Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Celestial Peel & Stick Wallpaper Navy/Gold - Opalhouse™

Celestial Peel & Stick Wallpaper Navy/Gold - Opalhouse™ - image 1 of 4
Celestial Peel & Stick Wallpaper Navy/Gold - Opalhouse™ - image 2 of 4
Celestial Peel & Stick Wallpaper Navy/Gold - Opalhouse™ - image 3 of 4
Celestial Peel & Stick Wallpaper Navy/Gold - Opalhouse™ - image 4 of 4
Celestial Peel & Stick Wallpaper Navy/Gold - Opalhouse™ - image 1 of 4
$34.00 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • A ready-to-use, self-adhesive product. No pastes or glues needed, and no residue left behind
  • Repositionable, making prints easy to align
  • DIY friendly. Simply peel off to remove or leave up indefinitely. Ideal for renters and homeowners alike
  • Transform an accent wall or entire room. Other popular applications include covering furniture, bookcases, stair risers, drawers and more
  • Perfect for bathroom and kitchen applications. Product is steam and moisture resistant
  • Made in the U.S.A.

Description

The Celestial Compass and Karat removable wall and surface covering in a navy blue and metallic gold colorway is easy to apply, reposition, and remove. Simply peel and stick onto recommended surfaces. They are perfect for small projects; add new style to a door, furniture, or accent piece. It is not recommended to apply product to flat paints, textured surfaces, or surfaces in poor condition as product will not stick or damage could occur in removal. Roll size is 20.5 inches wide by 198 inches long covering 27.5 square feet. Made in the U.S.A. Pattern repeat: 20.5 inches x 20 inches.
Dimensions (Overall): 198 Inches (L), 20 Inches (W)
Features: Peelable, Repositionable, Stain-Resistant, Washable Surface
Application Type: Self-Adhesive
Maximum Coverage Area: 27.5 Square Feet
Material: Vinyl
TCIN: 51097498
UPC: 651784082760
Item Number (DPCI): 085-04-1283
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.5 inches length x 2.5 inches width x 21 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.75 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I know the description says not to use it on textured walls but has anyone used it with success on slightly textured walls? I really want to use it in my bathroom!

submitted by C2obrien - 7 years ago
  • A: Our wall is slightly bumpy and it worked fine.

    submitted byholly bo - 6 years ago
  • A: The Peel and Stick Wallpaper will not adhere properly to a textured surface.

    submitted byDevine Color Support - 7 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I have a subtle orange peel texture. You just have to be really really careful about smoothing out air bubbles as you go. Work slowly, and don't let the paper touch the wall until you press it down with your hand or squeegee or whatever you use. I used a paper towel, as the blue rubbed off onto my hands (didn't affect the look)

    submitted byArdenWhite - 5 years ago
  • A: I wouldn’t recommend it. Typically adhesive vinyl you can heat and “melt” into the grooves of the texture, but I would NOT recommend that with this product. Not with how it’s made.

    submitted byPaigev - 5 years ago

Q: Will this wallpaper adhere to a painted wood surface? I would like to use this as a background pattern on the back wall of my painted kitchen cabinets.

submitted by kp - 5 years ago
  • A: I would recommend coating the surface with a primer or something to give it extra adhesion to avoid it peeling back up.

    submitted byPaigev - 5 years ago
  • A: We recommend that it be applied to a painted surface where the paint sheen is an eggshell, satin or semi-gloss.

    submitted byDevine Color Support - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this paper have a noticeable repeat or can it be applied without having to match the pattern?

submitted by Dini - 6 years ago
  • A: It can definitely be seamed together without perfectly matching. You may slightly notice the seam because you put it up but it’s highly unnoticeable and will still look really good. This design works well with that.

    submitted byPaigev - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes, this design does have a repeat of 20.5 inches, and have a straight across match.

    submitted byDevine Color Support - 6 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can the wallpaper be applied to glass?

submitted by Coco - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Coco - Thanks for asking! Our Opalhouse wallpaper can be applied to a variety of surfaces including glass. However, when applying on glass it becomes difficult to reapply or reposition because it can get really stuck on glass. We do recommend painting the glass in eggshell, semi-gloss, or satin paint. We hope this helps! - Jerith

    submitted byJerith - 4 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: whats the square footage and can it be used on cardboard?

submitted by cecelia - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi cecelia - Thanks for browsing our wallpaper collections! It is not recommended to apply product to flat paints, textured surfaces, or surfaces in poor condition as product will not stick or damage could occur in removal. Roll size is 20.5 inches wide by 198 inches long covering 27.5 square feet. I hope this helps! - Katrina

    submitted byKatrina - 4 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: How is the removal process? When I choose to remove or change, is it hard to remove and leave a residue behind? Any tools necessary for removal?

submitted by Elsenbach - 4 years ago
  • A: Elsenbach - We're glad you reached out. No tools are needed for removal, and no residue is left behind. We hope you enjoy this in your living space! - Aaron

    submitted byAaron - 4 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hi all! This looks so great in all of your spaces! I am thinking of using this for one of the walls in my home office! Has anyone tried to apply to flat paint? Were you successful? and helpful hints are much appreciated, thanks!

submitted by km - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi km - Thanks for asking! This lovely wallpaper is not recommended for textured surfaces or walls with low sheen paints like flat or matte. We hope this helps! - Jerith

    submitted byJerith - 4 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can you wipe clean the surface? I have small children. Can you use a wet cloth to wipe dirt off?

submitted by Beachdora - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi Beachdora - What a fun wallpaper! You can wipe the surface clean with a dry cloth or rag. Thanks for asking! - Alli

    submitted byAlli - 5 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Would this ruin a faux painted wall? We are renters so the wall and paint job need to remain in tact when removed.

submitted by redheadwahine - 5 years ago
  • A: For a clean removal, we recommend that the product is applied to a smooth wall that has been primed and painted with an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you're unsure of the paint that was used, I'd recommend contacting the landlord to find out first.

    submitted byTempaper Customer Service - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I reuse this wallpaper? I've had it up for about a year and I'm wondering if I'll be able to reapply the same sheets when I move.

submitted by AmandaW - 5 years ago
  • A: If adhesive is still relevant you can reuse again.

    submitted byDevine Color Support - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 220 reviews
74% would recommend
116 recommendations
quality: 3.89 out of 5
value: 3.68 out of 5

DIY accent kids wall

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Leis - 23 days ago
Love love love!! So easy to put on and to remove
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Tough to put on. Cheap quality but looks pretty

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Alee - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased two rolls. One roll was open on top but I purchased it anyway. The second roll was totally closed and sealed but when I opened it, there was a damaged section. The sticky part has a lot of bubbles no matter how much I pushed the bubbles away with the required instruments that you need.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to hear about the issues you had. Please note that for best results, we recommend a smooth wall that has been primed and painted with eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you need any help finishing your project, please reach out to a Target customer service representative and we'll be happy to help.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesnt STICK

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
_123 - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Doesn’t stick correctly please save your money and don’t purchase. You will thank me .
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to hear about the issues you had. Please note that for best results, we recommend a smooth wall that has been primed and painted with eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. Please reach out to a Target customer service representative and we'll be happy to help.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ortopusa - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Me encanta. Buy more than you need, and make sure you have it leveled before you stick to wall, otherwise you'll get bubbles. Easy breezy otherwise and looks great.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 4 months ago
Thank you for the wonderful review...easy breezy is what we like to hear!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stunning!

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Looks stunning - 6 months ago
Love how it looks in my space! I chose this pattern because I was worried about lining up the design on other styles. This worked perfectly because I didn't need to worry about that. It does come off on your hands, so you have to wash your hands often and it will get on the wall behind it. I'm sure when I take it off, we'll have to touch up the paint, so if you're renting, keep that in mind on move out.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your review!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty , but Cheaply made

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Meggs B - 8 months ago
Doesn’t adhere well. Color bleeds off at the slightest bit of rubbing. Get a different brand and pay the couple of extra bucks per roll.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to hear about the issues you had. Please note that we recommend you apply the product to a wall that has been primed and painted with eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paints for best results. If you need any help at all to finish your project, please reach out to a Target customer service representative and we'll be happy to help!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Razzle dazzle

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Esh - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this! It was very easy to apply. It sticks well. I was able to remove and readjust without peeling my paint. It goes well in my foyer room.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Thank you for your review...enjoy your new foyer!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful wallpaper

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Rebecca - 10 months ago
easy to put up. two person job. make sure lot numbers are the same if using multiple rolls otherwise the color of wallpaper may be slightly off.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 9 months ago
We're so happy that you love your wallpaper!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the print but inconsistent blues

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Kathryn - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I used this wallpaper after having success with another wallpaper from Target (the silver, shiny one). The navy with gold flecks is so pretty and I wanted to do my powder room. It has been very challenging because a lot of the blues are different in each role. Sometimes I don’t realize it until I put the strip up so then I have to take it down. Then, I buy another roll and put it up, but it doesn’t fit as well. It’s been challenging and driving me a little crazy. I love love the color and pattern. I just wish the blues were more consistent. It also scratches easily. PS it’s not just the lighting that changes the shades.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 10 months ago
Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to hear about the issues you had. Please be sure that you're using rolls from the same dye lot to ensure matching colors (this is printed on each label). If you need any help at all to finish your project, please reach out to a Target or Tempaper customer service representative and we'll be happy to help!
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Comes up easy after ~3 years

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Shelby - 11 months ago
Coming back to write a review that I wish I had had when purchasing! I bought this removable wallpaper in October 2020 to put around my bar area in my apartment. Now (August 2023) I'm preparing to move out of the apartment and had been worried about removing this wallpaper - I had expected it to be a long process and to have to use a hair dryer to loosen the adhesive. Thankfully, it was not - removing the wallpaper took all of five minutes. I will admit I got a little excited after realizing how easily the wallpaper was coming up and pulled a little too quickly, which took off a very small chunk of paint in one place. I'd recommend pulling the wallpaper up in a calm and controlled motion and working in sections to prevent this - I didn't have issues with removing the rest of the wallpaper when I was actually doing it in a controlled manner. Can't recommend enough - this paper is also beautiful in person and the design makes it easy to apply in sections without worrying about lining any patterns up. I didn't have any issues with it peeling and got lots of compliments on it over the past few years. I'm already planning to purchase some more to do an accent wall in my next apartment.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 11 months ago
Hello! Thank you for coming back to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that you loved this pattern and enjoyed the product.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best wallpaper

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ashley - 1 year ago
I put this wallpaper up in feb/march of 2019. Each year it withstood 6/7mons of direct afternoon/evening sunlight in the summer. It never wavered, no corners peeled up, no panels fell down. And it was absolute breeze taking it down one month ago. Highly suggest this wallpaper for renters
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your review!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bedroom accent wall

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
TD - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Easy install and beautiful colors. If you want a starry night, this is it!! Love it.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 year ago
We're so happy to hear that you love your wallpaper!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for small accents

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Blizmark - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This was great to do on a small area! Very easy to peel up and reposition to ensure seams are meeting up, etc. One roll was perfect to do under my breakfast bar. Able to do it myself in about an hour. Could see it being a little dicey on a full wall/large space and needing an extra set of hands.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 year ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear the wallpaper worked out for you.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

You can do it!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
HDC - 1 year ago
First time hanging paper and we did it! it helps to have a secon set of hands, but after a little trial and error we got the hang of it and it was fabulous!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for your amazing review! We are so glad to hear the process worked out and your enjoying your wallpaper. We hope to hear from you again soon.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

You will love it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Nansi - 1 year ago
Very easy to work with and the colors are just gorgeous. We get compliments every time someone sees my son's nursery
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for reaching out ot us! We are glad you are enjoying your wallpaper. We hope to hear from you again soon!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not so easily removed

2 out of 5 stars
Ai3llo - 1 year ago
Beautiful but definitely damaged my walls
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a textured surface? If so, we do suggest installing the product on a smooth surface that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed this recommendation and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Give it a shot!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
kassichi - 1 year ago
Very pretty color. I'm not sure about use on a wall. I used it to wrap a couple canvases w staples. They turned out great! Very easy to work w on such a small project. I plan to do a bookshelf next!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for your amazing review! We are happy to hear that the wallpaper worked out for you on your pieces. We hope to hear from you again in the future.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ruined our wall

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Melissa1021 - 1 year ago
We put this wallpaper onto a standard painted wall in our daughter’s bedroom. It was on for approximately a year until my daughter wanted to re-do her bedroom. The removal was terrible - if removed large chunks of paint and even drywall in some spots. It truly ruined the wall.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a textured surface? If so, we do suggest installing the product on a smooth surface that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed this recommendation and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

PLEASE dont purchase this product

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
SLC - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Extremely disappointed! BEWARE they’ve changed the quality of this product(obviously a cheaper version of it now). This was my 2nd time purchasing this print, as I LOVED the quality and feel the FIRST time around in my first home. It was sturdy and uniform. When I bought it for my new move in/ replicate the feel of my first on I was let down be how they changed the thickness to cheap/thin quality. Additionally- the rolls has parts where the color is not printed entirely and white on the very edge (which makes it look like there’s a gap between the 2panels of paper) The COLOR i’m not uniform. It goes from a dark navy to a little lighter with the extra roll I purchased. I’ve attached 3 pics , one with the comment is the only picture I have of what it used to look like…other 2 pics are what they’re selling now Very let down with this product- wallpaper can add up when you get multiple rolls and saddens me they obviously chose to opt out for quality for what makes more money for them…which is cheap production
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 2 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a textured surface? If so, we do suggest installing the product on a smooth surface that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed this recommendation and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
23 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pop of glam

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sandy - 2 years ago
Used it for the back of IKEA cabinet. Gave it a pop of color.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 2 years ago
Hello, thank for your amazing review! We are happy to hear your are loving the wallpaper. We hope to hear from you again in the future.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy