide, or fill narwhal with water and use as a squirt toy for a fun surprise! When it's naptime, give Merbaby her bottle, push her in her rocking swing and spin her mobile for sweet dreams
  • Dolls feature colorful, sea-inspired looks for fantasy-themed fun and bend at the waist so little storytellers can play out swimming, sitting or sliding action
  • With so many sweet surprises to delight young imaginations, this Barbie Dreamtopia playset makes a great gift for kids, especially those who love mermaids, fairytales or fantasy
  • Make a storytelling splash with Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid Nursery playset, Barbie mermaid doll and her friends. Collect all the Barbie Dreamtopia dolls and toys to recreate favorite scenes or tell your own fairytales (each sold separately, subject to availability)

Specifications

Hair Type: Straight

Dimensions (Overall): 12.75 Inches (H) x 3 Inches (W) x 15.5 Inches (D)

Weight: 1.52 Pounds

Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up

Doll Theme: Fantasy

Skin Tone: Light

Articulation (posable joints): Articulated

CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts

Hair Color: Pink

Doll eye color: Blue

Material: Polyester, Plastic

Battery: No Battery Used

TCIN: 76152562
UPC: 887961699036
Item Number (DPCI): 086-06-5515
Origin: Imported

Description

Dive into fantasy play with Barbie mermaid doll, her sweet Mertoddler and Merbaby friends and the whimsical Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid Nursery playset! A slide, rocking swing and underwater theme with pastels and rainbow details set the scene for magical storytelling. Lay Merbaby down in her rotating swing and spin the mobile for her. Then, sit Mertoddler in her clamshell seat or help her go down the slide. Push narwhal down the slide, too, or fill with water and use as a squirt toy for fun water-play! Barbie Mermaid doll, Mertoddler and Merbaby each feature colorful, sea-inspired tops and tails, and Barbie doll wears a tiara accessory in her pastel-pink hair. Each doll bends at the waist so little storytellers can easily play out swimming, sitting or sliding fun. Young imaginations will love playing out favorite scenes and fairytale dreams because when you enter Dreamtopia, you wake up to a world where dreams become reality! Collect all the Barbie Dreamtopia dolls and toys and let your dreams set sail (each sold separately, subject to availability). Barbie Dreamtopia Mermaid Nursery playset makes a great gift for 3 to 7 year olds. Includes Barbie mermaid doll, Mertoddler doll, Merbaby doll, narwhal squirt toy, nursery playset with rocking swing, slide and accessories.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 15.63 inches length x 12.84 inches width x 3.28 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.53 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: when the tail is on can it come off ?

submitted by trucks - 1 year ago
  • A: The tail is not removable.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do she in Africa American

submitted by Brown Girl - 2 years ago
  • A: We do manufacture African American Dreamtopia Mermaids.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: looking for a barbie that can go in water, my granddaughter loves to play with them in the tub

submitted by ancient - 2 years ago
  • A: We do not recommend submerging this Barbie in water.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you take the Fin off the Barbie? Are there legs underneath?

submitted by Lori V - 2 years ago
  • A: Barbie's fin cannot be removed, there are no legs.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: These go in the water, correct? Thanks!!

submitted by lizard415 - 3 years ago
  • A: We only recommend using the narwhal toy in water, not the mermaids.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you put these in the bath tub

submitted by Toni - 3 years ago
  • A: We wouldn't recommend using the barbies in water.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.8 out of 5 stars with 231 reviews
96% would recommend
33 recommendations
value: 4.65 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.84 out of 5
quality: 4.81 out of 5

Barbie Mermaids ... a BIG HIT!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Auntie J - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for my niece’s 5th birthday. She absolutely love it and couldn’t wait to get everything out of the pkg to play
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Weird design flaw

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TheOtherAmy - 2 months ago
My 6 year old bought this with her piggy bank money this afternoon and could not wait to bring it home to play. She loves it because of the baby mermaids, but while playing, she discovered a weird design flaw, particularly on the medium mermaid… obviously, the mermaid bends at the waist, but due to her having the peplum “blouse” which is a bit on the sharp side and sticks out further than the mermaids butt, it makes a sharp pinching surface that isn’t there on the big one. Holding the mermaid by the waist and straightening her up cut my baby’s hand! Totally weird and we thought it was a weird fluke, but it was very easy to replicate anytime you straighten her.
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 2 months ago
We're concerned about the situation you've described. To get all the information we need to take the appropriate action, please call our Consumer Services Team at 1.888.253.4303, Mon.-Fri., 9a.m.-6p.m. EST.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Birthday present

5 out of 5 stars
Regan - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for my niece’s birthday, and she absolutely loved it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Fridge - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very nice set and goi for the age group
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

So cute

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lmfinley6 - 6 months ago
It was a gift for my granddaughter and she absolutely loves it.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Mermaid fun!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mom of 3 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Comes with three Barbie’s. The baby’s tail moves which was great fun!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

cute

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kiley Webbs - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
such a fun Barbie's set!
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbie

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Karin - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nice Barbie doll my daughter love it
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty barbie

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gera - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love this barbie my 3 yr old loves it she plays with them everyday best purchase ever.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

very cute

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mommy+8 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
very cute and colorful. the picture on the website doesn't do this toy justice. my 4 year old absolutely loves it.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Barbie Mermaid

5 out of 5 stars
momzeeds - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased as a Xmass gift. I'm sure the little girl will love this!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Barbie Dreamtopia

4 out of 5 stars
Nana - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Cute set for imaginary play
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Barbie tefi - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I like the barbie thanks
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TLR - 1 year ago
Bought this a gift and thought it was so cute. Definitely buying this for my 6yr old who loved it too!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome birthday present

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sparkles - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for my niece’s birthday and it was a hit! She loves it!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome doll!

5 out of 5 stars
SadieLT - 2 years ago
originally posted on shop.mattel.com / fisher-price.mattel.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This doll is such a beautiful Barbie! Her hair is gorgeous
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ynggn1 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great barbies set for my niece!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Daughter loves it!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter is obsessed with mermaids and Barbies so this was the perfect thing for her! She’s been playing with it everyday
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Favorite Birthday Gift!

5 out of 5 stars
Alexandra K - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for my niece for her 5th birthday. She loved it so much! It was her favorite present out of all the ones she received! Auntie for the win!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Prov31mommy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great toy for imaginative play!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads