Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Dark Saturday - (Frieda Klein Novel) by Nicci French (Paperback)

Dark Saturday - (Frieda Klein Novel) by  Nicci French (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Dark Saturday - (Frieda Klein Novel) by  Nicci French (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$11.19 sale price when purchased online
$15.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • Recommended for summer reading by TIME magazineLOUISE PENNY says Nicci French's books are "fabulous.
  • Author(s): Nicci French
  • 400 Pages
  • Fiction + Literature Genres, Thrillers
  • Series Name: Frieda Klein Novel

Description



About the Book



"Originally published as Saturday requiem in the UK in 2016 by Michael Joseph, an imprint of Penguin"--Copyright page.



Book Synopsis



Recommended for summer reading by TIME magazine

LOUISE PENNY says Nicci French's books are "fabulous."

JOSEPH FINDER says they're "in the rich vein of Kate Atkinson."

And TAMI HOAG calls them "truly unique."

Enter the world of NICCI FRENCH with Dark Saturday, an electrifying, sophisticated psychological thriller about past crimes and present dangers, featuring an unforgettable protagonist...

A decade ago, 18-year-old Hannah Docherty was arrested for the shocking murder of her family. It was an open-and-shut case, and Hannah has been incarcerated in a secure psychiatric hospital ever since.

When psychotherapist Frieda Klein is asked to meet Hannah and give her assessment, she reluctantly agrees. But what she finds horrifies her. Hannah has become a tragic figure, old before her time. And Frieda is haunted by the idea that Hannah might be as much of a victim as her family -- that she might, in fact, be innocent.

As Hannah's case takes hold of her, Frieda begins to realize that she's up against someone who will go to any lengths to keep the truth from surfacing -- even kill again.

Utterly compelling and enthralling, Dark Saturday speeds readers down a twisting trail of secrets, suspense, and murder.



From the Back Cover



For readers of TANA FRENCH and KATE ATKINSON, a riveting psychological thriller about memory, family, and redemption

She hadn't realized the stabbing was happening, even though it was with her own knife. She'd stolen it and kept it beneath her mattress and brought it with her, tucked in her waistband. But it has all gone wrong . . .

A decade ago, eighteen-year-old Hannah Docherty was arrested for the brutal murder of her family. It was an open-and-shut case, and Hannah's been incarcerated in a secure psychiatric hospital ever since.

When psychotherapist Frieda Klein is asked to meet Hannah and give her assessment, she reluctantly agrees. But what she finds horrifies her. Hannah has become a tragic figure, old before her time. And Frieda is haunted by the thought that Hannah might be as much of a victim as her family--that something wasn't right all those years ago.

As Hannah's case takes hold of her, Frieda begins to realize that she's up against someone who will go to any lengths to keep the truth from surfacing--even kill again.

Utterly compelling, Nicci French's thriller takes readers down a labyrinthine trail of secrets, suspense, and murder.



Review Quotes




"Fabulous, unsettling, and riveting." -- LOUISE PENNY

"Complex... intriguing... truly unique." -- TAMI HOAG

"Gripping... In the rich vein of Kate Atkinson." -- JOSEPH FINDER

"Unforgettable. Psychological dynamite." -- ALAN BRADLEY

"Remarkable for its empathy and psychological depth." -- Booklist (starred review)


Dimensions (Overall): 8.0 Inches (H) x 5.3 Inches (W) x .9 Inches (D)
Weight: .6 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 400
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Thrillers
Series Title: Frieda Klein Novel
Publisher: William Morrow & Company
Format: Paperback
Author: Nicci French
Language: English
Street Date: July 11, 2017
TCIN: 51896122
UPC: 9780062676665
Item Number (DPCI): 248-36-8250
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.9 inches length x 5.3 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.6 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy