Cosco Umbrella Stroller with Canopy - Teal

Cosco Umbrella Stroller with Canopy - Teal - image 1 of 4Cosco Umbrella Stroller with Canopy - Teal - image 2 of 4Cosco Umbrella Stroller with Canopy - Teal - image 3 of 4Cosco Umbrella Stroller with Canopy - Teal - image 4 of 4
Cosco Umbrella Stroller with Canopy - Teal - image 1 of 4
$26.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Suggested Age: Infant through preschool
  • Weight Limit: up to 40 lbs
  • Includes: Secure 3-point harness
  • Adjustable canopy for a little bit of shade
  • The stroller folds down to a compact size, making it simple to store in the car and perfect for travel.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 40.25 Inches (H) x 16 Inches (W) x 35 Inches (D)
Weight: 7.5 Pounds
Holds up to: 40 Pounds
Dimensions (Collapsed): 40.25 Inches (H) x 6.75 Inches (W) x 6 Inches (D)
Suggested Age: 4 Months and Up
Front Wheel Diameter: 4 Inches
Rear Wheel Diameter: 4 Inches
Features: Folds for Easy Transport and Storage, Forward Facing Seat, Ultra-Compact, Canopy
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Includes: Stroller Cover/Canopy
Product Configuration: Single
Industry or Government Certifications: JPMA Certified, Meets ASTM Standards
Tire Type: Plastic
Material: Polyester, Metal, Plastic
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 17236219
UPC: 884392623180
Item Number (DPCI): 030-09-4018
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Take fun along for the ride with a Cosco Umbrella stroller that includes an adjustable canopy for a bit of shade from bright lights above. You'll love the lightweight frame and easy, compact fold that lets you take it along in the car or hide it in a closet when not needed. Great for your own home, or as an easy-to-store stroller the family keeps handy at grandma's house.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6 inches length x 6.75 inches width x 40.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 7.66 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this stroller recline?

submitted by qclipper2 - 6 years ago
  • A: No, the stroller does not recline (very useful).

    submitted byRmaekawa - 2 years ago
  • A: No, just one seated position

    submitted byMinx - 6 years ago
  • A: No it doesn't recline.

    submitted bytlorraine - 6 years ago
  • A: No, the Umbrella Stroller cannot recline.

    submitted bySafety 1st Product Expert - 6 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do this stroller have a strap to carry?

submitted by candcmusic - 6 years ago
  • A: There was no strap with the stroller I purchased.

    submitted byJenn - 6 years ago
  • A: No, this umbrella stroller does not have a carry strap.

    submitted bySafety 1st Product Expert - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: No! Not on the one I purchased.

    submitted byJudy - 6 years ago

Q: I have a rather old model that I was able to open but can't remember how to collapse it. I have lifted up the cross bar near the wheels behind the seat and it won't collapse now.

submitted by Jb925 - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there. Thank you for your inquiry. If you are needing assistance with folding your stroller, please feel free to contact our Consumer Care Team at 1-800-544-1108 for additional assistance.

    submitted byDorelJuvenileSupport - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hello there. Thank you for your question. Our Consumer Care Team is happy to see how we can help with your stroller. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-544-1108 or via text at 1-812-652-2525.

    submitted byDorel Juvenile Support - 1 year ago

Q: Does it have brakes

submitted by BR - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello. Yes the rear wheels have brakes

    submitted bySafety 1st Product Expert - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes, it has breaks on the back wheels.

    submitted byIcebug - 5 years ago

Q: How do you put a four month old baby in this stroller if it doesn't recline?

submitted by Infant strolling - 5 years ago
  • A: The umbrella stroller is designed for use only with a child who is able to sit up unassisted.

    submitted bySafety 1st Product Expert - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I don’t believe this stroller is made for babies who are unable to sit up on their own. Four months may be too young of an age for using this type of stroller.

    submitted byChauncey - 5 years ago

Q: how do you unlock the collapsed stroller?

submitted by hoshangpresswalla - 5 years ago
  • A: To open the stroller, unlock the transport latch on the side of the frame. The front wheels should unfold, allowing you to fully open the stroller.

    submitted bySafety 1st Product Expert - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: there is a black clip halfway up on the side. half circle shape that goes around one of the bars.

    submitted byKH - 5 years ago

Q: Is the canopy able to remove?

submitted by CT - 6 years ago
  • A: The canopy can be removed, but is not available as a replacement part.

    submitted bySafety 1st Product Expert - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: The canopy does come off

    submitted byHeyJude - 6 years ago

Q: is it safe for a 6 no old, 17 lb baby. she does sit up but is not secure on her own yet.

submitted by Millponz - 24 days ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. This model is for children up to 40lbs and who can sit up unassisted.

    submitted byDorelJuvenileSupport - 20 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this stroller contain fire retardants?

submitted by Kat - 1 month ago
  • A: Hello, thank you for your question. The Umbrella Stroller does not contain the use of fire retardants.

    submitted byDorelJuvenileSupport - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this stroller fit into the overhead bin on an airplane?

submitted by LindaandCaleb - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello, thank you for your question. We would recommend checking with the airline you are flying with on regulations regarding strollers.

    submitted byDorelJuvenileSupport - 5 months ago
    Brand expert
3.8 out of 5 stars with 948 reviews
63% would recommend
404 recommendations
quality: 3.5 out of 5
design: 3.44 out of 5
ease to install: 4.54 out of 5

Bad wheels

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
S - 3 days ago, Verified purchaser
Terrible. The wheels constantly lock up and get stuck
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

You get what you pay for

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JFing - 4 days ago, Verified purchaser
You get what you pay for. Forgot our stroller at home, on a trip and bought one of these to get us buy. If I had planned to use this long term, I would have returned it. Canopy ripped within 10 minutes of using it.
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
ease to install: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

would not recommend

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
stroller - 14 days ago
Only paid about $25 for the stroller to have as an easy, cheap stroller to travel with. The handles are very, very short. I am 5'6" and had to hunch over to push the stoller. My husband who is 6' could not push the stoller without being in pain. Traveled with it about 3 times before having to buy a travel stoller slightly more expensive but way better quality.
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease to install: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good stroller!

5 out of 5 stars
Laurent's BiBi - 1 month ago
originally posted on http://www.safety1st.com/
I love the light weight, ease to assemble, cute Mickey Mouse print and I have an active grandson and it's sturdy! Would recommend to parents!
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't buy!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TargetFrequenter - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Rated for 40 pounds, daughter weighs 34. Fabric seat broke in less than 24 hours.
1 reply from DorelJuvenileSupport team - 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience and our Consumer Care Team is happy to help! You can text us at 812-652-2525 or call at 1-800-544-1108.
design: 3 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Life saver

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Good feel - 1 month ago
This little stroller is amazing. My neice gave it as a gift to my daughter for my 4 year old grandson and I must say it has come in so handy. We used it at Disney and it did not skip a beat. I mean ok the wheels could use some tweeking as far as staying in place. However over all it stayed put together the whole time and it's still together ready for the next adventure or just a stroll. My daughter keeps it in the car.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The traveling saver for kids

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
The best - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Got this for my 5 year old to take on our NY trip and it was perfection. She’s never been a fan of strollers until this one came to the rescue. So lightweight and perfect. It’s a must for anyone’s traveling needs. It gets the job done!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hard to maneuver

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mom of 3 - 2 months ago
Wheels are worthless, couldn't get straps to tighten. Only thing good about this stroller is the compactness. Other than that is a piece of poo.
1 reply from DorelJuvenileSupport team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We recommend reaching out to the Consumer Care Team for assistance with the straps on your Umbrella Stroller at 1-800-544-1108 or by text at 1-812-652-2525.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Too short

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Laura j - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is too short for me, I’m 5’5”. Cheap tires were damaged on sidewalk on the first ride
1 reply from DorelJuvenileSupport team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience and our Consumer Care Team is happy to help! You can text us at 812-652-2525 or call at 1-800-544-1108.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease to install: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap Stroller

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
SER - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Stroller is extremely hard to maneuver. The wheels are constantly getting stuck. It has only gotten worse since purchasing in May.
1 reply from DorelJuvenileSupport team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for this experience. Please reach out to the Consumer Care Team for assistance with your stroller at 1-800-544-1108 or by text at 1-812-652-2525.
design: 4 out of 5
ease to install: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

good for price but will find yourself spending more on a replacement later

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
elle - 2 months ago
The pros are that is really compact and fits in my small car but it’s also one of the cons it’s crazy how small this stroller is! I like it for the convenience but I wish I had just spent maybe $10 bucks more on a bigger one. I hit my shin constantly on the bottom and my toddler just leans forward so easily
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good deal

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Good deal - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good for the cost. The wheels definitely won't hold up for long, but I'm happy with what we got for the price.
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Would definitely repurchase

4 out of 5 stars
Spuffler - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.safety1st.com/
Folds compactly. Front wheels were included, but not assembled (very easy assembly), did not include canopy, did not want a canopy. I'm elderly, needed something to help with carrying light groceries from car to apartment, this is good for me.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Returning

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
lisamc - 3 months ago
Bought this for my 15 month old, 24 pound grandson. Forgot our stroller so I bought this one to shop at the mall. It was such a struggle! My gransdon kept leaning forward and I was afraid the clasp would snap. It felt like I was pushing a doll stroller. I'm 5' 5" and it was hard to push and the handles are too short. I don't know why these type of strollers don't have expandable handles-makes so much sense and can't be that much more to make them this way. I have a larger stroller but this type is nice to have for the convenience. I'll be returning it and looking for a better quality one.
1 reply from DorelJuvenileSupport team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience and our Consumer Care Team is happy to help! You can text us at 812-652-2525 or call at 1-800-544-1108.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great price

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ally - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Definitely worth the price. It isn't fancy and not very adjustable but folds up and does what it needs to.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Umbrella can't hang up really quick

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kelly - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
20 days umbrella can't hang up. Returned.
quality: 1 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great stroller

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
None - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I was very happy with the stroller. Quick to open and close
ease to install: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Basic

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Not worth the money - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The umbrella cover is so narrow it provides no protection from the sun. This product is very poorly made and is so flimsy, the tires could not handle going over small pebbles on the sidewalk. I have seen better quality umbrella strollers for the same of slightly similar cost.
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
ease to install: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good for the price

4 out of 5 stars
Mo - 3 months ago
The stroller held up to bumps in the sidewalk and is a convenient size for busy city streets. The handles are a bit low, I’m 5 feet tall and found myself needing to lean over a bit to compensate.
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for tall people.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lilyjawnnn - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Don’t buy this if you are taller than 5 feet. It is so uncomfortable to push around if you are of average or tall height.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads