Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueLGBTQIA+ ShopWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Big Nate Strikes Again ( Big Nate) (Hardcover) by Lincoln Peirce

Big Nate Strikes Again ( Big Nate) (Hardcover) by Lincoln Peirce - image 1 of 1
Big Nate Strikes Again ( Big Nate) (Hardcover) by Lincoln Peirce - image 1 of 1
$8.89 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



Nate's up against his all-time enemy, the overachiever Gina. But when his least favorite teacher, Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla, assigns Gina to be his partner, the consequences are dire! Illustrations.



Book Synopsis



Soon to be an animated series from Nickelodeon!

Big Nate is funny, big time --Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series.

BIG NATE will surpass all others!

But it won't be easy. He's stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything.

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?

Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher's pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school.



From the Back Cover



Big Nate will surpass all others!

But it won't be easy. He's stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, who just might ruin everything!

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail?
Or end up in detention . . . again?

For fans of the hilarious Diary of a Wimpy Kid series: Meet Big Nate, self-described genius and definitely not the teacher's pet.



Review Quotes



"Fans will be in heaven; thank goodness number three is already on the way."--Kirkus Reviews

"The millions of Wimpy Kid fans will be thrilled to find another cartoon buddy to read about, this good-hearted king of detention."--Horn Book (starred review)

"Even the most jaded middle-schooler will find much to laugh about here."--The Horn Book
Dimensions (Overall): 8.3 Inches (H) x 5.7 Inches (W) x .9 Inches (D)
Weight: .75 Pounds
Suggested Age: 9-12 Years
Number of Pages: 216
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories, School + Education
Series Title: Big Nate
Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books
Format: Hardcover
Author: Lincoln Peirce
Language: English
Street Date: October 19, 2010
TCIN: 13040651
UPC: 9780061944369
Item Number (DPCI): 059-12-0556
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.75 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 0.75 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.76 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
loading...
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Big Nate is big fun!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Oz - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
These books are really entertaining and very well written. Everything in the book ties into each other. Seemingly meaningless details will become surprisingly important as the story progresses. Great for kids of all ages.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy