DRIVEN – Tow Truck – Micro Series - image 1 of 4DRIVEN – Tow Truck – Micro Series - image 2 of 4DRIVEN – Tow Truck – Micro Series - image 3 of 4DRIVEN – Tow Truck – Micro Series - image 4 of 4
DRIVEN – Tow Truck – Micro Series - image 1 of 4
$5.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Toy tow truck for kids
  • Hood opens, doors open, and ramp and pulley system loads cars to platform
  • Features flashing lights and realistic sounds
  • Use the towing hook to pull away any DRIVEN™ Micro Vehicle
  • Includes 3 x AG13 (1.5V) batteries
  • Recommended for kids aged 3 and up

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 1
Dimensions (Overall): 3 Inches (H) x 7.52 Inches (W) x 3.2 Inches (D)
Weight: .55 Pounds
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Scale: Not to Scale
Vehicle type: Truck
Material: Plastic
Power Source: Non-Powered
Battery: 3 LR44 Alkaline, Required, Included
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 80625239
UPC: 062243449886
Item Number (DPCI): 087-07-9096
Origin: Imported

Description

Uh oh – did your car get stuck in the snow? Don’t worry, the Micro Tow Truck from DRIVEN by Battat is here to save the day! This toy truck’s towing hook attaches to any DRIVEN™ Micro Series vehicle, so you can help whoever is in need! Use the ramp and pulley system to pull cars out of trouble and load them on the platform. Want to let them know help is on the way? Press the roof to rev the engine and honk the horn – beep beep! Make sure to turn on the headlights so you get a clear view. You can even take a peek at what goes on inside – open the door to see the detailed interior, then pop open the hood to check the engine!
DRIVEN by Battat toys are designed to be durable – perfect for energetic playtime. Recommended for little crew members aged 3 years and up. Remember: stay DRIVEN, because the crew depends on you!
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.09 inches length x 4.13 inches width x 3.46 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.6 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.5 out of 5 stars with 175 reviews
63% would recommend
19 recommendations
value: 4.09 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.27 out of 5
length of play: 4.04 out of 5
quality: 3.39 out of 5

Great buy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Amanda - 29 days ago, Verified purchaser
Who would have thought this little tow truck could bring an almost 4 year old so much joy?! Tows all his cars and trucks with the little string/hook. Bring this thing everywhere.. highly recommend.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Glenn - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Bought it for my 3 yr old son and he loves it. works great and easy to use
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome!

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on Maison Battat
My son, his uncles, and his grandpa all love this toy. He got a lot of the collection for Christmas.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Scooter - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Cute truck. Grandsons loved them!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very, very poor quality

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
twinmom - 3 months ago
I’m honestly shocked at the amount of 5-star reviews on this item. In my case, I got what I paid for. The tow lift is nearly impossible for ME to maneuver, much less my 3 year old. It’s so poor I wouldn’t consider buying anything else from this brand again. Only giving it 2 stars because my son enjoys pushing it around with the car on the truck bed — he just can’t get it on or off on his own — and because the lights and sounds work.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 3 months ago
Hi twinmom! We’re sorry to hear that! We really want your son to enjoy playing with all of the features of our Driven Micro Tow Truck! It sounds like you received a defective product, as this isn't a common issue. We strongly suggest that you go back to Target for an exchange. (Target makes it easy!) If you would like us to follow up with you, please go to the Battat website and fill out our customer service form. We always try to make sure that all of our customers are completely satisfied! Sincerely, Team Battat.
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Small

1 out of 5 stars
KC - 4 months ago
Smaller than expected
1 reply from Battat Team team - 4 months ago
Hi KC! We are sorry to hear that our Driven Micro Tow Truck didn't meet your expectations. We realize that not every toy will be a winner with every family. We hope that you will give the Driven line of products another try! There are so many wonderful, high quality toys to choose from! Sincerely, Team Battat
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheaply made

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sad For Grandson - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
The hook on the tow rope is plastic and being small, it broke first time being played with.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 6 months ago
Hi there! We’re sorry to hear that! We really want your grandson to enjoy playing with our Driven Micro Tow Truck! It sounds like you received a defective product, as this isn't a common issue. We strongly suggest that you go back to Target for an exchange. (Target makes it easy!) If you would like us to follow up with you, please go to the Battat website and fill out our customer service form. We always try to make sure that all of our customers are completely satisfied! Sincerely, Team Battat.
length of play: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Grandson loves it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kellkab - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Sturdy and a great size for little hands. Makes fun noises and has working parts
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Truck

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bobbi R - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Cool truck, just smaller than I imagined
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

WOULDN'T BUY

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
BLUE05 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
The Sound And Lights Worked Once. My Son Still Likes It. I Am Returning It Because It Doesn't Work And Doesn't Take Normal Batteries.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 10 months ago
Hi BLUE05! We’re sorry to hear that! We really want your little one to enjoy playing with our Driven Micro Tow Truck! It sounds like you received a defective product, as this isn't a common issue. We strongly suggest that you go back to Target for an exchange. (Target makes it easy!) If you would like us to follow up with you, please go to the Battat website and fill out our customer service form. We always try to make sure that all of our customers are completely satisfied! Sincerely, Team Battat.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awful hard to push back in ramps - could have been a great truck

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
NewEnglandR - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Flimsy hood cover, 1 broke off within 10 minutes of play - we bought 2 trucks for our twins. The hook is very thin, doesn’t look like it will hold up. The ramps are almost impossible to shove back in even for adults, fairly easy to pull out. The idea is great, the truck needs to be redesigned, lots of frustration while trying to play w/ it.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 1 year ago
Hi NewEnglandR! We’re sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the design of the Driven Micro Tow Truck! Your feedback has been forwarded to our design and engineering teams for review. We always appreciate honest reviews - whether in our favor or not! It helps us make our toys better. Thank you for taking the time to write us. Sincerely, Team Battat.
quality: 2 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Obsessed

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alexis - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My one year old is obsessed with this toy we bought 2
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Looked good to me hoped it would be for others

5 out of 5 stars
Secret Santa - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
No complaints, it will do the task it was purchased for.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheap

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
A Escalante - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My son loves this toy but it broke within a day.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 1 year ago
Hi A Escalante! We’re sorry to hear that! We really want your little one to enjoy playing with our Driven Micro Tow Truck! It sounds like you received a defective product, as this isn't a common issue. We strongly suggest that you go back to Target for an exchange. (Target makes it easy!) If you would like us to follow up with you, please go to the Battat website and fill out our customer service form. We always try to make sure that all of our customers are completely satisfied! Sincerely, Team Battat.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Adorable

4 out of 5 stars
Kim R - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Adorable lil truck that makes big sounds
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great truck, cheap hook

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Boston - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
First, let me say, my son adores this little blue truck. It’s his absolute favorite toy. He loves to “tow” all of his other toys. The reason for docking a star is the hook. It broke relatively soon after buying the truck. I struggled finding a small enough replacement hook. If the hook was of a better quality material, I’d gladly buy another and it’d for sure be a five star toy.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 1 year ago
Hi Boston! We’re sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the quality of the hook on the Driven Micro Series Tow Truck. Your feedback has been forwarded to our design and engineering teams for review. We always appreciate honest reviews - whether in our favor or not! it helps us make our toys better. Sincerely, Team Battat.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poppin

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PopinG - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I have purchased many of the Driven trucks and my grandsons love them!!
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Stephanie - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great buy!!!! Kids approved
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Poorly made

1 out of 5 stars
Kate - 2 years ago
I agree with several of the other reviewers about the poor quality. My 2 1/2 year old son can't pull the ramps out without my help, and they are so sticky that even I struggle to pull them out without breaking them. I also think there are not many young children who would have the motor skills to get the hook under the car and reel it in. I agree that the hood of the car is sticky and I was also unsure whether it was even supposed to be opened. That being said, my son does enjoy it, but I think he would get much more enjoyment if he could play with this toy more independently.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 2 years ago
Hi Kate! We’re sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the design of the DRIVEN Micro Tow Truck! Your feedback has been forwarded to our design and engineering teams for review. We always appreciate honest reviews - whether in our favor or not! It helps us make our toys better. Thank you for taking the time to write us. Sincerely, Team Battat.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

My son loves it

5 out of 5 stars
Littlemama - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Bought for my 4 year old and he loves it
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads