Celestial Peel & Stick Wallpaper Navy/Gold - Opalhouse™

Celestial Peel & Stick Wallpaper Navy/Gold - Opalhouse™ - image 1 of 4Celestial Peel & Stick Wallpaper Navy/Gold - Opalhouse™ - image 2 of 4Celestial Peel & Stick Wallpaper Navy/Gold - Opalhouse™ - image 3 of 4Celestial Peel & Stick Wallpaper Navy/Gold - Opalhouse™ - image 4 of 4
Celestial Peel & Stick Wallpaper Navy/Gold - Opalhouse™ - image 1 of 4
$34When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • A ready-to-use, self-adhesive product. No pastes or glues needed, and no residue left behind
  • Repositionable, making prints easy to align
  • DIY friendly. Simply peel off to remove or leave up indefinitely. Ideal for renters and homeowners alike
  • Transform an accent wall or entire room. Other popular applications include covering furniture, bookcases, stair risers, drawers and more
  • Perfect for bathroom and kitchen applications. Product is steam and moisture resistant
  • Made in the U.S.A.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 198 Inches (L), 20 Inches (W)
Features: Peelable, Stain-Resistant, Repositionable, Washable Surface
Application Type: Self-Adhesive
Maximum Coverage Area: 27.5 Square Feet
Material: Vinyl
TCIN: 51097498
UPC: 651784082760
Item Number (DPCI): 085-04-1283
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

The Celestial Compass and Karat removable wall and surface covering in a navy blue and metallic gold colorway is easy to apply, reposition, and remove. Simply peel and stick onto recommended surfaces. They are perfect for small projects; add new style to a door, furniture, or accent piece. It is not recommended to apply product to flat paints, textured surfaces, or surfaces in poor condition as product will not stick or damage could occur in removal. Roll size is 20.5 inches wide by 198 inches long covering 27.5 square feet. Made in the U.S.A. Pattern repeat: 20.5 inches x 20 inches.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.5 inches length x 2.5 inches width x 21 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.75 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I know the description says not to use it on textured walls but has anyone used it with success on slightly textured walls? I really want to use it in my bathroom!

submitted by C2obrien - 5 years ago
  • A: I wouldn’t recommend it. Typically adhesive vinyl you can heat and “melt” into the grooves of the texture, but I would NOT recommend that with this product. Not with how it’s made.

    submitted byPaigev - 3 years ago
  • A: Our wall is slightly bumpy and it worked fine.

    submitted byholly bo - 5 years ago
  • A: I have a subtle orange peel texture. You just have to be really really careful about smoothing out air bubbles as you go. Work slowly, and don't let the paper touch the wall until you press it down with your hand or squeegee or whatever you use. I used a paper towel, as the blue rubbed off onto my hands (didn't affect the look)

    submitted byArdenWhite - 4 years ago
  • A: The Peel and Stick Wallpaper will not adhere properly to a textured surface.

    submitted byDevine Color Support - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this wallpaper adhere to a painted wood surface? I would like to use this as a background pattern on the back wall of my painted kitchen cabinets.

submitted by kp - 4 years ago
  • A: We recommend that it be applied to a painted surface where the paint sheen is an eggshell, satin or semi-gloss.

    submitted byDevine Color Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I would recommend coating the surface with a primer or something to give it extra adhesion to avoid it peeling back up.

    submitted byPaigev - 3 years ago

Q: Does this paper have a noticeable repeat or can it be applied without having to match the pattern?

submitted by Dini - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes, this design does have a repeat of 20.5 inches, and have a straight across match.

    submitted byDevine Color Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: It can definitely be seamed together without perfectly matching. You may slightly notice the seam because you put it up but it’s highly unnoticeable and will still look really good. This design works well with that.

    submitted byPaigev - 3 years ago

Q: Can the wallpaper be applied to glass?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Coco - Thanks for asking! Our Opalhouse wallpaper can be applied to a variety of surfaces including glass. However, when applying on glass it becomes difficult to reapply or reposition because it can get really stuck on glass. We do recommend painting the glass in eggshell, semi-gloss, or satin paint. We hope this helps! - Jerith

    submitted byJerith - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: whats the square footage and can it be used on cardboard?

submitted by cecelia - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi cecelia - Thanks for browsing our wallpaper collections! It is not recommended to apply product to flat paints, textured surfaces, or surfaces in poor condition as product will not stick or damage could occur in removal. Roll size is 20.5 inches wide by 198 inches long covering 27.5 square feet. I hope this helps! - Katrina

    submitted byKatrina - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: How is the removal process? When I choose to remove or change, is it hard to remove and leave a residue behind? Any tools necessary for removal?

submitted by Elsenbach - 3 years ago
  • A: Elsenbach - We're glad you reached out. No tools are needed for removal, and no residue is left behind. We hope you enjoy this in your living space! - Aaron

    submitted byAaron - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hi all! This looks so great in all of your spaces! I am thinking of using this for one of the walls in my home office! Has anyone tried to apply to flat paint? Were you successful? and helpful hints are much appreciated, thanks!

submitted by km - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi km - Thanks for asking! This lovely wallpaper is not recommended for textured surfaces or walls with low sheen paints like flat or matte. We hope this helps! - Jerith

    submitted byJerith - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can you wipe clean the surface? I have small children. Can you use a wet cloth to wipe dirt off?

submitted by Beachdora - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Beachdora - What a fun wallpaper! You can wipe the surface clean with a dry cloth or rag. Thanks for asking! - Alli

    submitted byAlli - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Would this ruin a faux painted wall? We are renters so the wall and paint job need to remain in tact when removed.

submitted by redheadwahine - 3 years ago
  • A: For a clean removal, we recommend that the product is applied to a smooth wall that has been primed and painted with an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you're unsure of the paint that was used, I'd recommend contacting the landlord to find out first.

    submitted byTempaper Customer Service - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I reuse this wallpaper? I've had it up for about a year and I'm wondering if I'll be able to reapply the same sheets when I move.

submitted by AmandaW - 4 years ago
  • A: If adhesive is still relevant you can reuse again.

    submitted byDevine Color Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 185 reviews
74% would recommend
99 recommendations
quality: 3.87 out of 5
value: 3.65 out of 5

Give it a shot!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kassichi - 7 days ago
Very pretty color. I'm not sure about use on a wall. I used it to wrap a couple canvases w staples. They turned out great! Very easy to work w on such a small project. I plan to do a bookshelf next!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 5 days ago
Hello, thank you for your amazing review! We are happy to hear that the wallpaper worked out for you on your pieces. We hope to hear from you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruined our wall

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Melissa1021 - 10 days ago
We put this wallpaper onto a standard painted wall in our daughter’s bedroom. It was on for approximately a year until my daughter wanted to re-do her bedroom. The removal was terrible - if removed large chunks of paint and even drywall in some spots. It truly ruined the wall.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 5 days ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a textured surface? If so, we do suggest installing the product on a smooth surface that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed this recommendation and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

PLEASE dont purchase this product

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
SLC - 19 days ago, Verified purchaser
Extremely disappointed! BEWARE they’ve changed the quality of this product(obviously a cheaper version of it now). This was my 2nd time purchasing this print, as I LOVED the quality and feel the FIRST time around in my first home. It was sturdy and uniform. When I bought it for my new move in/ replicate the feel of my first on I was let down be how they changed the thickness to cheap/thin quality. Additionally- the rolls has parts where the color is not printed entirely and white on the very edge (which makes it look like there’s a gap between the 2panels of paper) The COLOR i’m not uniform. It goes from a dark navy to a little lighter with the extra roll I purchased. I’ve attached 3 pics , one with the comment is the only picture I have of what it used to look like…other 2 pics are what they’re selling now Very let down with this product- wallpaper can add up when you get multiple rolls and saddens me they obviously chose to opt out for quality for what makes more money for them…which is cheap production
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 15 days ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a textured surface? If so, we do suggest installing the product on a smooth surface that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed this recommendation and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Pop of glam

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sandy - 28 days ago
Used it for the back of IKEA cabinet. Gave it a pop of color.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 24 days ago
Hello, thank for your amazing review! We are happy to hear your are loving the wallpaper. We hope to hear from you again in the future.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice but doesnt stick well

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Traci R - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It is very pretty and easy to apply but it won’t stay on the surface. If you fell in love with the pattern I would suggest to add an extra adhesive to it.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a low or no VOC paint? If so, we do suggest wiping the wall with a 1:1 water + isopropyl alcohol solution before installation. We also recommend installing the product on a smooth wall that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed these recommendations and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Loved it !

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Diy - 3 months ago
I used this on a small dresser and it applied very easily for me. I didn’t have to use a squeegee but probably bc I used it in such a small area
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 2 months ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you are enjoying the wallpaper. We hope to hear fro myou again in the future.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cozy classroom

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Denise - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
We used this to decorate a classroom and we did it horizontally. It turned out great!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 4 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Gorgeous Wallpaper

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jenniangelilli - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I really thought this would be an easy DIY project but I was wrong. I think it was difficult in a smaller space; I did a powder room. It might be easier in a larger space. The end result was well worth the struggle, though.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 6 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review. There is definitely a learning curve with peel and stick wallpaper but it is totally doable. We are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project in your powder room using Celestial.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lisa - 6 months ago
Would definitely recommend!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 6 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how much you enjoy the results of your wallpaper project.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Used in rental

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
VJK - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
The wall paper is very easy to apply, and looks great! My only issues are that the pattern does not match up if you have to use multiple rolls, and I suspect the cut may not be exactly straight. When I was applying the first roll at the top of my wall, it would not sit flush with the edge of my wall. So either my wall is crooked, or the wall paper is not cut completely straight.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Some patterns are more difficult than others to align but they are all doable. A tip if you are having trouble aligning a print is to start in the middle of the wall at eye level and then work up and down from there. We are happy to hear how much you enjoy the results of your wallpaper project.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Doesnt stick doesnt last

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Krae - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Peeled off the wall after 2 days
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a textured surface? If so, we do suggest installing the product on a smooth surface that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed this recommendation and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Stunning, but pretty expensive for how much you get per roll

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jordan - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
This wallpaper is visually stunning. I love how the gold speckles are shimmery and it makes my bedroom look elegant and beautiful. The only thing I would warn against is that it’s pretty expensive for how much you get per roll. I have a very small room in an apartment where I wanted to cover an accent wall (8 ft x 11 ft). I bought 3 rolls thinking it would be more than enough and I would likely return the extra, but I ended up having to go back to purchase a 4th roll to finish the wall.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 8 months ago
Hi Jordan, we are pleased to hear how much you love the outcome of your wallpaper project in your bedroom. Thank you!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Goes up great, removal a nightmare

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
DE - 8 months ago
If I could give this wallpaper zero stars, I would. This is my review, 2 years after original application. The wallpaper went on fine and stayed up for 2 years, but has 100% been a nightmare to remove. It took pieces of the wall with it.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 8 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the wallpaper to a textured surface? If so, we do suggest installing the wallpaper on a smooth surface that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very happy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Patricia Hinojosa - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very user friendly, easy to use. I was on the fence about purchasing after reading the mixed reviews. The wallpaper worked wonderfully for me, and it’s sticking well to my wall.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 9 months ago
Hello Patricia, we are happy to hear how much you enjoy the outcome of your wallpaper project. We are also happy to hear how easy of a time you had installing the wallpaper. Please keep us in mind for future projects.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Really cool

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Skieast - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the design. I used three rolls for my living room. However, you need two people when putting this up. I noticed that it was uneven as I was unrolling it. I would roll it down what was straight then the roll would move. I suggest two people when putting this up. Wish it came in a wider size.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 9 months ago
Hello, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you love the design of the wallpaper. Thank you for the feedback on the size of the roll.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I wanted to love it

2 out of 5 stars
Guest - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
At first glance I love the look of this wallpaper, and after reading reviews I took the splurge to redo my entire 1/2 bath with this. Two strips in and I'm starting to regret my decision. While it seems to stick fine to the wall, trying to smooth it out resulted in white speckled dots on the paper, and then when I used my hands to smooth instead of the squeege, they too became covered with blue ink. Also, because it does stretch it's hard to always get all of the bumps smoothed out. I've used other peel & stick wallpapers before with great success, but this one is not one I would recommend.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 9 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had some difficulties with this product. This peel & stick wallpaper is heat cured instead of using chemical top coat, because of this when applying with your hands the ink can rub off a little bit but it does not affect the look of the peel & stick wallpaper. The wallpaper is made of vinyl, this make the wallpaper easy to wipe clean but it can stretch a little while installing.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Gina - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Color not consistent. Patterns doesn’t line up. Wasted hours.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 9 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. I apologize for the color issue you had. Please note that although we strive to make our images as accurate as possible, each computer screen does show colors differently. Some patterns are more difficult to align but it is doable. If you are having trouble aligning patterns we recommend staring in the middle of the wall (at eye level) and working up and down from there.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wouldnt do again.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Layfiz - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
HUGE pain. It’s very very thin. Nothing lines up well and it wrinkles so easy. For a small project maybe but you need a lot of patience and to not care about perfection if your wanting to do a larger space or wall.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 9 months ago
Hello, thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. The wallpaper is made of vinyl which makes it thinner than traditional wallpaper. Some patterns can be more difficult than others to align but they are all doable. A suggestion we have if you're having trouble aligning panels is to start in the middle of the wall (at eye level) and then working up and down the panel from there.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too expensive

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Chibiji - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It is a pretty wallpaper and the quality is good. If I could turn back time, I would not have chosen this design. They give you a lot in one roll, however, the problem is with every panel you create, you need to match the dots up so it forces the buyer to purchase 1 roll per panel. This project which I thought would be cheaper and easier than painting, ended up costing me way too much.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Gold splatter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gold and royal blue - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great quality! Worth the money ! Looks like real gold !
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads