DRIVEN – Airport Playset with Toy Airplane (32pc) – Micro Series

DRIVEN – Airport Playset with Toy Airplane (32pc) – Micro Series - image 1 of 4DRIVEN – Airport Playset with Toy Airplane (32pc) – Micro Series - image 2 of 4DRIVEN – Airport Playset with Toy Airplane (32pc) – Micro Series - image 3 of 4DRIVEN – Airport Playset with Toy Airplane (32pc) – Micro Series - image 4 of 4
DRIVEN – Airport Playset with Toy Airplane (32pc) – Micro Series - image 1 of 4
$19.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source
Batteries Included
Batteries Included

Highlights

  • Airport playset with toy airplane, terminal, control tower, and more!
  • Towing vehicle connects to boarding stairs and luggage trailer
  • Miniature accessories include ramps, signs, and traffic cones
  • Compatible with other DRIVEN by Battat Micro Series vehicles
  • Includes 3 x AG13 batteries
  • Suitable for kids aged 3 years and up

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 32
Dimensions (Overall): 14.5 Inches (H) x 21 Inches (W) x 3.75 Inches (D)
Weight: 3.6 Pounds
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Includes: Airplanes, Aircraft Carrier
Vehicle type: Airplane
Material: Metal, Plastic
Power Source: Battery
Battery: 3 LR44 Alkaline, Required, Included
TCIN: 53321858
UPC: 062243355927
Item Number (DPCI): 087-07-5578
Origin: Imported

Description

“Ground control to pilot: you’re cleared for takeoff!” Build your own toy terminal with the fully loaded Airport Playset from DRIVEN by Battat. This toy set has everything you need for a working airport, including an airplane, terminal wall, and control tower! There is a towing vehicle that connects to the boarding stairs and a luggage trailer for all the suitcases. You can fuel up the airplane (exclusive to the Airport Playset) with the gas pump, adjust the lights, and fold in the wheels once you leave the runway. Also included are ramps, floodlights, traffic cones, and even Departure and Arrival signs! Where to next? The destination is up to you!
DRIVEN by Battat toys are built for real playtime, with durable features that don’t break easily. Check out the other miniature vehicles available in the Pocket Series range. Stay DRIVEN, because the crew depends on you!
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
Batteries Included
This item comes with batteries included.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6 inches length x 14 inches width x 14 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.42 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: is this for 7 year olds

submitted by Debra - 1 month ago
  • A: Hi Debra. The Driven set is recommended for children aged 3 years and older. The popular range that uses this toy is between 7-9 years old. The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long is the track? I noticed that the overall dimensions state 21 inches, but in the picture the size of the plane in relation to the track/ramp appears to be longer. Please advise. Thank you.

submitted by Kathy - 3 months ago
  • A: Hi Kathy. The full track length once assembled is 21". The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: can this set connect to the driven truck play set with fire station? the tracks don't look the same

submitted by Fmryan28 - 3 months ago
  • A: Hi Fmryan28. The 2 sets are not compatible, as the airport set track is much larger than the micro Pocket series track. Thank you. The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: WHAT IS THE WIDTH OF TRACKS?

submitted by TAYLER - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Tayler. The tracks width is 3.5" including the edges. It offers 3" W of usable road track. Thank you. The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the plane door open

submitted by airplane lover - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Airplane lover. The main door slides open to the side, however there is not an opening, but a sold wall on the inside. The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the airplane door open?

submitted by airplane lover - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Airplane lover. The main door slides open to the side, however there is not an opening, but a sold wall on the inside. The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What size is the toy airplane?

submitted by Cheeky - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Cheeky. The plane in this set measures: wing span 11" x 12" length x 4" height. The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.5 out of 5 stars with 130 reviews
85% would recommend
35 recommendations
broad age appeal: 4.6 out of 5
length of play: 4.36 out of 5
value: 4.42 out of 5
quality: 4.31 out of 5

Very good sturdy airplane

5 out of 5 stars
luckylogan - 27 days ago, Verified purchaser
Airport accessories are junk though. The airplane more than makes up for it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Fun toy- light was broken

3 out of 5 stars
Michelle - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
One light was broken. Otherwise, exactly as advertised…
Did you find this review helpful?

Okay toy

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Msgalvan - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love that the airplane is a good size for littles to play with. Otherwise, the runway doesn’t stay very well and the airplane doesn’t fit on the runway without knocking into the airport sign or control tower, which makes the runway useless.
value: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Eszter - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
My son Birthday present. He was very happy with this toy sett.
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

My son loves it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Csharp - 3 months ago
Great toy for the price
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sp - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The box was ripped - kind of disappointing because it is a gift. But the quality looks good
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get it. Your child will love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bell - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely great value for all the items. My son Absolutely loves it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Toddler Toy

5 out of 5 stars
Shelbs B - 6 months ago
originally posted on Maison Battat
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 3 year old son was given this as a gift and is obsessed with it. The airplane is a great size and has realistic noises. The airport is nice and sturdy. I love that there aren’t too many pieces to keep track of.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I would have spent twice as much on this set and still be pleased!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ness - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
My boys have every vehicle imaginable, including most of the options from the Driven brand, and they are having so much fun with this set. I bought these via drive up so I didn’t realize their size and was pleasantly surprised by how substantial they are for the price. I actually bought them for an airport themed birthday cake, and while the plane was much larger than I planned, it still worked great on a half sheet cake. Yes, the plane doesn’t fit on the “airport” that is included, but we just took off the control tower and placed it on the floor so they can land the plane. Both of my kids enjoy driving cars up the ramp and use underneath as a garage. When I first opened the package I thought, “oh great, it comes with a million pieces that will wind up all over the house,” but they have found creative uses for pretty much all of the accessories and it’s been fun watching them create different scenarios. I would recommend this set over most of the toys my kids have. Supplement it with a five pack of hot wheels cars, and you’ll have some happy kids!
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

While the toy set does seem to offer a lot of play material for a reasonable price, you quickly learn that sacrifices were made in both the engineering and materials used.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Searching For Signal - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Poor engineering and construction, Airplane does not fit on ramp
1 reply from Battat Team team - 11 months ago
Hi Searching! We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the design and quality of the Driven Airport Playset. It is one of our most popular Driven items and has been enjoyed by so many kiddos! Your comments have been forwarded to our design and engineer teams for review. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. Sincerely, Team Battat
Did you find this review helpful?

Meh...

4 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Aloha V - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The airplane is cool, but is doesn’t fit with the ramp the is provided. Kinda a bummer.
length of play: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent Birthday Gift

5 out of 5 stars
Angienwv - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This was an excellent birthday gift for a 3 year old little boy..he was so excited & happy when he opened this gift. And the price was great not to expensive at all for all the parts that came with.
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best toy for the price

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nicolerita - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This airport set is an amazing value. It is definitely the best toy I have ever purchased in this price range. My son has been playing with it non stop and the quality is surprisingly good.
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great toy, definitely recommend!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
RNmomof4 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This is an awesome set. My kids played with it immediately out of the box which was pleasantly surprising after putting together a few other sets. The size and quality is really nice. It has way more functionality than I would have thought. My 12 year old played this with the littler ones too.
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My kids (6) and (3) LOVE this set

5 out of 5 stars
Nicole - 2 years ago
My oldest (6) has had this set for 3 years, and last year we bought my (3) year old this same set because he was always wanting big brothers! They LOVE it and being boys their planes have endured quite a few crashes and drops, the tip of one wing on my littlest did get a chip but we are talking after HOURS and HOURS of play, and it didn't leave any sharp points so no biggie! The only thing that would make this better is if the top of the airplane somehow opened, they can't put the luggage on the plane, but they love that the doors open, and the wheels come down and go up, great gift!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute set if toddler dont mind the pieces not staying together

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Choochoo07 - 2 years ago
Cute set but the runaway pieces does not stay snapped on. The “puzzle piece” just seems loose.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 2 years ago
Hi Choochoo07! We’re sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the design of the runway pieces on the Driven Airport Playset! Your feedback has been forwarded to our design and engineering teams for review. We always appreciate honest reviews - whether in our favor or not! It helps us make our toys better. Thank you for taking the time to write us. Sincerely, Team Battat.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great toy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
bmiller84 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is a great set for the price. my 6 year old loved it.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great toy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Red Raptor - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great quality gift for the price! Super cute and well made. I bought one for my son, and we love it so much I purchased one for his friend as a birthday gift.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Hours of fun!!

5 out of 5 stars
Gracious Granny - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Lots of accessories and real airplane sounds. My 2 grandsons love playing with this!!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Lovely

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KKfamily - 2 years ago
My 5.5 years old twins love this.
length of play: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads