Educational Insights Artie 3000 The Coding Robot

Educational Insights Artie 3000 The Coding Robot - image 1 of 4Educational Insights Artie 3000 The Coding Robot - image 2 of 4Educational Insights Artie 3000 The Coding Robot - image 3 of 4Educational Insights Artie 3000 The Coding Robot - image 4 of 4
Educational Insights Artie 3000 The Coding Robot - image 1 of 4
$49.49When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

STEM: Science
STEM: Science
STEM: Technology
STEM: Technology

Highlights

  • ● Spark More Curiosity! Help little ones winder, think, explore, and discover with STEM & coding toys that encourage new interests and spark new passions
  • ● Art meets coding in Artie 3000! Kids create the code and Artie 3000 draws the lines on paper; With pre-programmed designs, beginners can start coding right away, learning to code everything from tic tac toe boards to artistic masterpieces
  • ● Simple Set-Up! With Artie 3000’s built-in WiFi server, no internet connection is required; Kids plug their own tablet or computer (not included) in Artie 3000 and follow step-by-step instructions to start programming in minutes
  • ● Perfect for Beginner & advanced coders! Start coding with Artie’s pre-programmed designs (visit Artie’s website for even more codes), then learn to write your own Blockly, Snap!, Python, or JavaScript code using Artie 3000’s Drag & Drop, Remote Control, and Point & Click functions
  • ● Includes Artie 3000 robot, 4 washable markers, quick start guide, and activity cards; Requires 4 AA batteries (not included); New coding downloads available on the Artie 3000 website. No internet connection required! Artie 3000 includes a built-in WiFi server and does not collect any data of any kind

Specifications

Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 8 Major Allergens

Suggested Age: 7 Years and Up

CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts

Educational Focus: Science, Coding

Includes: Markers

Battery: 4 AA Alkaline, Required, Not Included

TCIN: 79224693
UPC: 086002011251
Item Number (DPCI): 204-04-0451
Origin: Imported

Description

Artie puts the “A” in STEAM, making coding relatable and fun for kids. Learn to code and get drawing with STEAM-style robotics to create visual masterpieces—if you can code it, Artie 3000 can draw it! Easy setup with Artie's QuickStart guide, step-by-step instruction cards, and FAQs. Connect to Artie 3000's WiFi, then use your tablet or computer to program Artie 3000 to draw your code creations! Simply drag and drop blocks of Code to tell Artie how and what to draw, or for more advanced coders use Artie's additional coding applications including Remote Control, Point & Click, Blockly, Snap!, Python and JavaScript. Test your program on the online simulator, then set Artie on any sheet of paper and watch as he draws what you programmed! By adding an artistic element to stem-powered fun, Artie 3000 powers creativity and introduces the basics of coding. Requires 4 AA batteries, not included.

The best stem science kit for kids are educational products that stimulate discovery, building, and exploration. For kids age 7+ and older, this Educational Insights STEM toy is an ideal kids' first robot that introduces important skills in a hands-on manner and complements other popular science toys including chemistry sets and toy machines with gears. Whether as a holiday or birthday gift for kids or part of a homeschool curriculum, DIY science, smart lab toys, building sets, and engineering experiments offer hours of educational learning and action.

At Educational Insights we've been helping kids learn through play for the last 60 years. We take great pride in working with experts in many distinct fields—from scientists to teachers to artists—to ensure that our products are always the very best they can be. We see the limitless possibilities that you see in your child. Our award-winning toys and games help moms, and all those who mom, ignite the spark within and build their confidence so they can build their world. Our award-winning, best-selling toys and games introduce new interests, unleashing limitless possibilities and passions including Coding Critters, Hot Dots, Design & Drill, Playfoam, GeoSafari, Kanoodle, and BrainBolt.
STEM: Science
STEM toys are Science, Technology, Engineering and Math based products that are geared towards developing useful skills in all areas of learning. This product focuses on the core subject: science.
STEM: Technology
STEM toys are Science, Technology, Engineering and Math based products that are geared towards developing useful skills in all areas of learning. This product focuses on the core subject: Technology.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8 inches length x 8.1 inches width x 7.9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.5 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What About the robot warrants the prop 65 warning?

submitted by Bugbgirl - 1 year ago
  • A: Artie 3000 does not have a Prop 65 warning, the robot just has a small parts warning.

    submitted byJennifer - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What age is this for?

submitted by deelo614 - 2 years ago
  • A: According to what is posted on the box it is for 7 + years

    submitted byToby - 2 years ago

Q: If it works with an iPad does that mean that it won't work with an android tablet or phone?

submitted by Galaxies - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Artie 3000 will work with an Android tablet, as well as a phone, however, we recommend using a tablet, computer or laptop with a bigger screen.

    submitted byJennifer - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this work with an ipad?

submitted by mac7 - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes Artie 3000 works with an iPad.

    submitted byJennifer - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
3.9 out of 5 stars with 36 reviews
50% would recommend
2 recommendations
value: 4 out of 5
educational value: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
length of play: 3.75 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5

Bad Bad Bad

1 out of 5 stars
Carflesh - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.learningresources.co.uk
Lots of technical problems and no customer support. Will be returning it
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

does not connect to Wifi

1 out of 5 stars
Wish it is was better - 7 months ago
originally posted on http://www.educationalinsights.com
Does not connect to Wifi
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible. Worked once then needed a software download,

1 out of 5 stars
JE - 1 year ago
originally posted on http://www.learningresources.co.uk
Used once then needed software download which won't work. Tried on Mac and on PC. No response from company. AVOID!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Never buy this.

1 out of 5 stars
Sue - 1 year ago
originally posted on http://www.educationalinsights.com
Could not get it to work. My friend and I programmed in the old days and we couldn't get Artie to work. Trying to get ahold of help was useless and you would get an email back with the same instructions that didn't work the first or second time.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Had WiFi Issues but Company Helped Fix It

5 out of 5 stars
lucky24 - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.educationalinsights.com
If you are having connectivity issues like we were, contact the company or go to Artie 3000's website. They have a new firmware update that was easy to install. The customer service team was super helpful in walking me through the update because I'm not techy at all but it was easy to do.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This poorly executed toy is not worth your time or money.

1 out of 5 stars
Doug - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.educationalinsights.com
We returned the 1st, as the wifi would not show up at all or disconnect within seconds. The second, we learned there was a firmware update. I cannot use MAC or Chromebook to update. Simply a poorly designed, Windows only, toy that will disappoint.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not a good robot

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kathleen - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
We had to return him no matter what steps we did he wouldn’t draw
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
educational value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing STEM product!

5 out of 5 stars
Grandma - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve taught programming for many years. I’ve also taught STEM classes for girls for about 15 years. I bought this for my granddaughter. I love this product! It’s simple enough for the kids to learn and advanced enough to switch into JavaScript or Python. It doesn’t limit them. I would recommend this 100%!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MissM - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
A great gift for kids to be active and learn coding.
length of play: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for Gifts

5 out of 5 stars
Jjay - 2 years ago
Excellent for learning by having fun!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I would buy this product again.

5 out of 5 stars
Paul - 2 years ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
Our granddaughter and son have had a blast working together with Artie. It is very challenging at times.
Did you find this review helpful?

This was a good product

5 out of 5 stars
Alexis - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.educationalinsights.com
I think it's great the coding was a little hard but when I got the hang of it it was great it teaches coding it's fun to do when your bored
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great coding beginner, but the user interface problematic

3 out of 5 stars
Kayad - 3 years ago
originally posted on http://www.learningresources.co.uk
Artie is very cute and my son was very excited to get started with him. After puzzling out how to connect to him (which in itself is frustrating and its rather odd that for us the VODs seemed to have no audio), he found it fun to calibrate Artie. He tried the first sample program rather than running the prebuilt one and found that fun. The frustration that set in on that one was trying to make sure that Artie was in the right position on the paper to stop Artie running off and drawing on the floor. After multiple reruns, he finally managed to position him. The next frustration set in when he tried to build the longer program. It seems that the UI can cope well with about 5 lines, but once past that point, the drag and drop becomes progressively slower as each step command is added. The lag, on a long program, becomes unbearable. He is quite keen to "play" some more with Artie, but not until the drag and drop functional issue has been resolved as it is too frustrating and eventually his finger tips got to sensitive to continue trying to get the steps to move from tools to the actual program side.
Did you find this review helpful?

It's not working for us...daughter crazy frustrated

2 out of 5 stars
Mom - 3 years ago
originally posted on http://www.educationalinsights.com
We've sat down 2 nights and have cried/been frustrated with how hard this is to set up and make a move. She now HATES coding-yay...just what mom wanted....several Steps skipped. Unless you're a natural born coder or know how to help the less genius brain...
Did you find this review helpful?

Genuine excitement!

5 out of 5 stars
Mama Flamingo - 3 years ago
originally posted on http://www.educationalinsights.com
My daughter has a really hard time concentrating and staying engaged... But this solves that
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Trouble with user interface

1 out of 5 stars
Frustrated mom - 3 years ago
originally posted on http://www.learningresources.co.uk
My daughter got as a gift. We are unable to download the user interface. Very frustrated.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome Robot

5 out of 5 stars
Susan - 3 years ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
My nephew went head over heels for this item. He absolutely loves it.. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Did you find this review helpful?

A great Coding Toy at a great price

5 out of 5 stars
Jenny - 3 years ago
originally posted on http://www.learningresources.co.uk
Artie is a great value for Money Coding toy which was given to my 8 year old son. He loved it right from the start and was so excited to get started. The setup and instructions are clear but he certainly needed help linking to the WiFi and getting set up on the Ipad. However once that was all done he was quite happy to play and try out the endless coding possibilities. He started with the pre-programmed coding options and has been intrigued watching Artie create all the different designs. As an 8 yr old there are currently limits as to the level of coding he can achieve but he has already surprised me with what he can do! It certainly will be a Toy that will develop with him as he gets older and I love that. If you have a child that is intrigued by both design and technology then this would be perfect.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The art of coding!

5 out of 5 stars
Emma - 3 years ago
originally posted on http://www.learningresources.co.uk
A great quality product, very well made and robust. Taking Artie out of the box and running through the setup was straight forward enough, for an adult, my 8 year daughter wasn't able without help. However once up an running, the example cards supplied were great to get her started and teach how to code. With a bit of practice she was away trying to write words and draw pictures, very clever way of teaching coding while having fun! Older children will get the most out of this and will require less adult supervision, but its still a great way to introduce coding, maths and creativity in one package.
Did you find this review helpful?

We love Artie!

5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer - 3 years ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
We love Artie! My daughters have one, I purchased one for my nephew in August and this one was for my niece who just turned 8. She loves her Artie, and has been using the pre-programmed codes as she becomes more comfortable with the coding programs. She'll probably use the remote control coding tool next. I love that she can grow with this coding robot.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads