Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #1: Wolf Brother - by Michelle Paver (Paperback)

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #1: Wolf Brother - by  Michelle Paver (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #1: Wolf Brother - by  Michelle Paver (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$8.59 sale price when purchased online
$9.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • "Fantasy adventure on a grand scale, with a wealth of wilderness lore and convincing characterizations.
  • Sasquatch Award 2007 4th Winner
  • 8-12 Years
  • 7.6" x 4.81" Paperback
  • 320 Pages
  • Juvenile Fiction, Action & Adventure
  • Series Name: Chronicles of Ancient Darkness

Description



About the Book



In this page-turning, original adventure, set 6,000 years ago, 12-year old Torak and his wolf-cub companion must defeat the evil that stalks their land. Their journey takes them through the deep forest, onto glaciers, and into dangers they never had dreamed of.



Book Synopsis



"Fantasy adventure on a grand scale, with a wealth of wilderness lore and convincing characterizations." --Booklist

Fans of Fablehaven and City of Ember will devour Michelle Paver's bestselling fantasy series about one boy's epic fight against evil and the wolf who guides him.

Six thousand years ago. Powerful mages stalk the land, threatening to destroy all the forest clans. According to legend, only twelve-year-old Torak and his wolf-cub companion can defeat them. Their journey together takes them through perilous terrain and into dangers they never imagined. Torak and Wolf are terrified of their mission. But if they do not battle to save their world, who will?

"Torak's coming-of-age tale will keep the pages turning." --Publishers Weekly



From the Back Cover



The epic journey of boy and wolf begins

Six thousand years ago. Evil stalks the land. According to legend, only twelve-year-old Torak and his wolf-cub companion can defeat it. Their journey together takes them through deep forests, across giant glaciers, and into dangers they never imagined. Torak and Wolf are terrified of their mission. But if they do not battle to save their world, who will?



Review Quotes




"Torak's coming-of-age tale will keep the pages turning." -- Publishers Weekly

"The story...glides on lines of smooth prose" -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Paver's depth of research...makes this impressive British import...intriguing and believable." -- School Library Journal

"The stark, primitive setting provides an innovative contrast to most fantasies...This fast-moving story with engaging characters will appeal." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)


Dimensions (Overall): 7.6 Inches (H) x 4.81 Inches (W) x .74 Inches (D)
Weight: .45 Pounds
Suggested Age: 8-12 Years
Number of Pages: 320
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Action & Adventure
Series Title: Chronicles of Ancient Darkness
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Format: Paperback
Author: Michelle Paver
Language: English
Street Date: February 21, 2006
TCIN: 11743866
UPC: 9780060728274
Item Number (DPCI): 248-18-7484
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.74 inches length x 4.81 inches width x 7.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.45 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy