Dove Beauty Advanced Care Sheer Cool 48-Hour Invisible Antiperspirant & Deodorant - 2.6oz

Dove Beauty Advanced Care Sheer Cool 48-Hour Invisible Antiperspirant & Deodorant - 2.6oz - image 1 of 4Dove Beauty Advanced Care Sheer Cool 48-Hour Invisible Antiperspirant & Deodorant - 2.6oz - image 2 of 4Dove Beauty Advanced Care Sheer Cool 48-Hour Invisible Antiperspirant & Deodorant - 2.6oz - image 3 of 4Dove Beauty Advanced Care Sheer Cool 48-Hour Invisible Antiperspirant & Deodorant - 2.6oz - image 4 of 4
Dove Beauty Advanced Care Sheer Cool 48-Hour Invisible Antiperspirant & Deodorant - 2.6oz - image 1 of 4
$5.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Normal Skin
Normal Skin

Highlights

  • NO MARKS ON 100 COLORS: Dove Advanced Care Invisible Sheer Cool Antiperspirant Deodorant Stick is proven to leave no white marks on 100 colors of clothing
  • EFFECTIVE PROTECTION AND KIND TO SKIN: Our deodorant for women keeps your underarms dry and odor-free for up to 48 hours while being kind to your skin
  • SOFT AND COMFORTABLE UNDERARMS: Our antiperspirant deodorant for women, containing 1/4 moisturizers with natural oil, cares for your underarm skin
  • ALCOHOL-FREE FORMULA: The 0% alcohol (ethanol) formula of our antiperspirant stick helps skin recover from underarm irritation that shaving can cause
  • KEEPS YOU FRESH: Try this antiperspirant for women with vibrant grapefruit, zesty lime and energizing lemongrass blended with notes of tea rose, sunny mimosa and light muguet
  • CERTIFIED CRUELTY-FREE ANTIPERSPIRANT: Globally, Dove does not test on animals and is certified cruelty-free by PETA

Specifications

Scent: Tropical
Health Facts: Paraben-Free, Dye-Free
Product Form: Solid
Sustainability Claims: Cruelty-Free, Not Tested on Animals
Package Quantity: 1
Recommended Skin Type: Normal
Net weight: 2.6 Ounces
Features: No Residue, Moisturizing
TCIN: 52732787
UPC: 079400448347
Item Number (DPCI): 049-01-1671
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Dove Advanced Care Invisible Sheer Cool Antiperspirant Deodorant Stick won’t leave white marks on 100 colors of clothing, so you can step out in style. This non-irritating antiperspirant deodorant for women will give you long-lasting protection against underarm sweat and odor, leaving your underarms feeling healthy and protected for up to 48 hours. Enriched with our signature 1/4 moisturizers with natural oil, this antiperspirant gives you a perfect dose of underarm care. Its 0% alcohol (ethanol) formula helps to reduce the irritation that shaving can cause and leaves you with the fresh scent of grapefruit, zesty lime, and energizing lemongrass. Use our women's deodorant regularly and you can enjoy beautifully soft and comfortable underarms that stay dry all day long.

For best results, swipe your antiperspirant deodorant stick up and down each underarm until an even layer is applied. Apply this Dove antiperspirant deodorant to dry skin after showering and enjoy fresh, comfortably dry skin from morning to night. Dove is certified cruelty-free by PETA because we believe that real beauty is cruelty-free.

We’re on a mission to help women raise their self-esteem – because we believe beauty should be a source of confidence, not anxiety. Dove Antiperspirant Deodorants deliver effective underarm protection and are kind to skin, so women can be free of underarm inhibitions and live beautifully unselfconsciously.
Normal Skin
Recommended for Normal Skin.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

aluminum zirconium tetrachlorohydrex gly 11.4%

Purpose

ANTI-PERSPIRANT

Uses

REDUCES UNDERARM WETNESS

Inactive ingredients

cyclopentasiloxane, stearyl alcohol, c12-15 alkyl benzoate, ppg-14 butyl ether, hydrogenated castor oil, peg-8, fragrance (parfum), dimethicone, silica, polyethylene, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, steareth-100, bht.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.65 inches length x 2.2 inches width x 1.33 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.27 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Why does this product show under 'unscented' results? This is misleading as fragrance is clearly listed.

submitted by pickychick - 1 year ago
  • A: Thanks for reaching out - Our unscented products do contain a small amount of perfume to neutralize natural odors of ingredients used in products – called “Masking Oil”. Fragrance, therefore, is listed on package ingredients statement. Because the amount of fragrance is so small, product is classified as "unscented".

    submitted byDoveExpert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.7 out of 5 stars with 347 reviews
68% would recommend
35 recommendations
long lasting: 4 out of 5
value: 3.93 out of 5
scent: 3.97 out of 5
quality: 4.13 out of 5
effectiveness: 4.03 out of 5

POC WATCH OUT

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jaiden P - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
I do not recommend this especially for people or color. I started using this and developed a rash as well as dark spots under my arms.
1 reply from DoveExpert team - 17 days ago
We're very sorry to hear you've had this experience with our Sheer Cool Advanced Care deodorant, and we'd like to ask you a few questions - could you please email our team directly at consumer.services@unilever.com and share ref ID: 42658895? We'll watch out for your email!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Smells Amazing!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Finechina - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is really a good scent. Soft yet powerful. Love it
quality: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

no title

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Pari - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is the first time I experience more sweat and odor when I use this deodorant
1 reply from DoveExpert team - 2 months ago
Thanks for reaching out, and we're sorry our Dove Beauty Advanced Care Sheer Cool 48-Hour Invisible Antiperspirant & Deodorant didn't work for you. We appreciate feedback like yours, and it helps us improve our products. Please connect with our team directly at consumer.services@unilever.com and share ref ID: 42214054, so we can ask a few questions.
scent: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The Smell Is Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
meg - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This Stunk so bad that i Threw It in the Trash who wants to go around Stinking Like who knows what, PHEWW I DO NOT RECOMMEND
1 reply from DoveExpert team - 2 months ago
We appreciate the time you took to share your comments, and we're sorry you didn't enjoy the scent of our Dove Beauty Advanced Care Sheer Cool 48-Hour Invisible Antiperspirant & Deodorant. We let our team know how you feel, and hope you have a nice day!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dee - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works really well & the scent is nice.
quality: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Do NOT Read This Review!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Elizabeth - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is a REAL REVIEW. I paid for this deodorant with my own money. I’m an average 43 year, Midwest gal. I have never purchased Dove deo before. I’ve been a Woman’s Mitchum deo for years but a lady’s got a budget and saving $3 is legit important! I was absolutely blown away by this product! PROS: no white cast (for real, like for real for REAL), light non puke inducing smell that fades throughout the day (mama liked), WORKS - I have Hyperhydrosis (I sweat more than your creepy uncle Larry at a Packer playoff game at Lambo in August) and I had ZERO offensive odors, sweat or claminess that I’ve always had in my 43 years with other antiperspirant use - you know the sticky feeling you get in pits - or sometimes you’re dry and hurt instead because it’s an antiperspirant? Yeah, this did not happen with this Dove deodorant. Mind - BLOWN, people. CONS: While I love it, you’ll probably hate it because you hate everything. You haven’t changed in 20 years, so don’t even try it. In fact, stop reading this review.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I like it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Active momma - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Last long and smells delicious
quality: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not long lasting

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Nina - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Definitely not a deodorant that one should use during summer time. Sucks up the sweat but smell doesn’t last long and leaves white streaks on my clothing. Worked for me during winter but will not use again.
1 reply from DoveExpert team - 6 months ago
We appreciate your comments, and we're so sorry our Dove Beauty Advanced Care Sheer Cool 48-Hour Invisible Antiperspirant & Deodorant didn't quite work for you. We want to ask a few questions so we can share some details with our team - could you kindly send us an email to consumer.services@unilever.com, and share ref ID: 40896386? We'll keep an eye out!
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
long lasting: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
scent: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Deodorant

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kjose - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not cakey. Clean, light, refreshing.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Incredible product!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Untitled - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have sensitive skin and this doesn’t irritate it at all. I love the fresh scent and it literally lasts all day. Love it!!
long lasting: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Simply the best deodorant for me

5 out of 5 stars
Susana - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Doesn't stain my clothes and works all day unlike other deodorants that don't last all day dove really does work for me.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not A Good Scent

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Laura - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
It works, but the scent is nauseating. Smells almost like mildew
1 reply from DoveExpert team - 9 months ago
We’re sorry you were disappointed, and we’d like a chance to make it right. Please email consumer.services@unilever.com with your contact details, and ref id: (39670798).
scent: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not as good as other dove products

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kadie - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’m not sure if they lightened their traditional deodorant to make it less visible, but this feels way left effective than my normal dove deodorants. I’ve noticed that despite applying it, I can still feel moisture under my arms within a few hours. I also agree with other reviewers that PH may be thrown off due to the fact that I can in fact still smell odor by the end of the day.
1 reply from DoveExpert team - 10 months ago
Hey Kadie, we're sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you. Please email our team at consumer.services@unilever.com and use ref id: 39585642.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Favorite

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cristin - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
The formula is moisturizing, the scent is pleasing and it never gets gross white stuff on my clothes.
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Shows on black clothing

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Angela - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Says it’s tested on over 100 colors… Black ain’t one of them
1 reply from DoveExpert team - 11 months ago
Thanks for your feedback, Angela! We'd like to get some information, as feedback like yours is so important when it comes to improving - could you please send us an email to consumer.services@unilever.com, and share ref id: 38780111? We hope to hear from you soon.
long lasting: 3 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
effectiveness: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Didn't break out from this!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
702mom - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like this product. Normally dove dried out my skin and leaves me with rashes but this product didn’t. It didn’t work all day but for most of the day I was fine.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

TERRIBLE way over scented

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MomLemm - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I’m tired of paying $10 for “clinical” because I don’t need it anymore; so bought this in same scent. It is MUCH MUCH too strongly scented. It overpowers everything. I can taste the scent in my food, it’s that strong. Plus, I have allergies and it’s making my eyes water and lips swell. NOT the same as other formulas at all.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 3 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ineffective odor control

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
SuzH - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I can relate to the reviewer who spoke of her Ph being off…exactly! Causes a funky odor like I’ve never experienced with any other product, within minutes of application. Need to toss this one.
1 reply from DoveExpert team - 1 year ago
We’re sorry to hear about your experience and we’d like a chance to make it right. Please email consumer.services@unilever.com with your contact details, and the ref id: (37431620).
scent: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor Protection

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
geh - 1 year ago
This product doesn’t leave heavy white marks like some others do, so that was a plus! However, the odor protection does not last all day even when applied after a shower and allowed to fully dry as recommended. Additionally, the scent of the product gives me a headache. I will not be able to finish using the tube.
1 reply from DoveExpert team - 1 year ago
We hope you’re doing okay and are sorry to hear this. We’d like to ask you few more questions – please consumer.services@unilever.com with your contact information and provide the ref id: (37218540).
long lasting: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Threw my Ph off

1 out of 5 stars
K - 2 years ago
This is absolutely horrible!! I ran out of my usual deodorant and decided to pick this one up just to try it out. Huge mistake! Initially It smelled good..fruity like one of those icey sticks. Thank God I decided to do a test run and try it while I was at home. Within a few hours I smelled horrible, I tried using ACV to combat it, I exfoliated with my loofah, used different soaps/washes NOTHING! It has been several days and the strong odor is still there. This is coming from someone who usually does not wear deodorant every day or every time I go out.
1 reply from DoveExpert team - 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review Dove Advanced Care Sheer Cool. We're disappointed to learn that this product didn’t work for you. Please reach out to our Consumer Services Team directly at consumer.services@unilever.com - you can share ref id: 37153218.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads