Speckled Dot Peel & Stick Wallpaper - Opalhouse™

Speckled Dot Peel & Stick Wallpaper - Opalhouse™ - image 1 of 4Speckled Dot Peel & Stick Wallpaper - Opalhouse™ - image 2 of 4Speckled Dot Peel & Stick Wallpaper - Opalhouse™ - image 3 of 4Speckled Dot Peel & Stick Wallpaper - Opalhouse™ - image 4 of 4
Speckled Dot Peel & Stick Wallpaper - Opalhouse™ - image 1 of 4
$34When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • A ready-to-use, self-adhesive product. No pastes or glues needed, and no residue left behind
  • Repositionable, making prints easy to align
  • DIY friendly. Simply peel off to remove or leave up indefinitely. Ideal for renters and homeowners alike
  • Transform an accent wall or entire room. Other popular applications include covering furniture, bookcases, stair risers, drawers and more
  • Perfect for bathroom and kitchen applications. Product is steam and moisture resistant
  • Made in the U.S.A.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 198 Inches (L), 20 Inches (W)
Features: Peelable, Repositionable, Stain-Resistant, Washable Surface
Application Type: Self-Adhesive
Maximum Coverage Area: 27.5 Square Feet
Material: Vinyl
TCIN: 50730449
UPC: 651784082661
Item Number (DPCI): 085-04-1642
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

The Speckled Dot Peel & Stick Wallpaper from Opalhouse™ is a removable wall and surface covering that's easy to apply, reposition, and remove. Simply peel and stick onto recommended surfaces. They are perfect for small projects; add new style to a door, furniture, or accent piece. It is not recommended to apply product to flat paints, textured surfaces, or surfaces in poor condition as product will not stick or damage could occur in removal. Roll size is 20.5 inches wide by 198 inches long covering 27.5 square feet. Made in the U.S.A. Pattern repeat: 20.5 inches x 20 inches.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.5 inches length x 2.5 inches width x 21 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.75 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is the wallpaper removable? If so, will the flat surface stay sticky?

submitted by Alessia - 29 days ago
  • A: Hello, thank you for reaching out to us! Yes, the wallpaper is removable and won't leave any residue behind.

    submitted byWallpaper Expert - 26 days ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hello Alessia - Great question! This stylish wallpaper is a ready-to-use, self-adhesive product. No pastes or glues needed, and no residue left behind. Simply peel off to remove or leave up indefinitely. Hope this information helps! - Kasey

    submitted byKasey - 28 days ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hello! Is this wallpaper safe to use in a bathroom with a shower in it! Is it waterproof?

submitted by Heather - 3 years ago
  • A: I used the leaf print in my shower and it looks awesome and it holding up great! It has been in there for a few months.

    submitted bylilautumn707 - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Heather - Great question! This would look great in the bathroom. Keep in mind that the product works best when applied to eggshell, satin and semi-gloss paints and isn't designed to be used on top of wallpaper. We hope you find what you're looking for! - Terra

    submitted byTerra - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hii, I was wanting to buy this for my daughters room and could not find the dementions. What aer they?

submitted by Elizabeth - 1 month ago
  • A: Hello, thank you for reaching out to us! Single rolls 20.5 in. x 16.5 ft. = 28 sq. ft.

    submitted byWallpaper Expert - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi! How much of a wall does one order of the wall paper cover, ( length and width ) please.

submitted by Raina Malabu - 4 months ago
  • A: Hello. Thank you for reaching out. It depends on your dimensions. The speckled Dot Wallpaper is 20.5x16.5ft.=28 sq.ft. if you have further questions please reach out to target.

    submitted byWallpaper Expert - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I use wallpaper glue to apply this over wallpaper board that is in a Park model Camper?

submitted by Beachredo - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Beachredo - Great question! This wallpaper is ready-to-use, self-adhesive product. No pastes or glues needed, and no residue left behind. Have a great day! -Stephanie

    submitted byStephanie - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hi! Would this be ok to use on a dorm room wall? Unsure of the texture paint but would like to also know if it would peel the paint off when removing.

submitted by alicjaoso - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Alicjaoso - This wallpaper is not recommended to apply to flat paints, textured surfaces, or surfaces in poor condition as it will not stick or can damage when removed. - Cedria

    submitted byCedria - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can this be used on a large mirrored wall? I do not need to see myself this often:)

submitted by Shannon - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Shannon - We're glad you're interested in this fashionable print! It adheres well to flat, dry surfaces, but is not recommended to apply the wallpaper to surfaces in poor condition as the product will not stick or damage could occur in removal. Thanks for checking out our Opalhouse™ selection! - Janell

    submitted byJanell - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: Will this wallpaper stick to painted cinderblock or walls in a dorm room?

submitted by Morgan - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Morgan - What a way to add style to your space! It's recommend to be applied to a smooth, primed, and painted wall or surface that is in good condition. Hope it works out! - Patricia

    submitted byPatricia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Will this be good in a locker? And also will it be easy to remove from the metal locker?

submitted by Maren - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Maren - Great use of color and pattern to jazz up your space! We do advise to keep in mind prior to application, it's not recommended to apply the wallpaper to surfaces in poor condition as the product will not stick or damage could occur in removal. But on recommended surfaces, this wallpaper leaves no residue behind upon removing. Thanks for checking out our Opalhouse™ selection! - MJ

    submitted byMJ - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can you cut this wallpaper to fit smaller areas?

submitted by Jrear - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Jrear - Thanks for checking out this great wallpaper to add that pop of color and pattern to any space! Yes, you are able to cut the wallpaper to the desired size needed, many have shared an exact-o knife does a really great job. We hope this helps! - MJ

    submitted byMJ - 2 years ago
    Target staff support
4.0 out of 5 stars with 256 reviews
78% would recommend
207 recommendations
quality: 4.02 out of 5
value: 3.91 out of 5

Easy + Fun

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lemon Approved - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased for our daughter’s sorority room! Easy to install and take down. It totally transformed her space-she absolutely loves it!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

So cute!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
llstorman - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
So cute but it’s W A Y more work then you think though…
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 13 days ago
Hello, thank you for your amazing review! We are happy to hear you are loving the Speckled Dot paper. We hope to hear from you again in the future.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

FUN EASY CUTE

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Elle M - 1 month ago
If u vote under 4, u didn’t do it right I had no - tape measurer, ladder (I’m 5’1), instructions, 2nd person I managed to do it in abt 1h - a wall w a closet. I had a chair and a gift card to flatten it as I pulled down the sticker backing
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 26 days ago
Hello, Thank you for your amazing review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the wallpaper. We hope to hear from you again the future.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Absolutely stunning!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kymakeupjunkie - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This wallpaper is more gorgeous than I ever imagined! It was very easy to apply even as a first timer. The pattern lined up easily. The good is absolutely stunning in person!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Adorable and easy to use!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Maria Tenaud - 2 months ago
Easy to install and very cute print!!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you are loving the wallpaper and the process was successful. We hope to hear from you again in the future.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nicole - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I ordered this online and I am so happy that it looks the same in person. It was easy to apply by myself. I used a putty knife and blow dryer to apply it. It was very easy to measure and cut. I would purchase this again!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 3 months ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy you are enjoying the wallpaper and the installation process was easy. We hope to hear from you again in the future.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Looks great in our office

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
The Analog Mom - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Because out walls were tecturef textured it prevented the paper adhesive to work. But with a spray adhesive, it came out beautifully.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 3 months ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad the wallpaper worked out on your surface. Please reach out to target if you have any concerns. We hope to hear fro myou again in the future.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not good

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Not good - 3 months ago
So beyond upset. I spent so much money on enough rolls of this to cover the wall and the best supplies to apply it, and the amount of air bubbles and wrinkles is so bad. I honestly just might have to take it down and throw it all in the garbage. So much money wasted for the nursery that could have gone to something else 😭
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 3 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a low or no VOC paint? If so, we do suggest wiping the wall with a 1:1 water + isopropyl alcohol solution before installation. We also recommend installing the product on a smooth wall that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed these recommendations and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative or the Tempaper website, and we will be happy to help you finish your project.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Buy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JandA - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter wanted this so badly for her room. They were easy to put up, or adjust and it looks amazing. We only put it on one wall as an accent. Worth the money.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 4 months ago
Hello, thank you for you review! We are so glad you are happy with the wallpaper. We hope to hear from you again in the future,
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Wallpaper info

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mary - 4 months ago
If people would read the info on the app about it they would find the types of paint it works on, that you shouldn't use it over old wallpaper or on mirrors or on cement, etc
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 4 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do recommend that our product be installed on a smooth surface that has been primed and painted with either eggshell, satin or semi-gloss paint.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to put up and great quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Momap - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to use and great quality!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 5 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project and how easy it was for you to install.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Fun Design, Peel & Stick Wallpaper

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kobej9 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the design and The ease of application!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 5 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project and how easy it was for you to use.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

SELF STICK WALLPAPER

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
WALLPAPER SELF STICK - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
WENT ON EASY, DO ONLY 4-5 " AT A TIME AND SOFTLY USE A SHORT WALLPAPER SMOOTH OR DAMP CLOTH...
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 5 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project and how easy it was for you to install.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So worth it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
sᴀɢᴇ - 6 months ago
Amazing! It worked wonderful!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 5 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Smiles - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I am so disappointed. I bought this for a project in my classroom. I wasted over $30 of my personal money trying to make my classroom nice. Instead of good quality, I got bubbles and ripples and nothing lined up correctly. A huge waste of money and time when I could have used that in a better place and better served my students.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 6 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a low or no VOC paint? If so, we do suggest wiping the wall with a 1:1 water & isopropyl alcohol solution before installation. We also recommend installing the product on a smooth wall that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed these recommendations and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute but not worth it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
lkr626 - 6 months ago
Calling it removable is misleading. I followed instructions while applying it and taking it off and it completely wrecked my wall. Proceed with caution!!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 5 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a textured surface? If so, we do suggest installing the product on a smooth surface that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed this recommendation and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Adorable

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
NurseSarahK - 7 months ago
Easy to use, totally forgiving, peels off easily, ridiculously adorable. Totally changes my built in. LOVE it!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project and how easy it was for you to install.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great affordable option!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sc1435 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love the way this wallpaper looks in our nursery - it was fairly manageable to install with 2 people, but definitely required 2 people and a steady hand. I am really happy with how our accent wall came out, but deducted a star because there is no way to line up the pattern between sheets, we tried for a long time and it was impossible. If that doesn't bother you though (at the end of the day we don't mind it at all) this wallpaper is a really great, affordable option!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
HI, we are happy to hear how happy you are with the results of your wallpaper project. Thank you!
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Completely love!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Phototakenmama - 7 months ago
I absolutely loved this! Although the pattern didn’t match up at the same very well it works amazing on textured walls super easy to work with!! And changed the whole look at the room! I love it! This wall took 3 rolls!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hello, we are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project using Speckled Dots. Thank you!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Boomitsbrittnea - 8 months ago
Love how it makes the room look! Had a little trouble with applying since it was my first time but my husband took over and made it look awesome!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 8 months ago
Hello, we are pleased to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project using Speckled Dot. Thank you!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads