Blue Lizard Baby Sunscreen Stick - SPF 50 - 0.5oz

Blue Lizard Baby Sunscreen Stick - SPF 50 - 0.5oz - image 1 of 4Blue Lizard Baby Sunscreen Stick - SPF 50 - 0.5oz - image 2 of 4Blue Lizard Baby Sunscreen Stick - SPF 50 - 0.5oz - image 3 of 4Blue Lizard Baby Sunscreen Stick - SPF 50 - 0.5oz - image 4 of 4
Blue Lizard Baby Sunscreen Stick - SPF 50 - 0.5oz - image 1 of 4
$9.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Phthalate Free
Phthalate Free
Paraben Free
Paraben Free
Sulfate Free
Sulfate Free
Dye-Free
Dye-Free
Aluminum Free
Aluminum Free
Vegan
Vegan
HSA/FSA Eligible
HSA/FSA Eligible
Non-Comedogenic
Non-Comedogenic

Highlights

  • WE LOVE THE REEF – Contains no Oxybenzone or Octinoxate to help protect delicate coral reefs
  • SPF 50+ MINERAL SUNSCREEN, NO CHEMICAL ACTIVE INGREDIENTS – Protects baby’s skin by acting like thousands of tiny mirrors that reflect UV rays away before they enter your body
  • PARABEN-FREE, FRAGRANCE-FREE, DYE-FREE AND 100% VEGAN – Contains no parabens, fragrances or dyes, which are common causes of skin irritation
  • SWEAT AND WATER RESISTANT (80 MINUTES) – Stays on skin through sweat and water so you stay protected longer
  • APPLIES EASILY, DRIES NON-GREASY AND NON-STICKY – Glides on easily, rubs in clear and dries smooth, not sticky
  • NON-COMEDOGENIC – Won't clog pores

Specifications

Scent: Unscented
Trial/Mini/Travel Size: Yes
Health Facts: Paraben-Free, Oxybenzone-Free, Contains Zinc Oxide, Mineral-Based, Dye-Free, Contains Shea Butter, Vegan, Noncomedogenic, No Fragrance Added, Octinoxate-Free
Product Warning: Eye irritant
Product Form: Stick
Active Ingredient(s): Zinc Oxide 20%
Sustainability Claims: Not Tested on Animals, Recyclable
Includes: Sunscreen
Package Quantity: 1
Beauty Purpose: Sun Protection
Net weight: .5 Ounces
SPF: 50
Features: Non-Comedogenic, Broad Spectrum Protection, Water-Resistant, Dermatologist Recommended
TCIN: 79653620
UPC: 303162011052
Item Number (DPCI): 037-11-4760
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

SPF without the mess. Blue Lizard’s mineral Baby Sunscreen Stick offers broad spectrum UVA/UVB SPF 50+ protection in an easy-to-carry and easy-to-apply formula. This non-tinted, non-comedogenic solid sunscreen glides on easily, rubs in clear and dries smooth, not sticky. Made with aloe vera, shea butter, sunflower seed oil and vitamin E to naturally nourish baby’s skin while the mineral Zinc Oxide protects it from the sun. 100% vegan with no parabens, no fragrances and no chemical active ingredients -- this sunscreen is ideal for baby’s delicate skin.
Phthalate Free
Formulated without phthalates: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from phthalates, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no phthalates."
Paraben Free
Formulated without parabens: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from parabens, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no parabens."
Sulfate Free
Formulated without sulfates: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain sulfates (not added sulfates); or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no sulfates" or "sulfate-free".
Dye-Free
A product that either makes an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain dye, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement such as "no dyes" or "dye-free."
Aluminum Free
Formulated without aluminum: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain aluminum, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no aluminum" or "aluminum-free."
Vegan
A product that carries an unqualified independent, third-party certification, or carries on-pack statement relating to the product being 100% vegan.
HSA/FSA Eligible
Restrictions apply; contact your insurance provider about plan allowances and requirements. HSA/FSA cards can be accepted in-store but not on Target.com. For Target.com please use a credit card, debit card or gift card to pay for your eligible items and then submit the receipt to your plan based on the current policies for reimbursement.
Non-Comedogenic
Non-Comedogenic.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Uses

Helps prevent sunburn and photodamage caused by UVA/UVB exposure Higher SPF gives more sunburn protection If used as directed with other sun protection measures (see Directions), decreases the risk of skin cancer and early skin aging caused by the sun

Directions

Apply liberally to dry skin 15 minutes before sun exposure For topical use only. Keep out of reach of children Children under 6 months: ask a doctor Sun Protection Measures: Spending time in the sun increases your risk of skin cancer and early skin aging. To decrease this risk, regularly use a sunscreen with a Broad Spectrum SPF value of 15 or higher and other sun protection measures including: Limit time in the sun, especially from 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. Wear long-sleeved shirts, pants, hats, and sunglasses. Reapply to dry skin: after 80 minutes of swimming or sweating immediately after towel drying at least every 2 hours

Other information

Protect the product in this container from excessive heat and direct sun May stain some fabrics

Inactive ingredients

aloe barbadensis leaf extract, behenyl behenate, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, caprylic/capric triglyceride, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed wax, polyhydroxystearic acid, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, squalane, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, tocopherol

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7 inches length x 3.5 inches width x 0.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.09 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.7 out of 5 stars with 110 reviews
83% would recommend
6 recommendations
effectiveness: 4.83 out of 5
value: 4.2 out of 5
quality: 4.67 out of 5
blends in easily: 3.67 out of 5

Stinging and white cast

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Wavy Jones - 8 months ago
I can’t use chemical (organic) UV filters near my eyes because of stinging and excess watering, so I hoped that this would be a good choice in that area of the face. However it doesn’t stay put well enough and even though the ingredients all seem gentle, it stung. The “keep out of eyes” warning should probably be understood as a warning against any application between the brow bone and cheek bone. It also leaves a significant white cast even after rubbing it in (see photo).
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
blends in easily: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Baby sunscreen

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gammi - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to use and recommended by the baby’s pediatrician
quality: 5 out of 5
blends in easily: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Meh

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cassandra - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
We love Blue Lizard because of the ingredients but this stick seems a tad hard to apply and doesn’t quite rub in well. But serves the purpose.
blends in easily: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very nice!

4 out of 5 stars
Tonyaj76788 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great sunscreen it was easy to apply to my grandson and he loved it he thought it was a color crayon lol.. I highly recommend this product for parents with babies or young children it last a while and is a wonderful product.
Did you find this review helpful?

Quick drying stick sunscreen.

2 out of 5 stars
jb8204 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like that it has a nice light sent, doesn't really smell like sunscreen. It isn't easy to apply a sunscreen stick on a toddler, I felt like it was not fully covering since it is waxy and firm. Once on, it does smooth out without too much effort which is nice but it just took too long to apply. It is easy to just throw in your bag without worrying about any type of mess too. Also a plus that it is a mineral sunscreen and dries quickly.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect!!

5 out of 5 stars
Jayjay774 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love using this on my kids and my kids love it not just the packaging but they also like that it’s not greasy and it doesn’t feel like a huge amount of weight has been put on their skin
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good for Little Ones

5 out of 5 stars
AmyBee1 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Blue Lizard Sunscreen Baby Stick works good on little ones skin. It has a light whiteness where you apply it so you don’t miss a spot. It blends in naturally. The Mineral ingredients are great for skin. It does provide sun protection and I always reapply often so no burning occurs.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
MissLynn94 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sunscreen is awesome. It goes on easily. Absorbs well and protects great. Has a light scent that smells good.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

very gentle on the skin

5 out of 5 stars
faranak769 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very gentle sunscreen and is perfect for my baby's skin. I also like the fact that it is unscented.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love!!!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this!! So easy to apply. Same packaging style as some of my makeup, so my girls loved putting it on like "makeup"!
Did you find this review helpful?

Convenient and easy to carry

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm not a big fan of sunscreen solely based on the ingredients but was surprised to see this had no where near the amount a normal sunscreen does. It glides on smooth and absorbs well. My daughter gets burned on the edges of her ears and the stick made it easy to apply. I like the size and would buy one to keep in my purse for impromptu beach/park visits. Overall I think it protected well
Did you find this review helpful?

So easy!

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Blue Lizard Sunscreen Baby Stick is so easy to use! No mess and lasts a long time.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Sunscreen

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sunscreen is great. It is easy to apply since it is a stick. It goes on smooth and stays put.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

No skin irritation

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Blue Lizard Sunscreen Baby Stick worked fairly well. It was a little challenging to get it rubbed in all the way as with most sun screens however I felt the coverage was great for my little one and there were no skin irritations. Would consider purchasing in the future.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product!

5 out of 5 stars
AshtonD5 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best stuff for kiddos and so easy to apply! We are always on the go so the little stick sunscreen is perfect!
Did you find this review helpful?

This stuff works

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Worked great on my kids when we went to six flags will be getting more
Did you find this review helpful?

Must use

5 out of 5 stars
Tignkrx41 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My baby loved this.... she didn't throw a fit when I was putting this on....
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect sunscreen for baby

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Blue Lizard Sunscreen Baby Stick is a great sunscreen stick for babies. It is easy to apply, reminds me of a deodorant. It comes on white, greasy consistency but once rubbed in it’s no longer white. It offers broad spectrum UVA/UVB SPF 50+ protection and it is water resistant up to 80 minutes. It is small enough to put in your pocket and the packaging is cute. I highly recommend this product.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great sun screen

5 out of 5 stars
Carmencita19801 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This face stick is much different and I have to say that I like it a lot. Putting it on is so much easier than a cream. Its nice to have it solid and not a spray or lotion especially for the face area. No fighting to apply Blue Lizard sunscreen stick like the others.
Did you find this review helpful?

Lissa

1 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on Home Tester Club
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It seemed to do the job but it was very greasy and broke my grandsons face out
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads