Canon PowerShot PICK Digital Camera

Canon PowerShot PICK Digital Camera - image 1 of 4Canon PowerShot PICK Digital Camera - image 2 of 4Canon PowerShot PICK Digital Camera - image 3 of 4Canon PowerShot PICK Digital Camera - image 4 of 4
Canon PowerShot PICK Digital Camera - image 1 of 4
$449.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Bluetooth
Bluetooth

Highlights

  • Introducing your own personal photographer.
  • Everyone in the shot - including you.
  • Simple, portable design.
  • Smiles. Laughs. All your loved ones' expressions.
  • Use it as a Wireless Webcam.
  • Smile Tracking and Automatic Filtering.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 5 Inches (H) x 6 Inches (W) x 6.5 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.2 Pounds
Display Indicators: Battery Level
Camera Features: Bluetooth, HD Still Capture, 1080p HD Movie Recording, Raw Data Recording
Connection Type: USB-C
Megapixels: 12 MP
Optical Zoom: 3 X
Data Storage Capacity: No Internal Data Storage
Includes: USB Cable, IFC Cable, microSD card
Maximum Resolution: 1920 x 1080
White Balance Modes: Auto
View Finder Type: No View Finder
File Formats Supported: JPEG, Raw
Image Sensor Type: CMOS Sensor
ISO Equivalent: Auto
Operational Modes: Auto Exposure Bracketing
Screen Size: 0 Inches
Compatible With: Fixed Lens/No Compatibility
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 87659203
UPC: 660685241381
Item Number (DPCI): 056-10-4594
Origin: Imported

Description

Capturing moments is important. But, it's also not always easy. Being the family photographer often requires you to pause the moment, asking everybody to pose, making sure everyone is in the frame, and even if all that goes well the person behind the camera doesn't get to be in the picture. Canon PICK changes all this and more. By ensuring that you record experiences as they happen organically, genuinely. No posing, no pausing—just candid memories that can last forever.

PICK's unique algorithm has been years in the making, with a dedicated app to get the image just right. It will automatically* search for faces and smiles while adjusting the composition of the frame with its Pan, Tilt, Zoom (PTZ) mechanism. The camera captures and records moments while you're enjoying them and you don't have to do anything, no timers, no clicking, no posing—just living in the moment.
Bluetooth
A technology that allows devices to communicate with each other without cables or wires
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.1 inches length x 5.9 inches width x 6.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.2 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 47 reviews

PowerShot PICK camera

5 out of 5 stars
Ryansmom18 - 28 days ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Canon PowerShot Active Camera was a little challenging for me (not super tech savvy) to set up. Not gonna lie, had to have my 16 yr old help me with it! Once we got it activated it worked well. The only way I could use it was with a hot spot on my phone due to not having home internet. If I had that, I would use this daily! The pics are super clear. You're able to see everything clearly. I am sorry I do not have wny more pics of it because my phone camera stopped working!! Will gladly add another review once it is fixed and I have home internet!
Did you find this review helpful?

Fun and interesting camera

4 out of 5 stars
Change16 - 1 month ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I think this camera is an interesting little toy. The swivel/face tracking is actually really good on it. The quality is mediocre only offering 1080 in 2022 is not great. And the form factor reminds me of a department store security camera. However if you can get past that i think youll have a great time with this camera. I gave it 4 stars because i think the shape is a little awkward to hold and i think you can get a better camera with the option to swap lenses if youre into that sort of thing. Might be fun for kids/teens though
Did you find this review helpful?

Low light - battery on off problems - long way to

2 out of 5 stars
Chicagofats - 3 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this thing quite a bit in bar situations, well lit home, car, on stage playing a live concert.. the low light was not very good at all. The camera at the bar seemed to only take weird pictures of friends and many of them using their phone which is weird. I had problems with the battery and camera staying on. I would turn it on and it would immediately shut down. The app is not good and is always trying to sync. The app is slow. The photos it did take and videos were not really USABLE.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great features

5 out of 5 stars
speed21 - 3 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this about 2 weeks ago and final got it installed. Very easy to install and set up. The video quality is great and the PTZ functions really well. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an easy to setup and use video camera
Did you find this review helpful?

Neat camera

4 out of 5 stars
HarryB - 3 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The PowerShot camera is pretty good at taking selfies that don't look like selfies. It's a really cool concept. I just wish it had a little better camera. Good battery life, the USB-C charging port is awesome.
Did you find this review helpful?

SO COOL!

5 out of 5 stars
AC128 - 3 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This camera is seriously awesome! It is really amazing that you can just set the camera down and have it take pictures. It makes taking family pictures super easy and everyone can get in the picture! This is absolutely perfect for parties or gatherings, you can capture the most candid shots without having to do any work. The set up was quick and easy. The picture quality is also really great. I cannot wait to use this for Christmas and all of the upcoming holiday events.
Did you find this review helpful?

Capturing memories

5 out of 5 stars
Miahblake - 3 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] For years I have always been the one behind the camera, pictures are very important to me and rarely do I get to be the subject of these photos. The PowerShot Pick has changed everything as now I can still be the one taking pictures, but now I can be in them too. The app was super easy to use setting up the connection was very quick. My favorite part is that the camera is fully adjustable so you can pan and tilt to get the perfect shot. It has an internal battery so I can take it on the go and a tracking feature that will snap photos of the perfect moments even if I walk to the other side of the room.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice small Camera

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Canon PowerShot PTZ camera is the perfect size. It isn’t easily noticed so it won’t take up much room. Need to download the app but once that’s done it is neat to use. Take a little bit to get used to.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for short videos

4 out of 5 stars
Skorr10 - 3 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I thought this was like a Webcam at first but it's not. It uses an app you download on your phone to take quick shots or short videos. The set up was a tad confusing for me as I am apparently not as tech savvy as I thought. But once I got it up and running it takes beautiful quality pictures and videos. I would highly recommend this product if you're good with technology.
Did you find this review helpful?

Exceptional features

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This camera is unique in that it has a PTZ mechanism that pans, tilts, and zooms to make sure it gets the perfect picture. It is portable, lightweight and compact so that it is easy to take with you wherever you go. It's my "goto" for family gatherings and parties. It has built in wifi that allows it to be connected to your phone if you wish. I would recommend this to everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?

Cool, but a little tricky to figure out

4 out of 5 stars
mamkt - 3 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is such a cool idea! We love it as a way to take pics of our family doing fun things so that no one has to be the photographer, and everyone can be in the shot! We are really excited to use this to capture our present opening on Christmas morning, especially me since I am always wanting more "proof of mom" pics. I will say it was a little complicated getting it all set up, but once that happened it has worked out so far!
Did you find this review helpful?

Cool Technology

3 out of 5 stars
Msmite7 - 3 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The technology is a great idea, but there were a few issues with setup and use. Once i was finally able to get it setup with my phone, it worked ok but didn't always get the right target or direction. It is nice and small and easy to hide.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very Innovative

4 out of 5 stars
thenewman - 3 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I think this is very useful for any type of selfie's or action shots. I would have expected to be a little better or equivalent to an iPhone. However the tracking is very useful especially for activities/sports.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very cool!

4 out of 5 stars
Samie - 3 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m still learning how to use all of the functions it has to offer but I think this is a cool little camera. It was easy to set up and connect to my phone but it sometimes disconnects, I think because of my internet. The app is great. It is easy to navigate and has the instructions to use the camera on it also. I like the voice command mode. It makes a cute whistle sound when it responds to you. I’m usually the one taking the pictures so it is nice to be in some of them for a change. I like that I can take candid pictures using the app on my phone.
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy & Smart!

5 out of 5 stars
AlexisS - 3 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow this is a device I never knew I needed but now I love it. The hands free ability to take photo and video with active tracking is priceless. I imagine using it for surprise occasions, taking group photos, and recording special moments. Setup was a cinch by downloading the Connect to Mini PTZ app. I plugged in the device with the provided charging cable and was off & running with a simply bluetooth connection to my phone. There is a full instruction manual in the app that helped with general instruction and trouble shooting. The actual camera function is great, I can adjust the lighting, zoom, angle, etc.. via the app when usual the manual mode. Or turn on auto tracking mode to provide voice commands for handsfree photo/video! The commands are in the settings of the app which did take me a moment to find. It is simple, for example: Hello Pick (the camera will chirp) Take a photo (shutter sound to confirm photo taken).So easy! This is a well made portable camera with the additional ability to use it as a webcam, love it!
Did you find this review helpful?

multifunctional

4 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] interesting product that makes it easy to take pictures. not only that but being able to have webcam capability is awesome too especially for computers and computer monitors that dont come with built in webcam.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice little portable camera

4 out of 5 stars
Momlifeforlife - 3 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The canon powershot active tracking camera is a fun portable camera that is easy to carry around. You can just set it in front of your cake table and watch it capture life moments. The only problem I have with it is that it’s a bit awkward to pick it up and set it somewhere else. The transition is not as smooth. I’m too used to just sticking my camera on a go pro stick and move around that way.
Did you find this review helpful?

Cool camera

5 out of 5 stars
Nikkykoe - 4 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What a cool camera, never seen anything else like it. It follows you around and take photos and videos. I think it would be good for traveling or just vlogging too! It’s small and compact and the box comes with everything you need to get started.
Did you find this review helpful?

Would have like to love this!

3 out of 5 stars
aebn2001 - 4 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would like to have loved this camera. The concept behind it is great but I personally think this thing still needs work. Let start with the PROs of this product. It super compacts and it take pictures and videos as it should. This camera has voice command feature where you can tell it to snap a picture or start video recording. It came with a 16GB micro-SD card and an Anker 20W power brick. 1st time connecting to the camera was simple but for any reason you get disconnected from the camera and it won’t reconnect back to your phone, Good Luck! That where all my troubles began. Resetting/reconnecting back to the camera was not intuitive. It was nowhere to be found in the included manual. The poster size manual had like 30 languages, but the part that was in English was of no use! It just points to the app. I indeed found the troubleshooting User guide within the camera app. In the User Guide, there were no page title “RESET” on the Table of Content. I found what I needed on the very LAST PAGE. It was titled “Connect with a different smartphone.” Multiple things must be done before you can reconnect (if for any reason it no longer connects to your phone). 1 – With you Bluetooth enable on your phone, go to the Bluetooth Setting page and Unpair the device from your phone. It will NOT establish a new paired connection if you phone saved it previously paired settings! 2 – In the camera app, go to the “Settings” tab (bottom right) and select “Reset communication settings”. 3 – Power down your camera. Now press and hold the Antenna button while the camera is OFF. While holding the Antenna button, press the power button to power the camera ON. Once the camera full boots and whistles at you, let go of the Antenna button. Now when you press the Antenna button, it will start blinking blue (once per second) to show that it ready to connect via Bluetooth. At this point, you can now re-pair your phone back to the camera. This was painstakingly difficult for me to figure out. What threw me off was it attempts to connect via Bluetooth then it then tries to connect via Wi-Fi. When I connect to the Camera Wi-Fi SSID per the camera app, it would then ask me for a password that I don’t know or have??? It was so confusing. I consider myself a tech savvy person, but if it was this difficult for me to get my phone reconnect to this camera. I promise you, others will to! This whole process was extremely frustrating! Once I got it reconnected, I can see the camera attempts to track it target, which was cool, but it loses it target quite easily. The camera does spin 360 but it does not go beyond the 360 limits. What I mean by that is, let say you place this camera on the center of the table. You then walk around the table and the camera attempts to follow you. If you walk full around and the camera reach it max 360 limit, it just stops. It does not keep spinning. It would have been nice if it did. The camera and video image are clear, but the room must be well lit, it not the images will start to look grainy. As for the battery, I think it lasted a bit over 2 hours before it died. I would recommend leaving it plug in while there a party going on. This will ensure the camera stays powered on and capture those special moments.
Did you find this review helpful?

I absolutely love this product!

5 out of 5 stars
Papi Chulo 616 - 4 months ago
originally posted on usa.canon.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love this new product! This camera is not just your ordinary camera. This camera takes pictures while things are in motion. I love how crisp and clear the pictures come out. This camera also offers an app you can download on your mobile device.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads