Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Braun Silk-epil 9-020 Flex Women's Cordless 3-in-1 Wet & Dry Epilator + 5 Extra Accessories

Braun Silk-epil 9-020 Flex Women's Cordless 3-in-1 Wet & Dry Epilator + 5 Extra Accessories - image 1 of 4
Braun Silk-epil 9-020 Flex Women's Cordless 3-in-1 Wet & Dry Epilator + 5 Extra Accessories - image 2 of 4
Braun Silk-epil 9-020 Flex Women's Cordless 3-in-1 Wet & Dry Epilator + 5 Extra Accessories - image 3 of 4
Braun Silk-epil 9-020 Flex Women's Cordless 3-in-1 Wet & Dry Epilator + 5 Extra Accessories - image 4 of 4
Braun Silk-epil 9-020 Flex Women's Cordless 3-in-1 Wet & Dry Epilator + 5 Extra Accessories - image 1 of 4
$139.99 sale price when purchased online
$179.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • EFFORTLESS: World's 1st epilator for women with a fully flexible head, for easier hair removal
  • SMOOTH SKIN: Micro-Grip tweezer technology (40 tweezers) provides smooth skin for weeks, not days
  • CONVENIENT: Ergonomic handle with anti-slip grip, perfect for epilating in the shower
  • BETTER RESULTS: SensoSmart technology applies just the right amount of pressure and can be used underwater for more comfort
  • MULTIFUNCTION: Includes shaver head, which can be used instead of epilator head in sensitive areas

Description

The Braun Silk-epil 9 Flex 9-020 is the world's 1st epilator for women with a fully flexible head, for effortless hair removal. Enjoy weeks of salon-smooth skin thanks to Micro-Grip technology and a 40% wider head that removes even the shortest hairs, down to 0.5mm. Includes additional shaver and trimmer head and massage cap for fewer skin impurities.Box includes: 1 X Epilator1 X Shaver Head1 X Trimmer Head1 X Body Massage Pad1 X Pouch1 X Cleaning Brush1 X Charger
Hair Type: All Hair Types
Number of Pieces: 9
Product Warning: Adult Use Only
Includes: Shaver Head, Epilation Head, Bikini Trimmer Attachment, Carrying Case
Recommended Skin Type: Normal
Features: Wet/Dry, Cordless
Power Source: Battery
Battery: 1 AA Lithium Ion, Required, Included
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79419069
UPC: 069055886410
Item Number (DPCI): 049-10-8329
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10.25 inches length x 7.75 inches width x 2.75 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.45 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this method hurt?

submitted by Sarah - 1 year ago
  • A: We can assure you that our epilators have been thoroughly evaluated to be safe when used as directed. Most trying epilation for the first time find it much less uncomfortable than they expected. If you epilate regularly, any discomfort usually reduces as the skin adjusts to the process.

    submitted byBraun - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the Silk-Epil 9 9-020 come with facial head/cap required for facial hair removal?

submitted by Sue - 3 years ago
  • A: You can expect our Silk Epil 9 9-020 to come with a Facial Cap.

    submitted byBraun - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used to remove public hair?

submitted by Eena - 3 years ago
  • A: We don't suggest using in the private area. However, you can use our epilators in the bikini area.

    submitted byBraun - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can the shaver head be used in the shower also? (I know the epilator can but others have a dry shave head attachment only)

submitted by S - 4 years ago
  • A: The shaver head will be for dry use only.

    submitted byTheBraunTeam - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: The package did not include the little brush for cleaning the epilator head shown in the picture above not sure if it’s supposed to come with the package or not

submitted by flopdx - 4 years ago
  • A: It absolutely should have come with the brush, so we're very sorry to hear this. Please give us a call at (800) 272-8611, and we'll be happy to help.

    submitted byTheBraunTeam - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Could you clarify required voltage for charging? Could I use this epilator in Europe with 220V ?

submitted by Ksenia - 4 years ago
  • A: This epilator will be 100-240 V. You would just need a plug adapter for use overseas.

    submitted byTheBraunTeam - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this good for the face?

submitted by jenny - 4 years ago
  • A: While our Silk-Epil 9 9-020 is thoroughly tested for safety, we encourage use of the facial head or cap. Take care to epilate slowly and against the direction of hair growth. Happy Epilating!

    submitted byTheBraunTeam - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you use the cord when the battery dies?

submitted by Lkp - 13 days ago
4.1 out of 5 stars with 89 reviews
52% would recommend
19 recommendations
value: 3.53 out of 5
ease of use: 4.26 out of 5
quality: 3.68 out of 5

I dont reccomend it!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
shab - 4 months ago
It stopped working after a year. It doesn't worth the price.
1 reply from Braun team - 4 months ago
We're sorry to hear this, and want to assure you that we have many quality checks to ensure you always get the best. We'd like to get more information to help, as well as share your experience with our Quality Team. When you have a minute, please get in touch with us at (800) 272-8611.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not for the weak

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Tiffany - 5 months ago
I really like this because it’s lasted and is easy to use and clean. I’ve had it for 3 years now have had no problems. I only use it on my bikini area and armpits. Yes it absolutely is painful in the bikini area as any other epilator/plucking and waxing. But this one pulls even the shortest hairs. Sometimes when I don’t want to epilate my bikini, I swap the head for the razor and trim and that works just as well. If you have high pain tolerance and are certain you want an epilator, choose this one!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Meh.

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
DT - 6 months ago
Was great when it worked. I cleaned it each time and it just stopped working after a year. Now I’m stuck buying a new one.
1 reply from Braun team - 6 months ago
Quality has always been at the forefront of everything we do, so we're truly sorry to hear about this. Can you give us a call at 800-272-8611? We'd like to know what stopped working exactly, and see if we can fix it for you.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Stops working

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Bodo - 1 year ago
stopped working after a year, right when warranty expires
1 reply from Braun team - 1 year ago
We're very sorry to hear about this. We want you to enjoy many more long-lasting smooth results, so we'd like to hear from you about this, see what's going on, and help. When you have a moment, please call us at 800-272-8611.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Came used 🤢👎

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Krissa - 2 years ago
I bought from Target because I had seen complaints on Amazon about these coming used. However, I was disappointed and grossed out that even though I bought from Target it had small black hairs inside some of the attachments. Those two attachments were unwrapped. In the manual it says for hygienic reasons do not share. How ironic 👎🤢 will be returning.
1 reply from Braun team - 1 year ago
We're sorry you had this experience, Krissa. We can assure you that our products go through strict quality checks to ensure they reach you in the best possible condition, and we'd like to look into this further for you. Please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 when you have a chance.
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke in 4 Months

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Target makes me happy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The epilator was great while it worked but it broke in 4 months. It doesn’t epilate and catches my skin. I have multiple rashes on my skin after epilating this time because it catches on skin. I threw the box so can’t even return it now. For a product that’s priced this high from a company like Braun I am extremely disappointed
ease of use: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not clean

2 out of 5 stars
BG - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Upon unboxing, I discovered many hairs in it. For an item this expensive, this shouldn’t be the case, and a hygiene issue. I love Targets return policy but the returned items need to be inspected and cleaned before sending to customers paying full price.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Jury is still out

3 out of 5 stars
Higher expectations - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I think the shaver is ok - still testing…but the case looks dirty and not all pieces were wrapped…seems like if it’s new either all pieces would be wrapped or all pieces would not be wrapped- but not just one or two…
1 reply from Braun team - 2 years ago
We're sorry to hear this, as we can assure you that our Braun epilators go through many quality checks to ensure that they reach you in the best possible condition. We'd be happy to look into this further for you. When you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 272-8611.
value: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Breaks quickly

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
GC - 2 years ago
Loved it for the first 6 months, then it broke. Nothing looks out of place or broken, but the bead does not hold in place. It seems to be disconnected and pops off easily.
1 reply from Braun team - 2 years ago
While we're glad to hear that you were a fan of our epilator, we're sorry that this has been your experience. We can assure you that our epilators do go through many quality checks to ensure that you can rely on them. We'd be happy to look into this further and see how we can best assist you with this. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 272-8611.
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Tay - 2 years ago
Super sad! It just broke. I bought it October 2020 and it only lasted about a year and a half. I have an older one that is still working. I cleaned it out after every use too
1 reply from Braun team - 2 years ago
We're sorry you had this experience, Tay, as our epilators do go through many quality checks to ensure that you can rely on them. We'd like to share some tips with you. If you haven't already, make sure to fully charge the device and clean it. As well, check to see that the epilation head is correctly attached to your epilator. If it continues not to work, the device will have to be repaired. We'd be happy to assist you with this process, so please give us a call at (800) 272-8611 when you have a moment.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pricey but worth it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Deb McC - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love this shaver!! I have used this type for years but this one is the best. Removes so much more hair. One of the best features is it’s cordless!!
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Epilator!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
LilCinVA - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve owned several epilators over the years and this is by far the best performing. I love that it operates cordless, wet or dry, and leaves a smooth finish. I prefer gold tweezers, but so far have not had any irritation from these. Comes with some nice attachments and a shaver as well. Relatively painless and fairly quiet too.
1 reply from Braun team - 3 years ago
We always try to streamline your epilation session for a better overall experience, so we're happy to hear that our Silk-epil 9-020 Flex is your favorite one that you've owned. However, while we're happy to hear this, we're saddened to hear that you experienced relative pain. We're sure that if you soak in warm water and epilate slowly, that relative pain will disappear, and you'll have a smoother experience. We're always here if you need to talk about your experience. We can be reached at 800-272-8611.
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to use

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sara Q - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to use for a newbie like me. Removed hair easily on the first pass. I've never felt so smooth, and I have thick, coarse hair. And I love the storage case! Very cute and convenient.
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Braun 9

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
U - 3 years ago
It doesn’t have the body brushes like it shows on its catalog and it’s like the other Braun version, I didn’t find any difference.
1 reply from Braun team - 3 years ago
You should absolutely see the difference in results when you use our Sik-epil 9 9-020. We'd like to talk about your expereince and what you should have received with our device. We can be reached at 800-272-8611.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mom of 3 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Works great! It’s so easy to use. Takes some time to figure out how to keep the head flat and angle with hair growth but it works great. I only need it 1x/week now that I’ve got the hang of it. FYI: The shorter your hair the less it’ll hurt.
1 reply from Braun team - 3 years ago
We like to hear that our consumers are having an easy time using our Silk-epil 9 0-020 and are providing some tips to our other consumers! For an even smoother expereince, go slow and shower/bathe in warm water first as this softens the hair and skin making those unwanted hairs easier to remove. Your expereince is of the utmost importance to us, and although we know that life can get busy at times we ask that you give us a call at 800-272-8611 so we can learn more.
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
19 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It Works!

5 out of 5 stars
Sasha - 4 years ago
Braun Silk-épil 9 Flex 9-300 Epilator removes all my unwanted hair. I use it for my legs and other areas. The epilator removes my hair from the root. This is the best epilator I have tried so far! It does not hurt my skin, I only feel a small pinch. The green massaging pad attachment keeps my skin smooth! I also enjoyed the face spa set. It exfoliates my skin. This was my first time using Braun Silk-épil 9 Flex 9-300 Epilator. I was not aware of it before participating in the Viewpoints program. I would definitely buy this product in the future. I highly recommend it to everyone!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
19 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

First time epilator user!

4 out of 5 stars
Gigi - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love this! I was a little confused at first because I’ve never used an epilator and it’s very scary looking! I primarily bought the epilator for my bikini line and it hurt at first, but I got used to it and it worked really well. The other gadgets it comes with don’t feel as nice. The razor sucks pretty bad. I tried to use it to shave my bikini line and cut myself three times using it and finally just had to stop because I was so frustrated. I use a razor to shave usually anyways so I was surprised how unpredictable it was in snagging my skin. The skin exfoliator seems a little gimmicky but it’s fine. The epilator hurts but it’s not unpredictable. Once you get to know that tugging plucky feeling it’s fine and it never cut me like the razor did. Hoping it lives up to the standards of slow hair growth back but for now I’m very happy with the job it did!
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for sensitive skin and ingrown hair

1 out of 5 stars
Roze - 4 years ago
This razor is terrible it rips your skin off.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

shaver broken

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
carla - 4 years ago
shaver head from.the epilator is not working, came broken. I will see what the store will say
1 reply from TheBraunTeam team - 4 years ago
We crafted our Silk-epil 9 with the intention of offering more hair removing options for a more comfortable experience. We'd hope this would reach you in a ready to use fashion and we regret that this was not the case. Definitely reconnect with the seller and feel free to share more details with us! (800) 272-8611
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Grest purchase

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
- 4 years ago
I had no idea what I was missing! I’ve been using a different brand epilator for several years but this is so much better! The light is an awesome addition as well.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy